Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array SinartNZ PC Specs
    SinartNZ PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMU16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080Ti Founders Edition
    MonitorAcer X34
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 1TB NVMe M.2
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseNZXT H440 Black
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2 750W 80+ Gold Full Modular
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Logitech 633
    OS Windows 10 X64 Pro

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    53

    I can confirm the new 1002 update now on the support page is worth trying, my Corsair Vengeance LED 3200 2x8GB works a treat, still need to manually set the dram voltage and speed but other than that no cold boot issues, finally and fans don't go to spastic

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    What on earth? Updated to 1002 and it disabled HVM for some asinine reason.

    Not a big deal, but thats not even restoring defaults, it was on ORIGINALLY. And if this is some kind of "optimized default" what possible use is a configuration with IOMMU on and HVM off (seriously, this is what I ended up with)?
    Last edited by Bureaucromancer; 03-30-2017 at 04:38 AM.

  3. #13
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by H2323 View Post
    I think the concern is that we are given priority. AMD has been careful to not call out partners but it seems to me that they have had Q1 launch in financials for over a year. Working and demoing hardware since the fall and the ASUS board shown at CES. All in all it seems the platform is not respected and not given the attention it is showing it deserves. Early adopters or not this, this board has a crossfire brand and should be better and we should be getting bios updates more frequently.

    Thank you for all your effort, you're welcome this is my second crosshair board.

    I have no mem stability issues I followed the QVL. Buggy as hell, multi-boots after shutdown is irritating more than anything. Slow post as well.

    To be on series 1000 UEFI builds this early in the launch is busy to say the least. Given the scope of how much work this platform needs, just churning out builds for the sake of it isn't going to help - some of the updates can break more things than they fix. We don't program the microcode, AMD do. And, it still needs a lot of work.

    Moving forwards, I'd advise a 6 months breather period to avoid early-adoption issues - that goes for any platform, but more so for a company that is trying to get back in the game.

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array alexp999 PC Specs
    alexp999 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R7 1800X
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMK32GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080Ti Hybrid
    MonitorDell U2412M
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 500GB + WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster MasterLiquid 120
    CaseCorsair Carbide 540
    Power SupplyBeQuiet! Dark Power 10 850W
    Keyboard Logitech G510
    Mouse Logitech G400s
    OS Win 10 Pro x64

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by syldon View Post
    I am stuck on the splash screen - qcode 06. I am 100% convinced my problem is memory. The board flashes, and I have tried all 3 bios revisions back and forth. I have used the bare set up to see if it is down to other components. That is cpu, 1 mem stick and one GPU with no drives attached. I knew getting memory to run at full speed would be an issue, but I never thought that the memory would be so incompatible, that you couldn't get it to run at all.

    When I bought the board there was no memory to be had from the qvl list in the UK, so I took the gamble with what I thought would be the most popular brand in the UK. (3200mhx) corsair vengeance DDR4 CMU32GX4M2C3200C16B.

    So now I am stuck between a rock and a hard place. I don't want to buy new memory , because even the qvl stuff is giving issues, that is if you can get it. And a new board could just give the same result.
    I've got the non LED version of that memory (probably exactly the same stuff), and got it running at 2666 CL16 no problems (other than slow POST).

    It defaults to 2133 so should be fine. What is code 06 in the manual? What BIOS you using?

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array syldon PC Specs
    syldon PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus crosshair VII
    Processor2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 F4-4000C18Q-32GTZKW running at 3466 14-14-14-28
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080
    Graphics Card #2MSI 1080
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorAsus PB287Q X 2
    Storage #1480gb M2 samsung m961
    Storage #21tb 850 evo and 2tb 850 evo
    CPU Coolercorsair hydro 110i
    Casegeneric
    Power Supplytitanium 1600w platinum
    Keyboard corsair strafe
    Mouse logitech g700
    Headset logitech g930
    Mouse Pad corsair duo
    OS Windows 10 po
    Network RouterVirgin media super hub 2
    Accessory #1 https://imgur.com/KRQSu70
    syldon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    198

    Quote Originally Posted by alexp999 View Post
    I've got the non LED version of that memory (probably exactly the same stuff), and got it running at 2666 CL16 no problems (other than slow POST).

    It defaults to 2133 so should be fine. What is code 06 in the manual? What BIOS you using?

    038, 902, 1001

    There is a new revision out today 1002. I will try that out tonight when I get in from work. I don't expect to get full speed at 3200. But it would be great to see something come through. Do you have a memory id code for your batch? Mine is CMU32GX4M2C3200C16B.

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array alexp999 PC Specs
    alexp999 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R7 1800X
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMK32GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080Ti Hybrid
    MonitorDell U2412M
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 500GB + WD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster MasterLiquid 120
    CaseCorsair Carbide 540
    Power SupplyBeQuiet! Dark Power 10 850W
    Keyboard Logitech G510
    Mouse Logitech G400s
    OS Win 10 Pro x64

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by syldon View Post
    038, 902, 1001

    There is a new revision out today 1002. I will try that out tonight when I get in from work. I don't expect to get full speed at 3200. But it would be great to see something come through. Do you have a memory id code for your batch? Mine is CMU32GX4M2C3200C16B.
    I've got CMK32GX4M2B3200C16.

    Only real difference is the 3rd letter, which should denote the LED heatspreader.

    Even two kits of the same part number could have different ICs though. Mine are Hynix (according to AIDA64), hence why I can't go over 2666 at the moment.

    Have you tried both bits of memory separatly, to rule out a faulty stick? Also are you using A2 and B2 slots?

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array syldon PC Specs
    syldon PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus crosshair VII
    Processor2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 F4-4000C18Q-32GTZKW running at 3466 14-14-14-28
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080
    Graphics Card #2MSI 1080
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorAsus PB287Q X 2
    Storage #1480gb M2 samsung m961
    Storage #21tb 850 evo and 2tb 850 evo
    CPU Coolercorsair hydro 110i
    Casegeneric
    Power Supplytitanium 1600w platinum
    Keyboard corsair strafe
    Mouse logitech g700
    Headset logitech g930
    Mouse Pad corsair duo
    OS Windows 10 po
    Network RouterVirgin media super hub 2
    Accessory #1 https://imgur.com/KRQSu70
    syldon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    198

    I have just tried 1002 with no difference which isn't surprising when I see the change notes. There is no extra support instigated for memory.
    I am just write going this off as a bad loss and grab an MSI board. The idea of waiting 6 months to be able to use some of the £1100 pounds I just spent isn't going to happen. I have had the board 2 weeks now so cant RMA it under distance selling. I don't think I have the complete set up still intact to send it back as a reject. I still don't know if the board is a flatliner or the CPU. The memory works fine in an I7 system so I know it isn't that.

    Seriously disappointed.

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    carrer axone

    Quote Originally Posted by SinartNZ View Post
    I can confirm the new 1002 update now on the support page is worth trying, my Corsair Vengeance LED 3200 2x8GB works a treat, still need to manually set the dram voltage and speed but other than that no cold boot issues, finally and fans don't go to spastic
    Could you share those settings? Mine doesn't like 3200 (sat at 2666 currently). Tried 1.35V with no luck.

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array MNMadman PC Specs
    MNMadman PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero (Wi-Fi)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R7 2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia TITAN Xp Jedi Order Collectors Edition
    MonitorAcer XB270HU 27" 1440p 144Hz G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 2TB NVMe
    CPU CoolerCustom Liquid Cooling Loop
    CasePrimoChill Praxis WetBench White/Black
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Logitech G Pro
    Mouse Logitech G Pro
    Headset Logitech G633
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1803
    MNMadman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    146

    Quote Originally Posted by syldon View Post
    I have just tried 1002 with no difference which isn't surprising when I see the change notes. There is no extra support instigated for memory.
    I am just write going this off as a bad loss and grab an MSI board. The idea of waiting 6 months to be able to use some of the £1100 pounds I just spent isn't going to happen. I have had the board 2 weeks now so cant RMA it under distance selling. I don't think I have the complete set up still intact to send it back as a reject. I still don't know if the board is a flatliner or the CPU. The memory works fine in an I7 system so I know it isn't that.

    Seriously disappointed.
    Read this.

    The important part is the last line of the Let's Talk BIOS Updates section. For those who can't be bothered to check the link -- "We will continue to update you on future AGESA releases when they’re complete, and we’re already working hard to bring you a May release that focuses on overclocked DDR4 memory."

    So, yeah ... don't expect big changes to RAM compatibility/stability/speed until after the May update is distributed to manufacturers. Hold off on your bzitchin' and moanin' about RAM compatibility/stability/speed until then.

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array AMNFORGR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by MNMadman View Post
    Read this.

    The important part is the last line of the Let's Talk BIOS Updates section. For those who can't be bothered to check the link -- "We will continue to update you on future AGESA releases when they’re complete, and we’re already working hard to bring you a May release that focuses on overclocked DDR4 memory."

    So, yeah ... don't expect big changes to RAM compatibility/stability/speed until after the May update is distributed to manufacturers. Hold off on your bzitchin' and moanin' about RAM compatibility/stability/speed until then.
    I was able to get my f4-3200c16q-32gtzr to be stable at 2666. I've played Andromeda for about 20 hours now and have had a great experience I'm averaging about 100fps with my 1080ti sli set up at 1440. I can only wonder what 3200 mhz could do for the community. I'm one to appreciate what ASUS is doing to support CH6. I can't complain one bit. For others having trouble, don't give up hope because it took me nearly 24 hours of non-stop work to get to a stable state. Just keep browsing the forum. I personally don't know what a qcode 06 is since I didnt encounter it myself. I have had an 0d error many times and specifically 8 error after a failed OC. I was able to circumvent the errorcode with pusing the clear cmos button.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •