Page 18 of 27 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 ... LastLast
Results 171 to 180 of 262
  1. #171
    ROG Enthusiast Array SinartNZ PC Specs
    SinartNZ PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMU16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080Ti Founders Edition
    MonitorAcer X34
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 1TB NVMe M.2
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseNZXT H440 Black
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2 750W 80+ Gold Full Modular
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Logitech 633
    OS Windows 10 X64 Pro

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    53

    To me if there is nothing on the power rail then its a board issue e.g. the Aura control chip is dead!

  2. #172
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    I think it's more of a communication problem between the bios and the aura chip mine was dead for a few days then when I opened the aura software and clicked default I got my led back. but I think some have a bigger problem with it.
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  3. #173
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by skellattarr View Post
    I think it's more of a communication problem between the bios and the aura chip mine was dead for a few days then when I opened the aura software and clicked default I got my led back. but I think some have a bigger problem with it.
    I think it is a corruption problem, just as aura is corrupting trident.z rgb memory spd information, it must be corrupting the aura chips.

  4. #174
    ROG Enthusiast Array Pentacone PC Specs
    Pentacone PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS S500C - Intel i3 - Touch Screen
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 1600X
    Memory (part number)Hynix - 2 x 4GB DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 270X Toxic 2GB - Hynix
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire R9 270X Toxic 2GB - Hynix
    Graphics Card #3Geforce GTX 460 SE 1GB in "Hybrid" for "PhysX"
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorSony 40" HD-TV
    Storage #1Crucial MX200 500GB SSD
    Storage #2500GB 2.5" Laptop Type HDD
    CPU CoolerAMD Wraith Spire with LED RGB
    CaseLarge White Corsair - For 12" Graphics Cards
    Power Supply850 Watt Modular Gaming PSU
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless
    Mouse Logitech Wireless
    OS Windows 10 Creative 64 Bit
    Network RouterTalktalk HG635
    Accessory #1 Steam-Controller - Programmable - 40 Actions
    Accessory #2 HTC Vive VR Headset
    Accessory #3 Trackhat
    Pentacone's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by elguero83 View Post
    I think it is a corruption problem, just as aura is corrupting trident.z rgb memory spd information, it must be corrupting the aura chips.
    And as a Highly Qualified Computer-Engineer ..... I "Concur" ....... !!!

    My "Dead-LEDs" Came After a "Microsoft-Update" ....... In The Night .......

    So, Just as The G.Skill Memory is Being Afflicted ....... So Too is "Windows-Defender" .......

    And I am Strongly in the Belief ...... That It is "Microsoft" who has "Shut-Down" the "AURA-Chip" ...... !!! ..... "As a Precaution Against a VIRUS" ...... !!!

    ----------------

    There is Need for an "Initial-Voltage" ...... To "Switch-On" the Chip ...... At "POST" ...... Right at the Start ....... "Before" BIOS Begins to Take-Over ....... !!!

    Then ..... We can Enter BIOS and "Disable" the LED's ....... !! ..... ( Providing that They Light At All ) ...... !!!!

    The Voltage ..... "Is-Not-There" ...... Anymore ....... !!!

    Kindest Regards,
    Joseph Peter Sheehan
    "PENTACONE"

    PS: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Power-on_self-test
    Last edited by Pentacone; 06-06-2017 at 10:47 AM.

  5. #175
    ROG Member Array FredFlint PC Specs
    FredFlint PC Specs
    MotherboardC6H
    Processor1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB (4 x 8GB) 3200MHz C14D
    Graphics Card #1FuryX
    Storage #1Samsung SM951 256GB
    CPU CoolerH100i V2
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX - Silver
    Power SupplyEVGA 650W G2
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow TE Chroma
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 700

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    I think the controller chip is bricked, could be an over-volt problem or something like that. I don’t think it’s a Windows update that killed mine, I rebooted my PC and that was it.

  6. #176
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array MrPhil17 PC Specs
    MrPhil17 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro Retina 15" Mid 2014
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IV Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 2600k
    Memory (part number)F3-14900CL9Q-16GBSR
    Graphics Card #1nVidia GeForce GTX 580
    Sound CardIntegrated
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    OS Windows 10 Home 64Bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    Ok guys, i'm trying again Aura, and right now it still work. With tons of issue but it works. Every time I shutdown/reboot the PC all leds change colors/ turn off, but when Windows finish to boot they turn back to what I set. What is going on?

  7. #177
    ROG Enthusiast Array Chadd74 PC Specs
    Chadd74 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 5 1600X
    Memory (part number)G Skill Trident Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1None worth mentioning ATM
    MonitorAgain none worth mentioning
    Storage #1250GB Samsung SSD 850 EVO
    Storage #21TB HDD
    CPU Cooler250GB HDD
    CaseCorsair Carbide Series Air 540 (Desk PC in the works)
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 850X
    Keyboard Some generic POS
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Headset N/A
    Mouse Pad not sure, REALLY old but comfy
    Headset/Speakers Old Creative speakers
    OS Windows 10 64
    Network RouterPOS Netgear
    Accessory #1 Vera Lite
    Accessory #2 Control4 HC-800

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    RMA Update. So I said I would update on my RMA progress. It just went into repair status yesterday. It now says "Material/spare part(s) shortage. Item is on order and/or incoming." Wonder what part is in need. Can you really replace a part on a MB?

  8. #178
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    I'm wondering for those who have this issue, did you make sure all power saving options like ErP are disabled?

  9. #179
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    I'm wondering for those who have this issue, did you make sure all power saving options like ErP are disabled?
    Before the RGB died on my board, I was using the power saving features (S3+35), however I no longer have them enabled. The RGB on my board (CH6) and RAM has been dead for well over a month a now.

    I really hope we at least get some sort of word on what's actually happening and when we can expect a fix (if at all) soon.

    I'd much prefer clear timescales and information about the problem rather than just silence and vague responses.

    After all, for me (and probably others) Asus Aura and the RGB capabilities of the board were part of the reason I went with Asus in the first place.

    /rant

  10. #180
    ROG Enthusiast Array Pentacone PC Specs
    Pentacone PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS S500C - Intel i3 - Touch Screen
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 1600X
    Memory (part number)Hynix - 2 x 4GB DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 270X Toxic 2GB - Hynix
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire R9 270X Toxic 2GB - Hynix
    Graphics Card #3Geforce GTX 460 SE 1GB in "Hybrid" for "PhysX"
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorSony 40" HD-TV
    Storage #1Crucial MX200 500GB SSD
    Storage #2500GB 2.5" Laptop Type HDD
    CPU CoolerAMD Wraith Spire with LED RGB
    CaseLarge White Corsair - For 12" Graphics Cards
    Power Supply850 Watt Modular Gaming PSU
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless
    Mouse Logitech Wireless
    OS Windows 10 Creative 64 Bit
    Network RouterTalktalk HG635
    Accessory #1 Steam-Controller - Programmable - 40 Actions
    Accessory #2 HTC Vive VR Headset
    Accessory #3 Trackhat
    Pentacone's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by Chadd74 View Post
    RMA Update. So I said I would update on my RMA progress. It just went into repair status yesterday. It now says "Material/spare part(s) shortage. Item is on order and/or incoming." Wonder what part is in need. Can you really replace a part on a MB?
    Yes Mate ....... You "Can" Replace a Component on a MoBo ....... !!

    You Use a "Hot-Air-Gun" ....... Directly Above the Component ....... Which Softens the Solder ........ And "Off-it-Comes" ....... !!

    Then Sometimes You Use a "Template" ...... With Little Holes in It ....... On the Spots of the Solder on the MoBo ...... And Place Solder "Balls" in the Holes ......

    You Heat These Up ...... Along With "Flux" ...... To Re-Produce the "Pads" .......

    Then Place the New Component On The Pads ....... And Use the "Heat-Air-Gun" Again ....... "Simples" ........ !!

    Kindest Regards,
    Joseph Peter Sheehan
    "PENTACONE"

    PS: Sometimes when you "Brick" a Graphics-Card ...... Whilst Changing "BIOS", Etc ........ You Can "Cook" the Board in an "Oven" ....... !! ...... Raising the Temperature to Over "200 Degs. C" ....... And Then "Hot-Air-Gun" on the Video-Chip ........ This Re-Melts the Solder ( In "Flux" of course ) ....... And The Card Comes Back to Life ....... !! ...... ( This is Also Used to Repair Laptops ....... Etc ....... !! )

    PPS: "I HAVE-REPAIRED-MY-RGB" ....... "Permanently" ...............

    I Have "RMA'd" My "Prime X370-PRO" ....... And Purchased a Brand New "ROG-Crosshair-VI-HERO" ...... With "Working-RGB" ......

    And Then Purchased an "RGB-Kit" With Two "LED-Strips" ...... And a "Remote-Controller" ...... Running off "Molex-12Volts" ....... ( £15 ) .......

    I Have Various "Flashing-Lights" ...... "All-Over-The-Place" ....... Without the "NEED" of the "AURA-Software" ......... "Simples" ....... !!!

    This Technique Would Allow Friends with "Trident.z" Memory ...... To Control "That" ....... "Independently" ........ And Without "Interference" ....... !!!

Page 18 of 27 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •