Page 2 of 27 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 262
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Happens Sometimes

    It happens to me when doing certain things with bios updates or randomly. All I do to fix it is switch the top On/Off switch from on to off, then back on, set color and apply it to all.

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    My ram

    Hey guys

    Same sit as you.
    I have tried everything from bios flashes, power off /unplugged without cmos battery
    All sorts of fixes ive read and still dead

    Tho my board is prime pro x370

    Aura was working well and I liked the thermal based colouring. I was using a single stick of hyperx.. for testing my new ryzen..

    It all went to ship.. when i installed my new corsair ram. LED vengeance type
    The leds on the ram must have had something to do with this.

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by toxsickcity View Post
    Hey guys

    Same sit as you.
    I have tried everything from bios flashes, power off /unplugged without cmos battery
    All sorts of fixes ive read and still dead

    Tho my board is prime pro x370

    Aura was working well and I liked the thermal based colouring. I was using a single stick of hyperx.. for testing my new ryzen..

    It all went to ship.. when i installed my new corsair ram. LED vengeance type
    The leds on the ram must have had something to do with this.
    I have also Corsair Vengeance LED and it worked for me since I used the rgb header. It worked until I have shutdown the pc. There is something really buggy. Aura Board + aura program
    Last edited by Giga522; 04-04-2017 at 08:09 AM.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    I wad using the pin header connection for the boxed ryzen fan.

    I find it funny that the 4 pin header only had 3 pins used rgb
    No voltage/gnd wire

    It must use the ground/volt from fans supply and only run the rgb through the wire

    I have stopped using for a while that cable..

    I wonder if this might be part of the issue?

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array MrPhil17 PC Specs
    MrPhil17 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro Retina 15" Mid 2014
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IV Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 2600k
    Memory (part number)F3-14900CL9Q-16GBSR
    Graphics Card #1nVidia GeForce GTX 580
    Sound CardIntegrated
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    OS Windows 10 Home 64Bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    Quote Originally Posted by toxsickcity View Post
    Hey guys

    Same sit as you.
    I have tried everything from bios flashes, power off /unplugged without cmos battery
    All sorts of fixes ive read and still dead

    Tho my board is prime pro x370

    Aura was working well and I liked the thermal based colouring. I was using a single stick of hyperx.. for testing my new ryzen..

    It all went to ship.. when i installed my new corsair ram. LED vengeance type
    The leds on the ram must have had something to do with this.
    I have the same ram, but everything worked well until i tried the Aura software. Hope it will be fixed soon (if possible, because i start to think about a hardware failure since i cannot "fix" it in any way like someone else did), or i'll return the motherboard to Amazon without become mad.

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by MrPhil17 View Post
    I have the same ram, but everything worked well until i tried the Aura software. Hope it will be fixed soon (if possible, because i start to think about a hardware failure since i cannot "fix" it in any way like someone else did), or i'll return the motherboard to Amazon without become mad.
    Hopefully no hardware failure, because a lot of people have this problem. I also was not able to fix it.( flash, reset, battery removed, aura install/deinstall with reboots and folder clean) would be very disappointing.

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array VATX7 PC Specs
    VATX7 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1700
    Memory (part number)32GB TridentZ RGB 3200
    Graphics Card #1ROG GTX 1080 STRIX
    Graphics Card #2ROG GTX 1080 STRIX
    Monitor27" QHD BenQ Zowie
    Storage #1512 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2512 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerKraken x62
    CaseNZXT S340 Elite
    Power SupplyEVGA 850w Platinum P2
    Keyboard G910 v2
    Mouse G900
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT990 250 ohm
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK Prism
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterNighthawk R7000

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Mine do the same thing for various reasons. The first time it happened they all shut off and wouldn't come back on even after restarting. Thought the LEDs were fried or something. Most often one or two sticks will randomly shut off. Every time I have to go into the "Trident Z RGB Beta" software and turn off, then turn back on the LEDs. Works for me every time.

    Even today my Kraken x62 light shut off when the batter backup kicked in from a power outage. I was able to get it back on with the software.

    Edit: Whoops. Thought this was the Trident RGB thread*
    Last edited by VATX7; 04-06-2017 at 06:11 PM.

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array BaneSilvermoon PC Specs
    BaneSilvermoon PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero x370
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G-skill 4x8 F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-RX480-O8G
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 1TB NVMe
    CPU CoolerCase Integrated 360mm Liquid AIO
    CaseDEEPCOOL GENOME ROG
    Power SupplySilverstone Strider SST-ST1200-PT
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Stealth
    Mouse Razer Mamba Chroma
    OS Win10 Home
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X6

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    122

    Mines doing this every time I shut down now. Opening the RGB header calibration in the Aura software then brings them back on. Don't even have to calibrate, just start it and then cancel out. Then the next time I shut down and later power back up it has to be done again.

    My video cards RGB works all the time. It's just the rest of the lights that are plugged into the RGB header.

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array Spec-Chum PC Specs
    Spec-Chum PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1700 @ 3.9Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Fury Tri-X 4096 cores unlocked
    Sound CardRealtek/ASUS S1220A
    MonitorAcer XR341CK
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 512Gb NVMe
    Storage #22 x 525Gb Crucial MX300 SSD RAID0
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i AIO
    CaseThermaltake Core X31 RGB
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 850W G2
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset SoundMagic HP200 (Music) / UE6000 (Movies / Games)
    Mouse Pad Magic Eagle
    OS Windows 10 Home
    Network RouterTP-Link Archer C9
    Accessory #1 PS4 Controller v2 :)
    Accessory #2 Very comfy Vertagear chair

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Ditto

    Add me to this list too

    Worked fine on 1001 then updated 1002 and no RGB lights since.

    Tried all buttons and options in Aura and BIOS.

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array BaneSilvermoon PC Specs
    BaneSilvermoon PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero x370
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G-skill 4x8 F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-RX480-O8G
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 1TB NVMe
    CPU CoolerCase Integrated 360mm Liquid AIO
    CaseDEEPCOOL GENOME ROG
    Power SupplySilverstone Strider SST-ST1200-PT
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Stealth
    Mouse Razer Mamba Chroma
    OS Win10 Home
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X6

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    122

    Quote Originally Posted by Spec-Chum View Post
    Add me to this list too

    Worked fine on 1001 then updated 1002 and no RGB lights since.

    Tried all buttons and options in Aura and BIOS.
    Even color calibrating the header they are plugged into doesn't bring them on?

Page 2 of 27 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •