Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 82
  1. #51
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array xeizo PC Specs
    xeizo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP i7-7500U 16GB 256GB NVMe
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    Processor6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB HyperX/CorsairLP @ 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080Ti @ Water
    Sound CardSteinberg UR22
    MonitorAOC 1440p 27" S-PLS
    Storage #1256GB Samsung 950 Pro NVMe
    Storage #22xSSD:s, 4xHDD:s
    CPU CoolerAntec 620 AIO push-pull 2xNidec Gentle Typhoon 1450rpm
    CaseCorsair Carbide 200R
    Power SupplyCooler Master V550S
    Keyboard Logitech G710+ MX Brown (50$ on sale)
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries, hard
    Headset/Speakers Swissonic ASM5 active studio monitors (thomann.de)
    OS Windows10 preview build 16237
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    38
    Posts
    275

    I had to change my OC-settings a lot from 3201, but now it looks like it runs ok @ 4.6GHz/2933 mem with manageable temps. 3201 was very stable at high clocks though, not a hitch at 4.8GHz/3000 mem only limit was temp so going down to 4.6 is a requirement for me anyway otherwise rendering down video gets too hot(all other use cases was no problem). I don't think it's worth getting a cooler half the cost of the cpu just to be able to render at 100HMz more ...

  2. #52
    ROG Enthusiast Array TheRiwen PC Specs
    TheRiwen PC Specs
    MotherboardViii Hero
    Processor6700
    Memory (part number)F4-2400C15D-16GVR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI
    Sound CardSoundblaster ZxR
    CPU CoolerNH-U12S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard logitech g910
    OS windows 10 pro

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by pills View Post
    Glad I'm not the only one, for a second I thought my hardware was going bad but realized everything works fine within Windows and I had just upgraded BIOS. Sometimes I get the small bar of glitched colors as mentioned above, other times it hits Windows boot and screen turns off, either way I have to force power off and reboot and it usually comes up fine the second time. Very odd.
    https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...ers-issues-/4/

    378.92 nvidia drivers will fix it. Looks like a driver problem

  3. #53
    New ROGer Array PCodrin PC Specs
    PCodrin PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero VIII
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-6700K Processor
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX Red 16GB DDR4 3200MHz CL16 Dual Channel (CMK16GX4M2B3200C16R)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 STRIX GAMING O8G 8GB DDR5X 256-bit
    MonitorLED ASUS Gaming MG278Q 27 inch 2K 1ms black FreeSync 144Hz
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 256GB
    Storage #2Seagate Desktop HDD 3TB 7200RPM 64MB SATA-III
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i Extreme Performance
    CasePhanteks P400S Window Black
    Power SupplyAntec EDGE 650W
    Keyboard Microsoft Sidewinder x4
    Mouse Razer Deathadder Elite
    Headset HyperX Cloud II Headset
    Mouse Pad MM300 Anti-Fray Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad — Extended
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud II Headset
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by albyzor View Post
    After this last update sometimes when the pc boot on the screen appears like some graphic glitches then freezes and i have to hard reset it with pw button. My specs are 6700k at 4.5Ghz, 950Pro, Hero VIII, Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB 2x 8GB DDR4 3000MHz CL15 (maxim tweak 2), RM750I, Gigabyte 1080 Xtreme gaming. I had the 2201 bios before and didnt had this problem. Any ideas from what could be
    I have random glitches at boot or when I shutdown the system and is less stable with this update. With BIOS V2201 I can get on 6700k 4.6 1.325V and it was stable rock but with this update I can't get 4.6 even with 1.36V.

  4. #54
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array NemesisChild PC Specs
    NemesisChild PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus X Hero (WI-FI AC)
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe M.2
    Storage #2WD Black 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X42
    CaseCooler Master HAF 932 Advanced
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech G703 Wireless
    Headset Logitech G Pro
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    OS Windows 10 Home x64 (UEFI)
    Network RouterLinksys WRT1900AC
    NemesisChild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    1,787

    Quote Originally Posted by PCodrin View Post
    I have random glitches at boot or when I shutdown the system and is less stable with this update. With BIOS V2201 I can get on 6700k 4.6 1.325V and it was stable rock but with this update I can't get 4.6 even with 1.36V.
    There is really no need to be on this bios unless you're running Kaby Lake.

    With that said, v2201 is the most stable bios for Sky Lake. I suggest using the Bios Flashback method to revert back to 2201.
    Intel i7 8700K@ 5.2GHz (Delidded)
    ASUS Maximus X Hero (Bios 1801)
    NZXT Kraken X42
    G.Skill TridentZ@ 4000MHz CL16 2x8GB
    SLI: 2x Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE@ 2025/2025MHz
    OS: Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe M.2
    Storage: Samsung 960 EVO 500GB NVMe M.2
    Storage: 2x Samsung 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage: WD Black 7200 RPM 64MB Cache 2TB
    EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced

  5. #55
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    I can't get this to boot with my Corsair Dominator memory on XMP, works fine on 2201. I guess I will flash back to the stable BIOS.

    This has been the same case for each BIOS update since 2201. I am stuck on code 55.

  6. #56
    ROG Enthusiast Array xPepi PC Specs
    xPepi PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP ProBook 450 G3 with Samsung M2 SSD
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus Hero VIII
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980ti G1
    MonitorBenq BL3200PT & Benq RL2460H
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 250gb, 840 Evo 500gb
    Storage #2OCZ Agility 120gb, Seagate Barracuda 3TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-d14
    CaseLian Li PC-7HX
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000P
    Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
    Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
    Headset AKG K550, Logitech C910 Camera
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch Promedia 2.1 THX
    OS Windows 10 Home

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Is there a point?

    Still running BIOS 2001, no issues, stable OC...should I even bother going to 3401?

    MAXIMUS HERO VIII

  7. #57
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array NemesisChild PC Specs
    NemesisChild PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus X Hero (WI-FI AC)
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe M.2
    Storage #2WD Black 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X42
    CaseCooler Master HAF 932 Advanced
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech G703 Wireless
    Headset Logitech G Pro
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    OS Windows 10 Home x64 (UEFI)
    Network RouterLinksys WRT1900AC
    NemesisChild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    1,787

    Quote Originally Posted by xPepi View Post
    Still running BIOS 2001, no issues, stable OC...should I even bother going to 3401?

    MAXIMUS HERO VIII
    No....
    Intel i7 8700K@ 5.2GHz (Delidded)
    ASUS Maximus X Hero (Bios 1801)
    NZXT Kraken X42
    G.Skill TridentZ@ 4000MHz CL16 2x8GB
    SLI: 2x Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE@ 2025/2025MHz
    OS: Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe M.2
    Storage: Samsung 960 EVO 500GB NVMe M.2
    Storage: 2x Samsung 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage: WD Black 7200 RPM 64MB Cache 2TB
    EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced

  8. #58
    ROG Enthusiast Array xPepi PC Specs
    xPepi PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP ProBook 450 G3 with Samsung M2 SSD
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus Hero VIII
    Processor6700k
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980ti G1
    MonitorBenq BL3200PT & Benq RL2460H
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 250gb, 840 Evo 500gb
    Storage #2OCZ Agility 120gb, Seagate Barracuda 3TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-d14
    CaseLian Li PC-7HX
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000P
    Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
    Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
    Headset AKG K550, Logitech C910 Camera
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch Promedia 2.1 THX
    OS Windows 10 Home

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Quote Originally Posted by NemesisChild View Post
    No....
    Fair

  9. #59
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Which bios should I update to? My Maximus Hero 8 board in my new build currently has version 0214. Can you select different bios versions when updating using the internet method instead of the storage device method?

  10. #60
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by genetiq View Post
    I've upgraded to 3401 and my keyboard stopped working in BIOS completely. I can't even enter the bios menu. Using Logitech G510 keyboard. Please fix this.
    Hi,
    I have the same problem with my Corsair K70 Mechanical Keyboard (USB), anyone found a workaround?
    I even tried with a Logitech MK710 Wireless Keyboard with no luck at all.

Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •