Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array PeacefulPatriot PC Specs
    PeacefulPatriot PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX Formula
    Processori7 7700k @ 4.5 Ghz
    Memory (part number)CMD32GX4M4B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080ti FE
    Sound CardSchiit Modi 2U/Magni 2U
    MonitorROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo M.2 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 2TB 7200 x2 in RAID 0
    CPU CoolerEK Custom Loop
    CaseLian-Li DK04X
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 750 G2
    Keyboard ROG Claymore Core
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset Sennheiser HD 650
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Extended
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Question Does Aura Sync not work between ROG Armory and the Aura Sync program?

    I can sync my Claymore to my M9F, or I can sync my Claymore to my Spatha, but I can't get the 3 to sync together. The Aura Sync program doesn't seem to recognize my Spatha and my Claymore glitches out trying to match my mouse lighting and mobo lighting simultaneously.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array binary100100 PC Specs
    binary100100 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix z270e
    ProcessorIntel i7-7700k (delidded)
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3000MHz (PC4 24000)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Hydrocopper
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Hydrocopper
    MonitorHP w2207H (3)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO Series - 500GB NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #2PNY SSD2SC480G, two WD 1TB WDS100T1B0B in RAID 0
    CPU CoolerPhanteks PH-C350I_BK C350I CPU Water Block
    CaseNZXT Phantom 820
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower DPS G 850W Digital 80+ Platinum
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore MX Brown
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Patriot Viper Gaming V370
    OS Windows 10 Pro (64bit) ver 1703

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    z270e with Aura and Spatha only works with Armoury. You'd think they would play nice, right?

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Crasje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    129

    same here... I have the claymore, spatha and the Maximus IX.... it's one big mess...\

    gets even worse when you want to maximize the keyboard S5 functionlity, you have to run armoury which is not compatible with aura.

    My Armoury doesn't even see my keyboard at this point, volume not working etc...
    Cooler Master Cosmos II (with glass side panel)
    Cooler Master Silent Pro Hybrid 1300W ATX
    ROG Asus Maximus IX Formula
    Intel Core i7-7700k
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i CPU Cooler
    Corsair Vengeance LED 32GB 3000Mhz
    Samsung 960 EVO 500GB NVME M.2 SSD
    Crucial SSD M500 480GB
    Seagate Firecuda 1TB
    Samsung SH-224DB (SATA, 24x)
    ROG Strix Gaming GTX980Ti DC30C 6GD5
    Monitor 1: ASUS ROG Swift PG348Q
    Monitor 2: Samsung HDTV T27D590
    ROG Claymore
    ROG Spatha
    ROG Balteus Qi
    Windows 10

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array binary100100 PC Specs
    binary100100 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix z270e
    ProcessorIntel i7-7700k (delidded)
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3000MHz (PC4 24000)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Hydrocopper
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Hydrocopper
    MonitorHP w2207H (3)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO Series - 500GB NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #2PNY SSD2SC480G, two WD 1TB WDS100T1B0B in RAID 0
    CPU CoolerPhanteks PH-C350I_BK C350I CPU Water Block
    CaseNZXT Phantom 820
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower DPS G 850W Digital 80+ Platinum
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore MX Brown
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Patriot Viper Gaming V370
    OS Windows 10 Pro (64bit) ver 1703

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Crasje View Post
    same here... I have the claymore, spatha and the Maximus IX.... it's one big mess...\

    gets even worse when you want to maximize the keyboard S5 functionlity, you have to run armoury which is not compatible with aura.

    My Armoury doesn't even see my keyboard at this point, volume not working etc...
    They should just have ONE software. If you have something compatible then it enables the option to select and activate it. If not, have it grayed out or not visible.
    It's almost as if Asus has completely different companies and/or departments programming for various products because if it was the same developing team then they wouldn't conflict so much. So they have a team compiling code in one part of the world for Aura Sync while another part of the world writing the code for Armory while yet another develop the code for the bios/motherboard itself. If that's the case then if they aren't careful, a bios update can render the entire system (Aura/Armory) useless! I mean... I get it. Armory is peripherals and Aura Sync is all RGB LED... but what doesn't make sense to me is that everything that is Armory consists of RGB LED software. So why not just use the Sync code that is already controlling the RGB LED options? Get rid of the Armory software and just use add the hardware control options to Sync. It's not that hard to merge them. Give me the source code and I'm sure that I could do it.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Create a better software with the community(SDK released)

    The Aura sdk is now released! (https://www.asus.com/campaign/aura/us/SDK.html).
    Exists an interesting project that wants to unify all rgb softwares (https://github.com/antonpup/Aurora)

    I think that the best option is add support to Aurora (Aura+Armoury will not work in a long time...)
    Last edited by polamoros; 06-12-2017 at 07:53 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array binary100100 PC Specs
    binary100100 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix z270e
    ProcessorIntel i7-7700k (delidded)
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3000MHz (PC4 24000)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Hydrocopper
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Hydrocopper
    MonitorHP w2207H (3)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO Series - 500GB NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #2PNY SSD2SC480G, two WD 1TB WDS100T1B0B in RAID 0
    CPU CoolerPhanteks PH-C350I_BK C350I CPU Water Block
    CaseNZXT Phantom 820
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower DPS G 850W Digital 80+ Platinum
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore MX Brown
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Patriot Viper Gaming V370
    OS Windows 10 Pro (64bit) ver 1703

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by polamoros View Post
    The Aura sdk is now released! (https://www.asus.com/campaign/aura/us/SDK.html).
    Exists an interesting project that wants to unify all rgb softwares (https://github.com/antonpup/Aurora)

    I think that the best option is add support to Aurora (Aura+Armoury will not work in a long time...)
    Downloading now! Thanks!
    Yeah... if they add hardware support (like DPI settings, button shortcuts, etc) to Aura that would be sweet.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •