Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 41
  1. #31
    ROG Member Array GrooveIsNow PC Specs
    GrooveIsNow PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1700
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Flare X F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1NVidia GTX 1060
    MonitorBen-Q GL2760H, GW2270
    Storage #1Samsun Evo 950 M.2 250GB
    Storage #2Kingston SSD Now 480GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i v2
    CaseCorsair 460x RGB
    Power SupplyEVGA GS 650w
    Keyboard Corsair Straffe Cherry MX Red
    Mouse Corsair Katar
    OS Windows 10
    GrooveIsNow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by BaneSilvermoon View Post
    I've got 4x8 Flare X running at 3200 currently, but I had to loosen the timings. I'm currently working on tightening them back up to see where the limit is.
    F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    I have this kits as well paired with R1700 and so far no major issues. I got this kit with the hopes that it being "AMD Ryzen" compatible would cause me less headaches
    I will say I'm fairly new to these kinds of things like overclocking and understanding everything required to get the most out of your system so please bare with me.

    Anyway, I first tested this ram just by changing the frequency to 3200Mhz in bios, left everything at stock settings. CPUZ was reading 14-14-14-34. Booted up fine, no issues. Did some render tests on Cinebench, did some rendering and exporting in Adobe Premiere and after effects, played some games (mind you I'm not much of a gamer these days so I'm playing older games like Skyrim, Sniper Elite 2, Assasins Creed liberation...need to catch up) so pretty much normal use.
    Then I tried messing around with bios settings, core set to 3.7Ghz at 1.25, left memory at 1.35v (default), did the same things above and still running like a champ.

    I did have issues when trying to overclock to 3.8-3.9 it would boot sometimes but not all the time at the current settings, then I raised the ram voltage to 1.4v and it seemed to be more stable at 3.8Ghz. I stressed my system for about 20min with Aida64 and it seemed stable but I can't say that it was 100% just yet.

    As I said, I'm still learning but so far, after all the fiddling, reading posts, googling, youtube etc I'm pleased with current settings at 3.7Ghz 1.25v +offset (I'm sure I can get to 3.8Ghz stable) 3200Mhz, real world load temps I've only seen the temps at low 40c however when stressing with Aida it plateaued at about 50-52c after 20min but I do plan on stressing it a bit more as well as the memory but I normally don't do those kinds of test too much....for me as long as I can do my everyday tasks without crashing I'm happy

    Would love to hear some feedback on these readings....if you see anything that looks odd or I can improve on, I'm all ears.
    I will say though, temps between Aida64 and HWMonitor are off, sometimes 5-8c difference.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.7Ghz3200Mhz-Bootb.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	945.1 KB 
ID:	64256
    Last edited by GrooveIsNow; 04-29-2017 at 01:19 AM.

  2. #32
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array BaneSilvermoon PC Specs
    BaneSilvermoon PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero x370
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G-skill 4x8 F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-RX480-O8G
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 1TB NVMe
    CPU CoolerCase Integrated 360mm Liquid AIO
    CaseDEEPCOOL GENOME ROG
    Power SupplySilverstone Strider SST-ST1200-PT
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Stealth
    Mouse Razer Mamba Chroma
    OS Win10 Home
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X6

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    122

    Nice. Have you run GeekBench on it?
    I'd be interested in seeing how close to identical a 1700 at 3.7 with 3200 memory is to a stock 1800x with the same memory.
    Your timings are better than what I can manage currently. Might even score better than mine.

    You running just 2 sticks of RAM?

  3. #33
    ROG Member Array GrooveIsNow PC Specs
    GrooveIsNow PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1700
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Flare X F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1NVidia GTX 1060
    MonitorBen-Q GL2760H, GW2270
    Storage #1Samsun Evo 950 M.2 250GB
    Storage #2Kingston SSD Now 480GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i v2
    CaseCorsair 460x RGB
    Power SupplyEVGA GS 650w
    Keyboard Corsair Straffe Cherry MX Red
    Mouse Corsair Katar
    OS Windows 10
    GrooveIsNow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by BaneSilvermoon View Post
    Nice. Have you run GeekBench on it?
    I'd be interested in seeing how close to identical a 1700 at 3.7 with 3200 memory is to a stock 1800x with the same memory.
    Your timings are better than what I can manage currently. Might even score better than mine.

    You running just 2 sticks of RAM?
    Sure, I never ran this before but here you go, seems comparable to other similar set ups, how does it look to you?
    https://browser.geekbench.com/v4/cpu/2698345

    Yes I'm running 2x8 of the Gskill Flare X. Will eventually get 2 more but just wanted to make sure this kit had any issues.

  4. #34
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array BaneSilvermoon PC Specs
    BaneSilvermoon PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero x370
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G-skill 4x8 F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-RX480-O8G
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 1TB NVMe
    CPU CoolerCase Integrated 360mm Liquid AIO
    CaseDEEPCOOL GENOME ROG
    Power SupplySilverstone Strider SST-ST1200-PT
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Stealth
    Mouse Razer Mamba Chroma
    OS Win10 Home
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X6

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    122

    Ah, I've got 4 sticks. The extra RAM might make a difference in Geekbench scores.

    https://browser.geekbench.com/v4/cpu...seline=2698345

  5. #35
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    146

    can someone with an oc'd 1800x use the cpuz bench and show me what their performance looks like... ty.
    Last edited by purecain; 04-30-2017 at 09:51 PM. Reason: spelling
    AsusCrosshairHeroVIII - 5950X
    32Gb G.Skill RGB Trident 16gb3466Mhz B-Die + 16gb4266Mhz B-Die
    Asus Tuf RTX3090
    1TbSamsung960EVO M.2 1TbSamsung850EVO SSD Seagate2TB/3Tb CorsairForceGt 64gb
    Seasonic Focus1000w 80+ Gold
    Thermaltake Core X71 Tempered glass side panal

  6. #36
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    146

    delete#
    Last edited by purecain; 06-20-2017 at 10:44 PM.
    AsusCrosshairHeroVIII - 5950X
    32Gb G.Skill RGB Trident 16gb3466Mhz B-Die + 16gb4266Mhz B-Die
    Asus Tuf RTX3090
    1TbSamsung960EVO M.2 1TbSamsung850EVO SSD Seagate2TB/3Tb CorsairForceGt 64gb
    Seasonic Focus1000w 80+ Gold
    Thermaltake Core X71 Tempered glass side panal

  7. #37
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by purecain View Post
    can someone with an oc's 1800x use the cpuz bench and show me what their performance looks like... ty.


    1800x @ 4ghz

  8. #38
    ROG Enthusiast Array SexyTerrorisT PC Specs
    SexyTerrorisT PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    Processor1800X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1060 SC
    Monitor23' Acer 120 Hz GD245HQ
    Storage #1Samsung 1TB 960 Pro
    CPU CoolerEK-SUPREMACY EVO AMD, EK-CoolStream XE 360 ,EK-CoolStream CE 280 , EK-XTOP Revo Dual D5 PWM Serial
    Case750D airflow edition
    Power SupplySeasonic 850 Prime Titanium
    Keyboard Razer Lycosa
    Mouse Razer Lachessis 5600
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    34

    I finished building and testing my system. I decided to wait for F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR. Even though I intended to build a watercooling system i bought a CPU air cooler to first test the hardware on. Artic Freezer 13 CO. It has clearance issues with ram so could only test 2x8 initially.

    Bios 1107
    2x8GB @ 3200 Mhz 14-14-14-34-1T BLCK 100 worked immediately.
    4x8GB would not work @ 3200 Mhz 14-14-14-34-1T
    I did manage to make it work @ 3200 Mhz 16-14-14-34-1T with 120 BLCK and 2666 strap however this gimped the performance of my M2 960pro at 2 GB/s instead of 3GB
    i finally settled for the setting i had found beforehand @ 3200 Mhz 18-16-16-38-1T although @ 3200 Mhz 18-14-14-38-1T seems good too.



    Did various stress testing and a lot of gaming at 4 Ghz with 1.44V on CPU with no issues.
    The only stress test i could not pass was intelbrun test v2.54 in extreme mode. (right click the start button)
    I can't even pass the exterme test with maximum ram even at stock( cpu@3.6 and ram @1866/2133)! Can anyone else give it a try and tell me if they can pass 10 iteration of extreme mode? I usually end up with a black screen.

    http://www.majorgeeks.com/files/deta...lburntest.html
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 2017-05-23.png  


  9. #39
    ROG Enthusiast Array SexyTerrorisT PC Specs
    SexyTerrorisT PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    Processor1800X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1060 SC
    Monitor23' Acer 120 Hz GD245HQ
    Storage #1Samsung 1TB 960 Pro
    CPU CoolerEK-SUPREMACY EVO AMD, EK-CoolStream XE 360 ,EK-CoolStream CE 280 , EK-XTOP Revo Dual D5 PWM Serial
    Case750D airflow edition
    Power SupplySeasonic 850 Prime Titanium
    Keyboard Razer Lycosa
    Mouse Razer Lachessis 5600
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    34

    I updated to latest bios 1401 and had great sucess!!
    I manage to boot all 32 GB at 3200 Mhz at cas latency 14 from the get go just by using DOCP.
    System seemed pretty stable and passed most stress test but not the Google stressapp test that found right from the start and error.
    I tried playing with ProcODT a bit trying everyting from 50 to 80 Ohms but either did not boot or made system more unstable.
    Just changing command rate from 1T to 2T allawed me to pass 8888 seconds of Google stressapp test.
    Good job AMD and asus!

  10. #40
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    146

    so far the best ive managed is 3466mhz divider @16 16 16 36 57(reads 81 in cpuz) 1T
    1800x @ 4.025 with 1.395v set in bios. gives me around 1.375v in windows. using p-states to oc. I'm having a lot of success with these Samsung b-die ic's. i take my hat off to those of you figuring out the other ic's.

    Attachment 65480
    AsusCrosshairHeroVIII - 5950X
    32Gb G.Skill RGB Trident 16gb3466Mhz B-Die + 16gb4266Mhz B-Die
    Asus Tuf RTX3090
    1TbSamsung960EVO M.2 1TbSamsung850EVO SSD Seagate2TB/3Tb CorsairForceGt 64gb
    Seasonic Focus1000w 80+ Gold
    Thermaltake Core X71 Tempered glass side panal

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •