Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 27 of 27
  1. #21
    ROG Member Array OMG_Larson PC Specs
    OMG_Larson PC Specs
    MotherboardCROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus strix 1070
    Graphics Card #2Asus strix 1070
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG279Q
    Storage #1Corsair Force MP500 240GB M.2
    Storage #2Seagate Desktop 2TB 3.5" SSHD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MasterLiquid Pro 240
    CaseMastercase Maker 5
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1000
    OS Win 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Bios 1002 is just fine. I can now run 2933mhz With no issues.
    Just played 2 h With Battlefield 1.
    Some minor tweaks do.
    Costom cpu core ratio.
    >FID 160
    >DID 8
    Memory freq 2933mhz
    Cpu core voltage 1.4v
    Cpu soc voltage 0.98v
    Dram voltage 1.385v
    DRAM Boot (bottom setting in DIgi+ menu) is 1.385v
    VTTDDR (first setting in Tweaker's Paradise) to 0.80520

    I think the temp Reading is wrong -10 to -15 maybe.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Capture.JPG  

    Capture 2.JPG  

    temp.JPG  

    volt.JPG  


  2. #22
    ROG Member Array Wrothbog PC Specs
    Wrothbog PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800X
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB (3200)
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980
    Storage #1960 Evo m.2 (500)
    Storage #2860 Evo sata (1GB)
    CPU CoolerNZXT X62 Kraken
    CaseNzxt s340 elite
    Power SupplyCorsair ax860i
    Keyboard Corsair K90
    Mouse Razer naga hex
    OS Windows 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I'm leaving everything at stock until the dust settles. too many stories of bricked memory and MoBo's and stock to Australia was too limited to risk replacement. some new bios' would be nice

  3. #23
    ROG Member Array AMNFORGR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by Wrothbog View Post
    I'm leaving everything at stock until the dust settles. too many stories of bricked memory and MoBo's and stock to Australia was too limited to risk replacement. some new bios' would be nice
    I agree. Let ASUS and AMD work out all the issues since you have a working bios iteration. But make sure you hang on to that working bios version because ASUS replaces their bios versions on their page so users dont mess with dialing back which can be good or bad.

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array AMNFORGR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by OMG_Larson View Post
    Bios 1002 is just fine. I can now run 2933mhz With no issues.
    Just played 2 h With Battlefield 1.
    Some minor tweaks do.
    Costom cpu core ratio.
    >FID 160
    >DID 8
    Memory freq 2933mhz
    Cpu core voltage 1.4v
    Cpu soc voltage 0.98v
    Dram voltage 1.385v
    DRAM Boot (bottom setting in DIgi+ menu) is 1.385v
    VTTDDR (first setting in Tweaker's Paradise) to 0.80520

    I think the temp Reading is wrong -10 to -15 maybe.
    Wow that's amazing! I'm envious. And yes, Ryzen seems to be running hot. Even for me where I have a custom EK Cpu and separate GPU loop

  5. #25
    ROG Member Array Wrothbog PC Specs
    Wrothbog PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800X
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB (3200)
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980
    Storage #1960 Evo m.2 (500)
    Storage #2860 Evo sata (1GB)
    CPU CoolerNZXT X62 Kraken
    CaseNzxt s340 elite
    Power SupplyCorsair ax860i
    Keyboard Corsair K90
    Mouse Razer naga hex
    OS Windows 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by AMNFORGR View Post
    Wow that's amazing! I'm envious. And yes, Ryzen seems to be running hot. Even for me where I have a custom EK Cpu and separate GPU loop
    you are aware of the +20C modifier on X variant ryzens right? they read at +20 to force the fan profile up for xfr

  6. #26
    ROG Member Array slaphead54 PC Specs
    slaphead54 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI hero
    ProcessorRyzen X1800
    Memory (part number)32 Gb Hyper x Fury 2666Mz CL15
    Graphics Card #1RX Vega 64
    Graphics Card #2RX Vega 64
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorAOC U2879F - 4K
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 850 500gB
    Storage #2Samsung Evo 850 2Tb
    CPU CoolerCustom EKWB Loop
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750
    Power SupplySeasonic 1200w Modular
    Keyboard Mad Catz Cyborg 5
    Mouse Mad Catz RAT 5
    Headset Sennhiesser HD250
    Mouse Pad Mad Catz
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z500 5.1
    OS Windoz 10 Home
    Network RouterVigin Superhub2 ??????

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    0902 Bios

    Hi my system as at side is running sweet on 0902 temp idle at 29 - 37 degrees does this mean that my real temps are 9 - 17 degrees
    my system doesnt sound like a helicopter taking off not trid OC yet. Running Black ops 3 at 2560 x 1400 medium settings Tctl sats 37.5 degrees
    When I hit Ez Update it says environ does not need updating
    My Question is Should I leave it well enough alone or update to 1002 manually

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by slaphead54 View Post
    Hi my system as at side is running sweet on 0902 temp idle at 29 - 37 degrees does this mean that my real temps are 9 - 17 degrees
    my system doesnt sound like a helicopter taking off not trid OC yet. Running Black ops 3 at 2560 x 1400 medium settings Tctl sats 37.5 degrees
    When I hit Ez Update it says environ does not need updating
    My Question is Should I leave it well enough alone or update to 1002 manually
    your temps will never ever truly be below ambient temps unless LN2 or a phase changer....lol...
    and do you plan on overclocking the ram? ...or even tuning the ram? if you don't plan on doing anything in bios ...then leave it if you feel it's running fine
    1002 may give you better performance on stock auto settings

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •