Page 9 of 27 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 262
  1. #81
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    261

    In the same boat. No BIOS flash gives me the LED's back. Tried uninstall/install of Aura, new chipset drivers -- RGB is dead. Not a deal killer for me but uber annoying none-the-less.

  2. #82
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by entropic-remnants View Post
    In the same boat. No BIOS flash gives me the LED's back. Tried uninstall/install of Aura, new chipset drivers -- RGB is dead. Not a deal killer for me but uber annoying none-the-less.
    i really hope it will be fixed otherwise something is really broken on this board because of the huge amount of users.*

  3. #83
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    49

    I understand that fixing a problem is not so easy, but switching LEDs should not be too difficult. We need a statement if our board are ok or not. When Asus would say: definitely a software problem, i will wait but when we do not get any information what is triggering this failure, i am going to return it next week.

    P.S. The team (i know only Raya and Elmor), who are improving the bios very fast, answering and working at problems with the community. Many thanks to them. The opposite side is the Aura team. Somehow nowhere are statements from engineers of aura. We do not really know what they are doing,we only know through Bahz (many thanks) that they can not replicate the problem. Why are they not active with the community to eliminate this problem. I am sure this problem would be fixed already, when they would do the same like Elmor. We need Aura Beta versions etc. (like uefi betas)

  4. #84
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Hello everybody,
    Unfortunately I entered the AURA KO group.
    The same problem, MB's Led RGB have decided to turn off, I have no other strips installed.

  5. #85
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    If it makes anbody feel any better all of a sudden my lights started working! I installed the newest version of AURA and I also have the latest G.Skill RGB TridentZ beta software and noticed my lights started working again. I can now have my RAM, Motherboard lights and Wraith Spire Ryzen cooler sync up! And it only took 2 months...

  6. #86
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    The latest AURA software on ASUS is version 1.04.29 but no RGB effect.
    Only integrated LEDs in MB.
    My PC also lit up with just a power supply in on.
    I am very angry about this but hope for a quick solution.
    Or I'll have to make an RMA

  7. #87
    ROG Member Array FredFlint PC Specs
    FredFlint PC Specs
    MotherboardC6H
    Processor1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB (4 x 8GB) 3200MHz C14D
    Graphics Card #1FuryX
    Storage #1Samsung SM951 256GB
    CPU CoolerH100i V2
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX - Silver
    Power SupplyEVGA 650W G2
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow TE Chroma
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 700

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    My LED's died today

  8. #88
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by FredFlint View Post
    My LED's died today
    It is a good sign for a software bug, because more and more people have the same problem.

    It would be a desaster if all is hardware related.

  9. #89
    ROG Member Array FredFlint PC Specs
    FredFlint PC Specs
    MotherboardC6H
    Processor1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB (4 x 8GB) 3200MHz C14D
    Graphics Card #1FuryX
    Storage #1Samsung SM951 256GB
    CPU CoolerH100i V2
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX - Silver
    Power SupplyEVGA 650W G2
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow TE Chroma
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 700

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    How many that have bad mobo LED's have RGB RAM or extra strips?
    I have a 1m+0.4m Phantek strip's using Aura converter cables using both mobo headers and G.Skill Trident Z RGB RAM.

  10. #90
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by FredFlint View Post
    How many that have bad mobo LED's have RGB RAM or extra strips?
    I have a 1m+0.4m Phantek strip's using Aura converter cables using both mobo headers and G.Skill Trident Z RGB RAM.
    I have no LED strip or additional RAM RGB. Led always ko. Did anyone have the ko led without installing Aura software?

    Inviato dal mio FEVER utilizzando Tapatalk

Page 9 of 27 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •