Page 8 of 27 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 18 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 262
  1. #71
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    49

    Today i clicked at some settings in Aura 1.04.29 until it crashed with this error:

    https://drdump.com/Problem.aspx?ProblemID=267708

    Does anyone has the same error in Aura?
    Last edited by Giga522; 04-20-2017 at 11:51 PM.

  2. #72
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AlexB121 PC Specs
    AlexB121 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus Rog G501
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VI EXTREME
    ProcessorAMD RYZEN 7 1800X 8-Core 3.6 GHz (4.0 GHz Turbo) Socket AM4
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB 4 x 8GB DDR4-3200 PC4-25600 CL16 Dual Channel
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce® GTX 1080 TI
    MonitorASUS MG28UQ Gaming Monitor x2
    Storage #1Samsung 960 PRO Series - 512GB PCIe NVMe - M.2
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 2280 512GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4
    CPU CoolerEKWater EK-KIT X360
    CasePhanteks ENTHOO EVOLV ATX GLASS
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 850 G3 850 Watt 80 Plus Gold Modular ATX Power Supply
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K95 RGB
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset ASUS Strix 7.1 Superior True 7.1 Surround Gaming Headset & ASUS Strix 7.1 Superior True 7.1 Wireless
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Republic of Gamers Design 001
    Headset/Speakers Asus STRIX 7.1
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon's FiOS Quantum + Asus RT-AC87U
    AlexB121's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    193

    Just went out to microcenter and bought another one and sending the other one back to asus for rma credit or replacement just couldnt wait anymore

  3. #73
    ROG Member Array Dazdigo PC Specs
    Dazdigo PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD R7 1700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GTZSK
    Graphics Card #1GTX 970
    Sound CardSound Blaster X7
    Monitor1 over 3 multi-monitor setup
    Storage #1MDNVME80-BPX-0512
    Storage #2CT2050MX300SSD1
    CPU CoolerEK-Supremacy MX AMD
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power Supply220-PS-1000-V1
    Keyboard CH-9000094-NA
    Mouse Logitech G700s
    Headset Multiple Audiophile Grade Headphones
    Headset/Speakers E-MU XM7
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterMBD-A1SRi-2758F-O running PFSense

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I just had the opposite issue on 1002 where I disabled the LEDs when the system is in an off/standby/hibernate state, yet the lights stayed on when I shut down the system.

  4. #74
    New ROGer Array Led Zeppelin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Lightbulb Which RAM are you using?

    Quote Originally Posted by Giga522 View Post
    Today i clicked at some settings in Aura 1.04.29 until it crashed with this error:

    https://drdump.com/Problem.aspx?ProblemID=267708

    Does anyone has the same error in Aura?
    I also got a Dr Dump error, which seems similar to Giga's issue:
    https://drdump.com/UploadedReport.as...&SecondVisit=1

    WARNING: Following frames may be wrong.
    aura+0xed0e
    aura+0x6edec
    aura+0x2505c
    aura+0x72389
    qt5core!QMetaObject::activate+0x4cf

    This is with AURA version 1.04.29. It seems odd the above website mentions X99 boards, when this is occurring on the X370 Crosshair VI.

    I only have a couple of more days to decide if I will RMA the board. I am still hopeful this is a software bug and not a hardware defect.

    I also wanted to mention MrPhil17 has the Corsair Vengeance LED RAM, Spec-Chum has the Trident RGB RAM, and I have the Trident RGB RAM. After private messaging these folks, the common hardware seems to be RGB RAM. Perhaps there's a link between AURA failing and the RGB RAM.

    Giga, which RAM do you have?

    Can anybody on here post if their LEDs are out and they do not have RGB RAM?

  5. #75
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array MrPhil17 PC Specs
    MrPhil17 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro Retina 15" Mid 2014
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IV Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 2600k
    Memory (part number)F3-14900CL9Q-16GBSR
    Graphics Card #1nVidia GeForce GTX 580
    Sound CardIntegrated
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    OS Windows 10 Home 64Bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    Quote Originally Posted by Led Zeppelin View Post
    I also got a Dr Dump error, which seems similar to Giga's issue:
    https://drdump.com/UploadedReport.as...&SecondVisit=1

    WARNING: Following frames may be wrong.
    aura+0xed0e
    aura+0x6edec
    aura+0x2505c
    aura+0x72389
    qt5core!QMetaObject::activate+0x4cf

    This is with AURA version 1.04.29. It seems odd the above website mentions X99 boards, when this is occurring on the X370 Crosshair VI.

    I only have a couple of more days to decide if I will RMA the board. I am still hopeful this is a software bug and not a hardware defect.

    I also wanted to mention MrPhil17 has the Corsair Vengeance LED RAM, Spec-Chum has the Trident RGB RAM, and I have the Trident RGB RAM. After private messaging these folks, the common hardware seems to be RGB RAM. Perhaps there's a link between AURA failing and the RGB RAM.

    Giga, which RAM do you have?

    Can anybody on here post if their LEDs are out and they do not have RGB RAM?

    I've used 1002 bios for a week with my second C6H and all led still works. Right now i use 0082 bios and all still works. The only thing i didn't do was use AURA program.*

    OT:emoticon on Safari are broken. Just a bunch of squares.

  6. #76
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by Led Zeppelin View Post
    I also got a Dr Dump error, which seems similar to Giga's issue:
    https://drdump.com/UploadedReport.as...&SecondVisit=1

    WARNING: Following frames may be wrong.
    aura+0xed0e
    aura+0x6edec
    aura+0x2505c
    aura+0x72389
    qt5core!QMetaObject::activate+0x4cf

    This is with AURA version 1.04.29. It seems odd the above website mentions X99 boards, when this is occurring on the X370 Crosshair VI.

    I only have a couple of more days to decide if I will RMA the board. I am still hopeful this is a software bug and not a hardware defect.

    I also wanted to mention MrPhil17 has the Corsair Vengeance LED RAM, Spec-Chum has the Trident RGB RAM, and I have the Trident RGB RAM. After private messaging these folks, the common hardware seems to be RGB RAM. Perhaps there's a link between AURA failing and the RGB RAM.

    Giga, which RAM do you have?

    Can anybody on here post if their LEDs are out and they do not have RGB RAM?
    I have a Corsair Vengeance 3200MHZ LED ram. It is no rgb version and not controllable.

  7. #77
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array BaneSilvermoon PC Specs
    BaneSilvermoon PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero x370
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G-skill 4x8 F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-RX480-O8G
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 1TB NVMe
    CPU CoolerCase Integrated 360mm Liquid AIO
    CaseDEEPCOOL GENOME ROG
    Power SupplySilverstone Strider SST-ST1200-PT
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Stealth
    Mouse Razer Mamba Chroma
    OS Win10 Home
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X6

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    122

    Quote Originally Posted by Dazdigo View Post
    I just had the opposite issue on 1002 where I disabled the LEDs when the system is in an off/standby/hibernate state, yet the lights stayed on when I shut down the system.
    Check the second tab in Aura. I just noticed today that there's a page for how the onboard lights behave when the system is powered down. And the Aura app seems to over-ride the BIOS settings.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Aura.jpg  


  8. #78
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    I think I'm having a different issue from the rest of you guys here. My Board RGB + Ryzen Wraith cooler used to work fine. However after I installed the G.Skill RGB it went to **** and they started blinking obnoxiously (at least in unison) for the last 2 months....then G.Skill released a new software and now RGB RAM works perfectly...but ASUS AURA still doesn't even recognize that my motherboard or ryzen cooler are there.

    Has anyone heard of this?

  9. #79
    ROG Member Array Krusnik PC Specs
    Krusnik PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 FTW ACX 3.0
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 80+ GOLD 850W

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Gh0stw0lf View Post
    I think I'm having a different issue from the rest of you guys here. My Board RGB + Ryzen Wraith cooler used to work fine. However after I installed the G.Skill RGB it went to **** and they started blinking obnoxiously (at least in unison) for the last 2 months....then G.Skill released a new software and now RGB RAM works perfectly...but ASUS AURA still doesn't even recognize that my motherboard or ryzen cooler are there.

    Has anyone heard of this?
    Gskill RGB stuff is trash. There is an older version of the Aura Sync that seems to work great. I can't find which version at the moment, but I know it was posted previously on this forum.

  10. #80
    ROG Member Array Zatarot PC Specs
    Zatarot PC Specs
    MotherboardCROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorRyxen 1700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16D-GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire NITRO RX 480 8GB
    Sound CardXONAR ESSENCE STX II
    MonitorHP ZR24W
    Storage #1Crucial m400 250gb
    CPU CoolerEK SUPREMACY EVO
    CasePhanteks EVOLV ATV TG
    Power SupplySeasonic X-850
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Rapidfire RGB
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar RGB
    Headset Sennheiser PC37x
    Mouse Pad none
    OS Windows 10 pro

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by Gh0stw0lf View Post
    I think I'm having a different issue from the rest of you guys here. My Board RGB + Ryzen Wraith cooler used to work fine. However after I installed the G.Skill RGB it went to **** and they started blinking obnoxiously (at least in unison) for the last 2 months....then G.Skill released a new software and now RGB RAM works perfectly...but ASUS AURA still doesn't even recognize that my motherboard or ryzen cooler are there.

    Has anyone heard of this?
    Aura and the G.Skill app cannot be installed at the same time or what you described happens at best or light go out and the apps just crash at worst. I made the same mistake and ended just reinstalling windows because it was such a headache. Good news though Aura version 4.29 was just released and restores lighting control for ram. It's buggy though quite a few times in hanged on me and I had to close it and open it again a few times while I was setting up my lights.

Page 8 of 27 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 18 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •