Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    83

    G752VT screen brightness always set on 100% and cannot be changed

    I cannot change screen brightness on my laptop. It seems it's always set on 100%. How can I fix this problem?

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    It sounds like a driver issue, have you ever been able to change the screen brightness? What OS are you running and have you changed anything? Give a little more info but if I had to guess I'd say its one of either ATK, keyboard hotkey driver or display driver.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I'm having the same issue, same laptop, just within the past 24 hours. Brightness will not change using F keys, action center, power profiles.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Have there been any updates through windows update recently? Any changes in software or programs installed? Also, do all of the other function keys still work?

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    48

    Quote Originally Posted by FirebirdTA01 View Post
    Have there been any updates through windows update recently? Any changes in software or programs installed? Also, do all of the other function keys still work?
    and happened to me, and certainly after the 'driver update nvidia
    Now I try to re-install the old version

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Same problem here with a G752VY. Just went through the Nvidia 381.65 update. Tried few fixes found here but did not work.

    OS is Win10 64b
    No special makor updates (but Creators coming).
    Last edited by Belryuminus; 04-08-2017 at 07:23 AM.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Ok so for me it was nVidia driver.

    Rolling back to 378.92 is solving the pb for me so maybe you should give it a try.

    I guess the new driver (381.65) is already made to work with the win10 Creator update and undergoes few unexpected pb with actual version.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    83

    How to roll back?

  9. #9

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    265

    i'm even on CU (se my post near here) an brghtness stuck at 100%, so reading this there's no difference between AU and CU, might be nvidia_something_related. Someone have roll-backed?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •