Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    CODE F9 after AC LOSS

    1700@3.75 (100*37.5)
    llc 3, stable 1.308@hwmonitor
    gskill trident Z rgb 3000mhz 8g * 2

    2933mhz 14-14-14-14-34 1.35v

    prime 95 small 10hours passed.
    no problem with warm or cold boot.
    but only problem with boot after ac loss (or Erp enable setting).

    q-code f9, then 2133 default setting boot.

    setting ram timing auto never make such problems.

    I've tried
    14-auto-auto-au..
    soc up to 1.1v
    dram vboot up to 1.5v
    dram voltage up to 1.47v
    all bios version
    boot with retry button
    etc.. but no clue.

    once boot successfully, it never makes any problem!

    what should I try more?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array MrPhil17 PC Specs
    MrPhil17 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro Retina 15" Mid 2014
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IV Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 2600k
    Memory (part number)F3-14900CL9Q-16GBSR
    Graphics Card #1nVidia GeForce GTX 580
    Sound CardIntegrated
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    OS Windows 10 Home 64Bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    Quote Originally Posted by lsh01123 View Post
    1700@3.75 (100*37.5)
    llc 3, stable 1.308@hwmonitor
    gskill trident Z rgb 3000mhz 8g * 2

    2933mhz 14-14-14-14-34 1.35v

    prime 95 small 10hours passed.
    no problem with warm or cold boot.
    but only problem with boot after ac loss (or Erp enable setting).

    q-code f9, then 2133 default setting boot.

    setting ram timing auto never make such problems.

    I've tried
    14-auto-auto-au..
    soc up to 1.1v
    dram vboot up to 1.5v
    dram voltage up to 1.47v
    all bios version
    boot with retry button
    etc.. but no clue.

    once boot successfully, it never makes any problem!

    what should I try more?
    Try with just one DIMM on B1 after a BIOS reset.

    EDIT: Your C6H stop at F9 or 0D*
    Last edited by MrPhil17; 04-12-2017 at 01:33 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array MNMadman PC Specs
    MNMadman PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero (Wi-Fi)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R7 2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia TITAN Xp Jedi Order Collectors Edition
    MonitorAcer XB270HU 27" 1440p 144Hz G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 2TB NVMe
    CPU CoolerCustom Liquid Cooling Loop
    CasePrimoChill Praxis WetBench White/Black
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Logitech G Pro
    Mouse Logitech G Pro
    Headset Logitech G633
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1803
    MNMadman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    146

    Quote Originally Posted by MrPhil17 View Post
    Try with just one DIMM on B1 after a BIOS reset.
    Why B1? With one stick, it should be placed in A2.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array MNMadman PC Specs
    MNMadman PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero (Wi-Fi)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R7 2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia TITAN Xp Jedi Order Collectors Edition
    MonitorAcer XB270HU 27" 1440p 144Hz G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 2TB NVMe
    CPU CoolerCustom Liquid Cooling Loop
    CasePrimoChill Praxis WetBench White/Black
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Logitech G Pro
    Mouse Logitech G Pro
    Headset Logitech G633
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1803
    MNMadman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    146

    Quote Originally Posted by lsh01123 View Post
    1700@3.75 (100*37.5)
    llc 3, stable 1.308@hwmonitor
    gskill trident Z rgb 3000mhz 8g * 2

    2933mhz 14-14-14-14-34 1.35v

    prime 95 small 10hours passed.
    no problem with warm or cold boot.
    but only problem with boot after ac loss (or Erp enable setting).

    q-code f9, then 2133 default setting boot.

    setting ram timing auto never make such problems.

    I've tried
    14-auto-auto-au..
    soc up to 1.1v
    dram vboot up to 1.5v
    dram voltage up to 1.47v
    all bios version
    boot with retry button
    etc.. but no clue.

    once boot successfully, it never makes any problem!

    what should I try more?
    Easy fix -- don't ever unplug the computer or turn off the power switch on the power supply.

    We haven't figured out a real fix. It likely affects a lot of people, but because a lot of them don't unplug the computer or turn off the power supply switch, they don't know it.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array MrPhil17 PC Specs
    MrPhil17 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro Retina 15" Mid 2014
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IV Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 2600k
    Memory (part number)F3-14900CL9Q-16GBSR
    Graphics Card #1nVidia GeForce GTX 580
    Sound CardIntegrated
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    OS Windows 10 Home 64Bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    Quote Originally Posted by MNMadman View Post
    Why B1? With one stick, it should be placed in A2.
    Because with my first C6H at first boot after installation with 0702 bios it started to work only with 1 stick on B1. Don't ask me why. :D

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    1,011

    RAM training AFAIK know works like this. System tries to train RAM at set speed in UEFI, let's say its 3200MHz, if this fails it goes to lowered speed. Also it can knock out a dimm and tries to go for xxxxMHz. So perhaps on your 1st boot latter had occurred.
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •