Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Angry Asus ROG Strix 1070 O8C & Windows 10 Code 43 Problem!

    Asus MAXIMUS FORMULA IX(BIOS up to date)
    INTEL i7 7700k
    Windows 10(1703 15063.138)

    I was bought GTX 1070 Asus card then download and install 381.65 drivers but I was get code 43.
    I was try to DDU(on safe mode), clean mode, remove card after etc. I always get code 43.

    But; If I download driver from asus web site Its works successfully(Last version on asus website: 372.70). Unfortunately this driver too old(2016 date).
    When I was use this driver, this time windows automatically install last nvidia driver and bam I get code 43 again. So I stop windows update and still use to 372.70.

    When I was contact nvidia support they said "Seems to be hardware problem but we search this problem"..
    When I was contact asus support they said "My advice use the asus driver!"
    How I can solve this problem?..

  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,357

    Hi spydevil

    Welcome to the ROG forum.

    Try reinstalling windows, this worked for a fellow on the Geforce forum, check the last post.

    https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...e-43-error-/8/

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi spydevil

    Welcome to the ROG forum.

    Try reinstalling windows, this worked for a fellow on the Geforce forum, check the last post.

    https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...e-43-error-/8/
    Thank you for reply. When I got this error I did this. I try to clean install latest windows 10 after this problems. I was install latest nvidia driver at first I dont get any error. One or two restart after suddenly I show 800 * 600 resolution. After I look in device manager code 43.

  4. #4

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array chevell65 PC Specs
    chevell65 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z370-H, ROG Maximus VII Z97
    ProcessorIntel 4790K 4.6GHz, Intel i5 8400, Intel e8600 Wolfdale, Intel Q9650 Yorkfield, Intel E6750 Conroe
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill PC3600
    Graphics Card #1GTX 660 OC
    MonitorAsus 23"
    CaseCorsair clear case
    Power SupplyThermaltake
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech G9
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterDLink DIR-655, Asus AC88
    chevell65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    56
    Posts
    365

    There are 8 pages of possible solutions at the GeForce forum that Nate gave link to. It's hard to say which one might work for you.

    https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...ode-43-error-/

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by chevell65 View Post
    There are 8 pages of possible solutions at the GeForce forum that Nate gave link to. It's hard to say which one might work for you.

    https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...ode-43-error-/
    Ok I will check again.

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    Have you tried reseating the GPU?
    How I can reset gpu?

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi spydevil

    Welcome to the ROG forum.

    Try reinstalling windows, this worked for a fellow on the Geforce forum, check the last post.
    Hello again.

    AS you know I am struggling with this problem for over a year(I said before only 372.70 version works. When I was install other versions I getting code 43).

    This day I needed to format my computer (after over a year) I was install windows 10 1709 x64. When I was reach desktop I was install latest graphics card immediately from asus gtx 1070 web page. Version 390.65 (Link below) When install finished I dont get any code 43. I'm very happy for this then I was install drivers step by step from asus formula ix web page.

    But..

    When I was install intel chipset 10.1.1.45 then my screen flickering and I thought it was the same thing again. I opened device manager and I saw again code 43!

    Why? Why? I installed all drivers from asus web site. And windows x64 section...

    it's very annoying.

    https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...e-43-error-/8/

    https://www.asus.com/tr/Graphics-Car...Desk_Download/
    390.65

    https://www.asus.com/tr/Motherboards...Desk_Download/
    Intel_Chipset_10.1.1.45

  8. #8
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,357

    I let windows 10 install all the necessary drivers then update the nvidia driver from the nvidia website.

    This should be all you need to do.

    http://www.nvidia.com/download/drive...x/130633/en-us

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Thank you for reply but again code 43...............

  10. #10
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,357

    Sorry to hear you're still having issues.

    It seems all was good after installing windows and updating the Nvidia driver, you should've stopped there.

    Try installing windows again and update the Nvidia driver only. I do a Custom (Advanced) install and only install the graphics driver, PhysX driver and Geforce Experience for recording. If you have no use for Geforce Experience you can uncheck it, then check the box that says perform a clean installation.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •