Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array alexp999 PC Specs
    alexp999 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R9 3900X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill FlareX 3600 C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix RX Vega 64
    CPU CoolerCustom w/c
    CaseLian-Li PC-O11 Dynamic
    Power SupplyBeQuiet! Dark Power 10 850W
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G403 Hero
    OS Win 10 Pro x64

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    BUG: ROG lights in S4+S5 state setting doesn't work

    I've had to resort to using ErP which means a really long POST time (and a couple of on/offs), as the setting in the BIOS to have the ROG lights off in S4+S5 state is no respected.

    Well it is on the first shutdown, then after that it just leaves them on all the time.

    If you enter the BIOS, turn the setting to on, save reboot then turn it back off, it will respect it on the first shutdown, but then subsequent shutdowns, it's like the setting has no effect.

    Be great to have this setting work properly so I can turn ErP off.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array Leron PC Specs
    Leron PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD R7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws V F4-2133C15Q-64GVR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2xWD Black 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0 Riing RGB 360
    CaseCorsair 750D Airflow Edition
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum 860W 80+ Platinum
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Same here, it's either always on or always off, erp does nothing for the rgb leds

  3. #3
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Have you tried using the Aura software to turn standby effects off? If you click on the "Independent" tab, you'll see off in the list - click that and then click apply. That should disable standby effects.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array alexp999 PC Specs
    alexp999 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R9 3900X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill FlareX 3600 C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix RX Vega 64
    CPU CoolerCustom w/c
    CaseLian-Li PC-O11 Dynamic
    Power SupplyBeQuiet! Dark Power 10 850W
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G403 Hero
    OS Win 10 Pro x64

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Have you tried using the Aura software to turn standby effects off? If you click on the "Independent" tab, you'll see off in the list - click that and then click apply. That should disable standby effects.
    That seemed to make it worse, lol.

    Initially I had a spastic light show during boot, but then after applying the setting you suggest it then just got stuck on solid red (what I have configured for normal powered on state), even when it was off.

    I had to turn ErP back on as even switching the S4+S5 setting for RoG lights on and off like before didn't work.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array SIMONHANDLEY1 PC Specs
    SIMONHANDLEY1 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Don't be silly
    MotherboardAsus - CROSSHAIR VIII HERO ATX AM4 Motherboard
    ProcessorAMD - Ryzen 7 3700X 4.3GHz 8-Core Processor (OC to 4.366 ghz)
    Memory (part number)Corsair - Dominator Platinum (4 x 16GB) DDR4-3466 Memory
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti FTW Hybrid
    Graphics Card #2Can't afford it!
    Graphics Card #3Still can't afford it!
    Graphics Card #4What did I just say!
    Sound CardEh!
    MonitorACER 144Hz 2K Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung - 860 Evo 1000GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    Storage #2Samsung - 860 EVO-Series 500GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerNZXT - Kraken X52 Liquid CPU Cooler
    CaseEVGA DG-77 RGB ATX Mid Tower Case
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 1000 80+ Platinum 1000w ATX Power Supply
    Keyboard Asus Cerberus LED Backlit USB Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus Cerberus gaming mouse
    Headset Sennheiser - HD205-II Headphones
    Mouse Pad Asus Cerberus gaming surface mouse pad
    Headset/Speakers Speakers, my wife would kill me!
    OS Windows 10 pro
    Accessory #1 BraZen Shadow PC Gaming Chair - Black/White
    SIMONHANDLEY1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    108

    Thumbs up Aura not working

    Well I have no lights at all, only worked the very first time on power up!

  6. #6
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by alexp999 View Post
    That seemed to make it worse, lol.

    Initially I had a spastic light show during boot, but then after applying the setting you suggest it then just got stuck on solid red (what I have configured for normal powered on state), even when it was off.

    I had to turn ErP back on as even switching the S4+S5 setting for RoG lights on and off like before didn't work.

    Clear the CMOS, don't adjust any of the lighting options in the firmware (leave at default), then try the software again (reinstall the software if need be).

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •