Page 1 of 27 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 262
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array MrPhil17 PC Specs
    MrPhil17 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro Retina 15" Mid 2014
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IV Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 2600k
    Memory (part number)F3-14900CL9Q-16GBSR
    Graphics Card #1nVidia GeForce GTX 580
    Sound CardIntegrated
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    OS Windows 10 Home 64Bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    All RGB leds stopped working

    Hello everyone! Today my Crosshair have decided to keep off all RGB LEDs. Yesterday night i installed Aura for see some effects, and everything worked flawlessly, then i turned off the pc, turned off my power strip as always, but this morning when i turn on my pc the only led that works are the check leds. I tried to reset bios, downgrade from 1002 to 902 and upgrade again, disable and enable LED settings in bios, reinstall Aura program but anything worked. My LED stripe work if i connect it with my NZXT controller. What do i do? RMA?

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I also have this problem upgrading from 0902 to 1002 but I fix this. Go to Aura app and click default button.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array MrPhil17 PC Specs
    MrPhil17 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro Retina 15" Mid 2014
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IV Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 2600k
    Memory (part number)F3-14900CL9Q-16GBSR
    Graphics Card #1nVidia GeForce GTX 580
    Sound CardIntegrated
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    OS Windows 10 Home 64Bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    Quote Originally Posted by PRO>KOMP.< View Post
    I also have this problem upgrading from 0902 to 1002 but I fix this. Go to Aura app and click default button.
    Dont work anyway...

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array BaneSilvermoon PC Specs
    BaneSilvermoon PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero x370
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G-skill 4x8 F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-RX480-O8G
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 1TB NVMe
    CPU CoolerCase Integrated 360mm Liquid AIO
    CaseDEEPCOOL GENOME ROG
    Power SupplySilverstone Strider SST-ST1200-PT
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Stealth
    Mouse Razer Mamba Chroma
    OS Win10 Home
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X6

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    122

    I've also had this problem a couple times and corrected it by messing around in the Aura app. I'm not sure how that translates to the lights not coming on when the system isn't even in windows, but whatever is causing it on mine, the app seems to be able to correct it (or it IS the cause.)

    Try calibrating the headers in the app, and try switching to the independent tab, toggling the color state, and then switching back to your normal settings.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array SIMONHANDLEY1 PC Specs
    SIMONHANDLEY1 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Don't be silly
    MotherboardAsus - CROSSHAIR VI HERO ATX AM4 Motherboard
    ProcessorAMD - Ryzen 7 1700 3.0GHz 8-Core Processor (OC to 3.85ghz)
    Memory (part number)Corsair - Dominator Platinum Torque Edition 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4-3200 Memory
    Graphics Card #1Zotac - GeForce GTX 1080TI 11 GB AMP! Extreme
    Graphics Card #2Zotac - GeForce GTX 1080TI 11 GB AMP! Extreme
    Graphics Card #3Can't afford it!
    Graphics Card #4What did I just say!
    Sound CardEh!
    MonitorIiyama - B2482HD-B1 24.0" 1920x1080 60Hz Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung - 750 Evo 500GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    Storage #2Samsung - 850 EVO-Series 250GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerNZXT - Kraken X52 Liquid CPU Cooler
    CaseGame Max - FALCON BLACK RGB ATX Mid Tower Case
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 1000 80+ Platinum 1000w ATX Power Supply
    Keyboard Asus Cerberus LED Backlit USB Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus Cerberus gaming mouse
    Headset Sennheiser - HD205-II Headphones
    Mouse Pad Asus Cerberus gaming surface mouse pad
    Headset/Speakers Speakers, my wife would kill me!
    OS Windows 10 pro
    Accessory #1 BraZen Shadow PC Gaming Chair - Black/White
    SIMONHANDLEY1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    107

    Thumbs up Asus Aura not working

    At lease your's kind of works, I don't have any Aura at all!!

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array MrPhil17 PC Specs
    MrPhil17 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro Retina 15" Mid 2014
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IV Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 2600k
    Memory (part number)F3-14900CL9Q-16GBSR
    Graphics Card #1nVidia GeForce GTX 580
    Sound CardIntegrated
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    OS Windows 10 Home 64Bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    Quote Originally Posted by SIMONHANDLEY1 View Post
    At lease your's kind of works, I don't have any Aura at all!!
    Buddy, you can't understand how much i hate myself for this situation. It worked pretty well until i used the Aura program.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array m0nt3 PC Specs
    m0nt3 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3200C16R
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix RX 480 OC
    Sound CardS1220
    MonitorLG IPS235*2
    CPU CoolerWraith Spire
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyeVGA Supernova G2 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Sennheiser HD518
    OS Arch Linux

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    We need Aura control in the UEFI like their other boards have. Even the 990FX Sabertooth R3.0 has auro control in the UEFI as well as their intel boards.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I am in the same boat. After removing, reinstalling, using the reset button, and everything else I managed to get the two lights on the motherboard to come back on, but the RGB headers are still completely dead. I moved the led strips to the power supply and they work so either my RGB headers blew out right after using the Aura software (not likely) or the software has turned something off that I can't get back on.

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    49

    I have exactly the same problem. Leds from mainboard/strips stay off.
    **Bahz knows it already and mentioned that the Aura Team is aware of this. Everything worked perfect since one day.*
    Hopefully they get it done very quickly.*

    same problem in other threads:*
    *https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...herboard-issue

    I mentioned my problem also here:
    *https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...e-please/page4

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Same problem here as well. Updated to the 1002 Bios and no more motherboard RGB. Tried every setting in Aura and still nothing.

Page 1 of 27 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •