Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    A new way to get past the 8 code

    so ive been tweaking this rig for awhile now .....
    i have got pretty good at using these buttons ...
    the retry or white button
    the restart to bios or red button
    the reset button the black button
    and the red big start button

    using these i do not ever have to reset bios.....or take out the bios battery....
    k when you get the 8 code
    press the retry button and immediately press and hold the big red start button when q codes start let go....boom back to booting......
    if you get error code f9/0d after trying that..press the restart to bios button and immediately press and hold the big red start button till qcodes light up again then let go...
    that should take you to bios....if not try reset button.....pressing the reset button before the error code can sometimes boot you into bios

    hope this helps some of you ......i think this new way i found -- hit the big red button after a reset button works for me pretty dang good.....it beats shutting down psu every time to get past the 8 code.......

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    tried it dident work for me the code dont want to get way :/ so its just a bios issu? just have to wait for a better one? or shud i just ship it back

    did memtest nothing wrong cpu burner nothing wrong :/
    Last edited by darkforce; 04-10-2017 at 05:46 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by darkforce View Post
    tried it dident work for me the code dont want to get way :/ so its just a bios issu? just have to wait for a better one? or shud i just ship it back

    did memtest nothing wrong cpu burner nothing wrong :/
    just a bios issue ,.....i am pretty sure it will get worked out with time
    i have noticed that bios version 0082 is alot harder to get back into bios after a failed oc attempt...it's is supposed to boot to bios after 3 faild boots but on the 4th boot it always seems to boot to windows now ....this trick for the 8 code still works for me but their are times i have to turn off psu for about 30 seconds or so turn it on then fiddle with these buttons again ....lol...and there's the weird occasion now when i have to hit the bios reset button .....which i never had to do with 1002 i could always get into the bios....

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Will have to try this myself, but the only time I've seen 8 (with a non OC board, but running UnRaid, so an odd configuration with some definite stability issues) are coming off a cold boot. Without having tried THIS version of somewhat soft resetting I've found 8 to indicate EVERYTHING locked, the only way to get anything working being an actual PSU level power cut, after which things are fine.

    For the record memtest is good, and beyond some well documented things with my OS have no stability issues.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •