Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array 28BeersLater PC Specs
    28BeersLater PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7-5930K
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix Vega 64
    Sound CardBose External USB
    MonitorLG IPS235 x3
    Storage #1Kingston HyperX Predator 480GB
    Storage #2Corsair Neutron XT Series 960GB
    CPU CoolerEK RVE Monoblock
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    66

    Spatha 2.108 update woes

    Has anyone else had issues with the latest ROG Armoury / Spatha update?.

    I was an early adopter of this mouse, (ordered on release day, managed to find stock!) and so it's been excellent.. it feels solid, looks great and is accurate.

    I had a few issues this morning though, when checking for updates via the Armoury application, "New update found" I figured I'd switch to "wired" mode to save being prompted later and ran the update (from the Armoury application itself).

    All went as normal until the firmware upgrade, where I clicked "next" and lost mouse control, with nothing happening. I waited a few minutes not wanting to interrupt, (as sometimes these can look unresponsive) but in the end gave up, and instead of crashing out/ / rebooting and risking a partial firmware flash, I plugged in another mouse (standard USB mouse) and pressed "next" again, to my surprise the install then continued.. a bit odd I thought but left it too it.

    Once the update had finished I had No wireless functionality, no lighting, and limited button use.

    I rebooted tried again. I swapped to wired, and got another prompt to update firmware, and did so. same issue.

    In the end I uninstalled Armoury, reverted to a previous version, installed it without the Spatha plugged in, plugged it in and let it update, it now seems to work, I then uninstalled that version, rebooted, installed the latest and it seems to work, but the profiles don't save properly (mainly lighting, but this was always slightly buggy).

    Reported Versions are:
    Software: 2.108
    Dock Firmware: 1.24
    Mouse Firmware: 1.49

    (Are these firmware versions the latest? I'm sure that's what they were before)

    Have other people experienced these issues?

    PC Spec:

    ROG Rampage V extreme (dock and mouse connected directly, no hubs)
    i7-5930k @ 4.4 GHZ
    Windows 10 Pro x64 "Anniversary" update
    (rest of spec in my profile!)
    Gotterdammerung: Rampage V Extreme | Intel I7-5930K | 32GB Corsair Dominator 2666 | EVGA GTX 980 SC x3
    Kingston HyperX Predator 480GB | Corsair Neutron XT 960GB | Corsair AX1200 | Corsair 900D | EK RVE Monoblock | EK 980 GTX Blocks


    GOOSE: STRIX Z390I Gaming | Intel i9-9900KF | 32GB Vengeance RGB 3200 | STRIX Vega 64 | Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB x2
    Corsair SF 750 | Phanteks Evolv Shift X | EK Z390I Monoblock | EK Strix Vega 64 GPU Block

  2. #2
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    I didn't experience this issue and I can confirm that you do have the latest driver and firmware. The profiles currently are not supposed to save after update as this is the design to make sure that all settings are cleared on the mouse once updated. I actually have mentioned this to our peripheral team and I was told unfortunately that there won't be any way to transfer over the profiles at this moment in time.

    Which part of the lighting settings are you having issues with? Any additional information that you can provide will be very important for us.

    Thanks,
    Bahz

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array 28BeersLater PC Specs
    28BeersLater PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7-5930K
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix Vega 64
    Sound CardBose External USB
    MonitorLG IPS235 x3
    Storage #1Kingston HyperX Predator 480GB
    Storage #2Corsair Neutron XT Series 960GB
    CPU CoolerEK RVE Monoblock
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    66

    Thanks for the reply,

    And it's good to know that I'm on the latest firmware.

    Sorry I didn't clarify, I wasn't expecting "Pre Upgrade" settings from copying across, this is just from closing and re opening the Armoury Application.

    The issues are:

    Opening armoury and setting "light brightness" for wired usage. on re opening it, it has reset from the left but 1 setting to the left most (off). This doesn't seem to reflect the actual mouse value.

    If I then click to other profiles in Armoury, and clock back to profile 1, (that I have edited) the colour (and possible other settings) from the previous profile that I clicked on are displayed, and no longer match the physical properties that the mouse is displaying, despite the fact that the "shown" profile does not match the actual profile, the "Save" button is greyed out.

    On close inspection its probably more likely a Refresh issue on non default profiles on Armoury.

    Yes I am the main Admin user, and UAC is turned off.
    I get the same results of I close Armoury and run it as "right click admin"

    It's more of an annoyance than a issue, (although the software upgrade "braking" it was an issue...)

  4. #4
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Thanks for the additional details, I'll definitely share this information with our peripherals team.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array lordofdarkness2006 PC Specs
    lordofdarkness2006 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus VIII Hero
    Processori7 - 6700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB DDR4 3000 Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte WATERFORCE GTX 1080
    Sound CardFocusrite Scarlett 2i2
    MonitorPackard Bell Touch Edition
    Storage #1Samsung MZ-N5E250BW 850 EVO SSD da 250 GB M.2
    Storage #2WD WD10EZEX Blu Hard Disk Desktop, 7200 RPM, SATA 6 GB/s, 64 MB Cache, 3.5 ", 1 TB
    CPU CoolerNinja 4 Scythe
    CaseCorsair CC-9011050-WW Case Essential Gaming Mid Tower Atx Carbide Spec-01
    Power SupplyCorsair CX750M
    Keyboard ROG Claymore Core Cherry MX Red
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 ROG Frontbase

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Hello to everyone, today i upgraded spatha firmware, after this my mouse doesn't work. It works only in wired mode, but armoury doesn't read my mouse in none mode. How I can solve? Thanks

    update: I solved plugging usb to a back port (motherboard's one). Then my pc flashed firmware to spatha and everything works fine.
    Last edited by lordofdarkness2006; 02-24-2017 at 06:03 AM.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array 28BeersLater PC Specs
    28BeersLater PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7-5930K
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix Vega 64
    Sound CardBose External USB
    MonitorLG IPS235 x3
    Storage #1Kingston HyperX Predator 480GB
    Storage #2Corsair Neutron XT Series 960GB
    CPU CoolerEK RVE Monoblock
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 5
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    66

    I just updated Armoury (Auto update didn't work, but there was a new version on the Asus website) and once again I am having exactly the same issues (no wireless functionality at all, and limited buttons working, no lighting).. I've rebooted, run as administrator, (UAC is off) The issues persist. I only went looking for an upgrade as the mouse sems unreliable anyway, and frequently needs the doc disconnecting and reconnecting.

    What is the warranty on these Mice? Maybe it just needs RMAing.
    Gotterdammerung: Rampage V Extreme | Intel I7-5930K | 32GB Corsair Dominator 2666 | EVGA GTX 980 SC x3
    Kingston HyperX Predator 480GB | Corsair Neutron XT 960GB | Corsair AX1200 | Corsair 900D | EK RVE Monoblock | EK 980 GTX Blocks


    GOOSE: STRIX Z390I Gaming | Intel i9-9900KF | 32GB Vengeance RGB 3200 | STRIX Vega 64 | Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB x2
    Corsair SF 750 | Phanteks Evolv Shift X | EK Z390I Monoblock | EK Strix Vega 64 GPU Block

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •