Page 6 of 27 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 16 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 268
  1. #51
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    20

    For those of you with RGB Issues. Try this....

    Install version Aura V1.04.29 from the ROG MAXIMUS IX HERO support page.

    Run and click default and apply.

  2. #52
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by kildar View Post
    For those of you with RGB Issues. Try this....

    Install version Aura V1.04.29 from the ROG MAXIMUS IX HERO support page.

    Run and click default and apply.
    Bahz already mentioned that a fix is coming for all x370 boards. V.1.04.29 adds only devices, it does not fix anything. Nevertheless you could have a chance that your Aura Chip is still communicating after a clean install of Aura but that is not fixing the problem, which some of us have. Our board is not controllable anymore. Even a clean windows is not able to reactivate Aura. It is still not clear if these broken boards will ever light up again. It is only sure that the new version will prevent this issue.
    Last edited by Giga522; 04-14-2017 at 01:54 PM.

  3. #53
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array MrPhil17 PC Specs
    MrPhil17 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro Retina 15" Mid 2014
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IV Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 2600k
    Memory (part number)F3-14900CL9Q-16GBSR
    Graphics Card #1nVidia GeForce GTX 580
    Sound CardIntegrated
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    OS Windows 10 Home 64Bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    Quote Originally Posted by Giga522 View Post
    Bahz already mentioned that a fix is coming for all x370 boards. V.1.04.29 adds only devices, it does not fix anything. Nevertheless you could have a chance that your Aura Chip is still communicating after a clean install of Aura but that is not fixing the problem, which some of us have. Our board is not controllable anymore. Even a clean windows is not able to reactivate Aura. It is still not clear if these broken boards will ever light up again. It is only sure that the new version will prevent this issue.
    Exactly! Thats the point! We don't know if something is broken or can be saved somehow. Anyway my replacement works good, and may God cut my fingers if i'll use Aura again.*

  4. #54
    ROG Member Array Spec-Chum PC Specs
    Spec-Chum PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1700 @ 3.9Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Fury Tri-X 4096 cores unlocked
    Sound CardRealtek/ASUS S1220A
    MonitorAcer XR341CK
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 512Gb NVMe
    Storage #22 x 525Gb Crucial MX300 SSD RAID0
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i AIO
    CaseThermaltake Core X31 RGB
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 850W G2
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset SoundMagic HP200 (Music) / UE6000 (Movies / Games)
    Mouse Pad Magic Eagle
    OS Windows 10 Home
    Network RouterTP-Link Archer C9
    Accessory #1 PS4 Controller v2 :)
    Accessory #2 Very comfy Vertagear chair

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    My situation just got worse lol

    AURA now doesn't even know what board I've got; the only option it's giving me now to change is "ROG - VRM", that wasn't even there before! Obviously, all the lights still remain off.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	56.0 KB 
ID:	64016

    Tried a full reinstall of all ASUS software, and even manually deleted all references in regedit.

    Sadly, I'm convinced this is a hardware fault and I'm not going to have a choice but to put this new motherboard in.

  5. #55
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by Spec-Chum View Post
    My situation just got worse lol

    AURA now doesn't even know what board I've got; the only option it's giving me now to change is "ROG - VRM", that wasn't even there before! Obviously, all the lights still remain off.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Aura.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	56.0 KB 
ID:	64016

    Tried a full reinstall of all ASUS software, and even manually deleted all references in regedit.

    Sadly, I'm convinced this is a hardware fault and I'm not going to have a choice but to put this new motherboard in.
    Oh, hm but it could still be a software problem. I do not have Aura anymore and will wait till a new Aura software is coming. There are already many people in german communities, which have this problem too (all x370 have this weird bug). Maybe you tried with this broken software too much but there is still a chance that a fix could solve this issue^^.

  6. #56
    ROG Member Array Spec-Chum PC Specs
    Spec-Chum PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1700 @ 3.9Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Fury Tri-X 4096 cores unlocked
    Sound CardRealtek/ASUS S1220A
    MonitorAcer XR341CK
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 512Gb NVMe
    Storage #22 x 525Gb Crucial MX300 SSD RAID0
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i AIO
    CaseThermaltake Core X31 RGB
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 850W G2
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset SoundMagic HP200 (Music) / UE6000 (Movies / Games)
    Mouse Pad Magic Eagle
    OS Windows 10 Home
    Network RouterTP-Link Archer C9
    Accessory #1 PS4 Controller v2 :)
    Accessory #2 Very comfy Vertagear chair

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by Giga522 View Post
    Oh, hm but it could still be a software problem. I do not have Aura anymore and will wait till a new Aura software is coming. There are already many people in german communities, which have this problem too (all x370 have this weird bug). Maybe you tried with this broken software too much but there is still a chance that a fix could solve this issue^^.
    I'll just add that I've finally got round to changing my motherboard and Aura is now fine, and without reinstalling it.

    I genuinely feel, with the evidence, this is a hardware issue...

  7. #57
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array MrPhil17 PC Specs
    MrPhil17 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro Retina 15" Mid 2014
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IV Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 2600k
    Memory (part number)F3-14900CL9Q-16GBSR
    Graphics Card #1nVidia GeForce GTX 580
    Sound CardIntegrated
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    OS Windows 10 Home 64Bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    This issue must be fixed asap...

  8. #58
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AlexB121 PC Specs
    AlexB121 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus Rog G501
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen™ 9 3950X 3.5GHz 16 Core 32 Threads Max Boost Clock Up to 4.7GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB 4 x 8GB DDR4-3200 PC4-25600 CL16 Dual Channel
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce® GTX 1080 TI
    MonitorASUS MG28UQ Gaming Monitor x2 + ASUS ROG Swift PG258Q + Asus VG278Q 27"
    Storage #1Sabrent 1TB Rocket Nvme PCIe 4.0 M.2
    Storage #2Sabrent 1TB Rocket Nvme PCIe 4.0 M.2
    CPU CoolerEKWater EK-KIT X360
    CasePhanteks ENTHOO EVOLV ATX GLASS
    Power SupplyASUS ROG Thor 850 80+ Platinum 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K95 RGB
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset ASUS Strix 7.1 Superior True 7.1 Surround Gaming Headset & ASUS Strix 7.1 Superior True 7.1 Wireless
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Republic of Gamers Design 001
    Headset/Speakers Asus ROG Strix 7.1 + Asus ROG Strix 7.1 Wireless
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus ROG Rapture GT-AX11000+ Verizon/Fios Home Router G3100
    AlexB121's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    203

    no solution Yet ?

  9. #59
    ROG Member Array Spec-Chum PC Specs
    Spec-Chum PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1700 @ 3.9Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Fury Tri-X 4096 cores unlocked
    Sound CardRealtek/ASUS S1220A
    MonitorAcer XR341CK
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 512Gb NVMe
    Storage #22 x 525Gb Crucial MX300 SSD RAID0
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i AIO
    CaseThermaltake Core X31 RGB
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 850W G2
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset SoundMagic HP200 (Music) / UE6000 (Movies / Games)
    Mouse Pad Magic Eagle
    OS Windows 10 Home
    Network RouterTP-Link Archer C9
    Accessory #1 PS4 Controller v2 :)
    Accessory #2 Very comfy Vertagear chair

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Warehouse LANTANA

    Quote Originally Posted by Asus121 View Post
    no solution Yet ?
    Don't think so, I ended up RMA'ing the board.

    New one is fine.

    Bear in mind also, the "new AURA" might only prevent this happening, not fix when it's already happened - just don't know yet but if my suspicions are correct, some boards are non-recoverable.

    EDIT: This is pure speculation on my part, I don't know anything you don't...
    Last edited by Spec-Chum; 04-18-2017 at 04:40 PM.

  10. #60
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AlexB121 PC Specs
    AlexB121 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus Rog G501
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen™ 9 3950X 3.5GHz 16 Core 32 Threads Max Boost Clock Up to 4.7GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB 4 x 8GB DDR4-3200 PC4-25600 CL16 Dual Channel
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce® GTX 1080 TI
    MonitorASUS MG28UQ Gaming Monitor x2 + ASUS ROG Swift PG258Q + Asus VG278Q 27"
    Storage #1Sabrent 1TB Rocket Nvme PCIe 4.0 M.2
    Storage #2Sabrent 1TB Rocket Nvme PCIe 4.0 M.2
    CPU CoolerEKWater EK-KIT X360
    CasePhanteks ENTHOO EVOLV ATX GLASS
    Power SupplyASUS ROG Thor 850 80+ Platinum 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K95 RGB
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset ASUS Strix 7.1 Superior True 7.1 Surround Gaming Headset & ASUS Strix 7.1 Superior True 7.1 Wireless
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Republic of Gamers Design 001
    Headset/Speakers Asus ROG Strix 7.1 + Asus ROG Strix 7.1 Wireless
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus ROG Rapture GT-AX11000+ Verizon/Fios Home Router G3100
    AlexB121's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    203

    Ch6

    Quote Originally Posted by Spec-Chum View Post
    Don't think so, I ended up RMA'ing the board.

    New one is fine.

    Bear in mind also, the "new AURA" might only prevent this happening, not fix when it's already happened - just don't know yet but if my suspicions are correct, some boards are non-recoverable.

    EDIT: This is pure speculation on my part, I don't know anything you don't...
    I doubt that i think its a bios fix one i had my lights stop and once and when i updated the bios they came right back on so lets see what happens

Page 6 of 27 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 16 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •