Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 29 of 29
  1. #21
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Help! Same issue here!

    Hello, I'm Daniela, I'm from Argentina I'm being dealing with this issue for few days and I can't make it to the BIOS.

    It's the 4th asus rog mother that I've worked with and with the other 3, I've neved had any issues.

    I've received a 0d code on green light. (boot)

    My troubleshooting includes:
    - 4 ram modules working propperly. I've tried changing each module in every slot
    - multiple CMOS between each change of modules.
    - mutiple flashback bios (bios version 6401, 6302, 6201, 1701, 1602) I know that 1701 it's stable.
    - tried with Start button from the MB

    I have to deliver it tomorrow and I don't know what to do.. Please, any help will be highly appreciated.

    Thanks!

  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    I have Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wi Fi edition and I got the same problem. I see Qcode 24 and 0b. All started when I updated the Bios from 1103 to 1201. Although I read that the bios was installed successful I am not able to see any Bios welcome screen or Windows since then.

    I am thinking the last bios has to do something terribly wrong and I am forced to return it from the store I got it...

  3. #23
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Q-Code 0d

    Have you tried removing the coin battery for an hour or more then reinstalling? Or even installing a new one? Sometimes when the system is left off for an extended period of time the battery will die and cause issues.

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by 7ha7as1an View Post
    Have you tried removing the coin battery for an hour or more then reinstalling? Or even installing a new one? Sometimes when the system is left off for an extended period of time the battery will die and cause issues.
    Yes I did it more than once. I unistalled RAM as well, I changed the ports they were installed but then after about 3 hours of tries... I changed from DP to HDMI and I finally entered in Bios to set up the rest. That makes me think 3 possibilities:

    1. DP from the card has been damaged (all 3 of them?)
    2. DP from the monitor has been damaged (both MB and monitor are not even 3 months old)
    3. The new Bios has changed something that made all of this mess...

    Somewhere in this thread I read that I must have CSM disable in order for DP to work properly, I will try that and I will report back...

    Edit: I finally managed to make it work again with DP after almost 5 hours of trying. What I did is the steps below:
    1. For some reason DP after Bios Update 1201 have been disabled, so I used an HDMI cable to enter to Windows.
    2. There I downloaded Bios 0804. I installed through Asus EZ Utility (if I am writing that wright) and I restarted
    3. I read a message that Bios was successfully installed NOT the message after the installation, but another message in DOS like mode.
    4. Pc restarted by its own. While using HDMI, I entered in Windows, I downloaded Bios 1103
    5. Installed Version 1103. After restart I changed from CSM > Enable to CSM > Disable.
    6. I finally make it work with DP.

    Cheers!
    Last edited by Oldar; 01-10-2019 at 08:33 PM.

  5. #25
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by crixly View Post
    Hello, I'm Daniela, I'm from Argentina I'm being dealing with this issue for few days and I can't make it to the BIOS.

    It's the 4th asus rog mother that I've worked with and with the other 3, I've neved had any issues.

    I've received a 0d code on green light. (boot)

    My troubleshooting includes:
    - 4 ram modules working propperly. I've tried changing each module in every slot
    - multiple CMOS between each change of modules.
    - mutiple flashback bios (bios version 6401, 6302, 6201, 1701, 1602) I know that 1701 it's stable.
    - tried with Start button from the MB

    I have to deliver it tomorrow and I don't know what to do.. Please, any help will be highly appreciated.

    Thanks!
    Hard to believe:
    error code arrives 0d on green light with no signal to the monitor.
    I touched the monitor's menu and automatically appears the fan error. I change it and worked.

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO WIFI
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 3200G (Placeholder)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 1TB x4 + M.2 Boot/os Drive
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360mm for GPU & H100i for CPU
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM Series, RM750, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold Certified, Fully Modular Power Supply, Microsoft Modern
    OS Windows 10 - 1903 - 18362.356

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    103

    Quote Originally Posted by Demoniacstar View Post
    as i have said in another post.....

    maybe i should rename it ?...lol

    any way ....boot up ..let it do what it do ......when you get the 0d code ...hit the reset to bios button and immediately press and hold the red start button on motherboard when Qcodes light up release the red start button it will boot to bios
    Thanks man. It worked for me. I pressed reset and start together and then it booted up. I had same 0d error and was not booting. **

  7. #27
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Saikamaldoss View Post
    Thanks man. It worked for me. I pressed reset and start together and then it booted up. I had same 0d error and was not booting. **
    This also worked for me, to at least let me boot the computer, but only with my monitor attached via HDMI. There is literally nothing I can do to get it to boot consistently without error with the monitor attached via DisplayPort. My monitor is set to DisplayPort 1.1 and is attached via a brand new cable. My Nvidia 980 Ti has been updated to the latest firmware (and I have the latest drivers installed in Windows, but that is not the issue here).*
    ASUS, please fix this issue in a Bios update. It’s honestly ridiculous that I cannot use DisplayPort at all on a brand new motherboard (ROG Crosshair VIII Hero) running a modern GPU that has been on the market long enough that issues like this should not arise.*

  8. #28
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by Teramungus View Post
    Hello all,
    I received my back-ordered MOBO and put my new computer together but can not get it to POST. I assembled and tried to boot but get Q-code:0d and can not get to BIOS. The MOBO light up RGB and appears to be on; the amber light indicating a problem with DRAM is lit. CPU light is green (ready).

    I tried the shipped BIOS first: Q-Code: 0d.
    I updated to latest BIOS via USB and back button: Q-Code: 0d.
    Loosened the back plate to the CPU cooler (removed and re-seated all components): Q-code Od.
    Tried to clear the CMOS with button on back: Q-code: Od.
    Unplugged the USB 3.0: Q-code: 0d.
    Tried all RAM slots and each separately (both RAM bad?): Q-code: 0d (on all combinations).

    UPDATE: I went to Best Buy and bought PNY Anarchy 2x8GB 2133 CL15 and tried each of the RAM stick and got the same result as above: Q-code: 0d.
    UPDATE 2: Tried both BIOS 0902 and 1002.
    Update 3: Purchased PNY Anarchy (2x8) 2133MHz (not QVL) and the result did not change: Q-code: 0d.
    UPDATE 4: I removed the original backplate for the new cooler and reused the thermal pad so I disassembled and tried again without the pad and no change: Q-code: 0d.
    UPDATE 5: I called ASUS and went through the basic steps above but this time without the video card.... same result: Q-code 0d. They recommended RMA. Returning to Amazon (quicker).

    *****EDIT 4/7/17- I received a second Crosshair VI and assembled the computer. I updated BIOS to 1002 before all else and can access BIOS. I then attempt to install WIN10 but as soon as the splash screen comes up the install freezes. I cannot populate DIMM_A2 slot with any memory and get Windows to boot. (The RAM is detected in BIOS but I am getting Q-code 54 & 55 and can not install Win10 and once installed will not boot as long as DIMM_A2 is populated; either stick of G.SKill works in DIMM_B1 & B2 or I can run two sticks in single-channel mode as long as DIMM_A2 is not populated. DIMM_A2 would not accept the PNY Anarchy 2133 (non-QVL). I tried to set the RAM speed in BIOS (not AUTO) and no change.

    BOTTOM LINE: All the RAM I began with works. I get the same Q-code: 0d when 2nd MOBO DIMM_A2 is installed. WIN10 would not load OS and once installed will not boot as long as DIMM_2 is populated (BIOS sees it with 54 and 55 code and wont boot).*****


    Any suggestions?

    Thanks in advance.
    I had the same situation with my brand new ASUS ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero. Error code 0d, no explanation what it means. I tried everything. Until, I did use a bit more force to press the DDR4-memory module into the socket. On the locker side it was ok, but it was not fully pressed on the other side. Both modules said a click and then reboot. Everything works. I should have noted that because I did use LED-light memory modules and they never lit during the boot procedure.

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    55
    Posts
    59

    I got error 0D after installing my new AIO cooler Arctic Liquid Freezer II 280.
    In my case it was solved by loosening a bit the AIO screws around the cpu, even now if I force them tight with a screwdriver I get error 0D, I keep them loose and everything is Ok.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •