Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array aeonconcepts PC Specs
    aeonconcepts PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GFX
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 ti Ekwb Water Block
    MonitorLG34UM95
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 960 M.2
    CPU CoolerEkwb Monoblock
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplyCorsair Ax860i
    Keyboard CrapSeries M800
    Mouse CrapSeries Rival 310
    Headset CrapSeries Siberia
    OS Win 10 X64
    aeonconcepts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Bios Bug with Flare X 3200

    Gskill Flare X 3200 16GB 8x2 Bug with 0082 & 0083 Bios: I am having random boots into windows @ 2400Mhz Flare X 3200 with Bios 0082 & 0083 // Bios set @ 3200 with manufacturer specific timings. I am not running the D.O.C.P setting just manual overclock with 40-41 ratio and 100-101 Bclk. I have been trying multiple different settings while trying to maintain stability in the 4100-4166 range on the 1800X I would greatly appreciate if Raja/Elmor could comment on this or confirm the bug. It is random, and does not always happen on a "stuttered" boot. Everything can boot normally and it is verified to run 2400Mhz in windows. Very strange, just hope you are aware of this. Seems to be a 1 in 3 or 1 in 4 boot issue.

    Every time i notice 2400mhz in windows and go back into the Bios; Bios shows 3200mhz is set properly and the right pane shows 2400mhz actual/detected speed.

    ...And as a side note, not commenting or contacting me privately; yet deleting posts is very unprofessional.*

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    113

    Quote Originally Posted by aeonconcepts View Post
    Gskill Flare X 3200 16GB 8x2 Bug with 0082 & 0083 Bios: I am having random boots into windows @ 2400Mhz Flare X 3200 with Bios 0082 & 0083 // Bios set @ 3200 with manufacturer specific timings. I am not running the D.O.C.P setting just manual overclock with 40-41 ratio and 100-101 Bclk. I have been trying multiple different settings while trying to maintain stability in the 4100-4166 range on the 1800X I would greatly appreciate if Raja/Elmor could comment on this or confirm the bug. It is random, and does not always happen on a "stuttered" boot. Everything can boot normally and it is verified to run 2400Mhz in windows. Very strange, just hope you are aware of this. Seems to be a 1 in 3 or 1 in 4 boot issue.

    Every time i notice 2400mhz in windows and go back into the Bios; Bios shows 3200mhz is set properly and the right pane shows 2400mhz actual/detected speed.

    ...And as a side note, not commenting or contacting me privately; yet deleting posts is very unprofessional.*
    DRAM training is failing and your DRAM settings are reset, we're not able to detect this at the moment (AMD function). Additionally you're most likely failing when you're "cold booting", ie from full power off, which is also a known issue with the platform.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array aeonconcepts PC Specs
    aeonconcepts PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GFX
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 ti Ekwb Water Block
    MonitorLG34UM95
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 960 M.2
    CPU CoolerEkwb Monoblock
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplyCorsair Ax860i
    Keyboard CrapSeries M800
    Mouse CrapSeries Rival 310
    Headset CrapSeries Siberia
    OS Win 10 X64
    aeonconcepts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    As this is the memory to use on the CH6: what are the exact timings, RAM voltage, vboot settings that should be used?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    113

    Quote Originally Posted by aeonconcepts View Post
    As this is the memory to use on the CH6: what are the exact timings, RAM voltage, vboot settings that should be used?
    The issue is that voltages are not able to apply before DRAM is initialized on this platform in its current state. There's an experimental BIOS which uses a workaround to fix it, it's experimental though so only flash if you've got the stomach for it.

    http://www.overclock.net/t/1624603/r...#post_26031379

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array aeonconcepts PC Specs
    aeonconcepts PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GFX
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 ti Ekwb Water Block
    MonitorLG34UM95
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 960 M.2
    CPU CoolerEkwb Monoblock
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplyCorsair Ax860i
    Keyboard CrapSeries M800
    Mouse CrapSeries Rival 310
    Headset CrapSeries Siberia
    OS Win 10 X64
    aeonconcepts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Next Beer is on me, Thanks

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    79

    Quote Originally Posted by elmor View Post
    DRAM training is failing and your DRAM settings are reset, we're not able to detect this at the moment (AMD function). Additionally you're most likely failing when you're "cold booting", ie from full power off, which is also a known issue with the platform.
    I have a similar problem on restarts where the RAM stays at 1866MHz no matter how many restarts. I can go into the BIOS and force 2666MHz, but forcing 3200 just sends it back to 1866MHz. Increasing the RAM boot voltage didn't help. The solution is to cut the power at the power supply and then it boots up fine at 3200MHz without retries. BIOS 0083.
    Last edited by PeZzy; 04-23-2017 at 01:26 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •