Page 17 of 18 FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17 18 LastLast
Results 161 to 170 of 176
  1. #161
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    I have a cold-boot-bug with 7302 and CSM disabled: Every time I boot up the PC (after having it turned off for ~8 hours) the first boot will result in a freeze (when windows 10 shows the spinning animation). I guess this only ever happens if CSM is disabled. I disabled it since it makes reboots faster (going from windows task manager, it saves about 2 seconds, 16.5s to 14.5s) and on top of that, the LED under the post code would ALWAYS stay on (in bright white) even if all the LEDs were disabled in the bios options.

    Summary: CSM disabled makes reboots faster, and fixes the LED, but causes a freeze on the first cold boot of the day.
    CSM enabled makes reboots slower, and causes the LED under the postcode to be constantly on, in bright white, but cold boots work fine?(again, not sure if this cold boot bug is related to CSM or if it always happens with 7302.)
    [B]
    Last edited by Lextra; 08-06-2019 at 05:17 PM.

  2. #162
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Q-Fan Control and Fan Table Control

    Under "Advanced\AMD CBS\NBIO Common Options\FAN Control\FAN Table Control" I can set a manual value for the critical temperature which is 75°C in the Q-Fan Control and leads the fan spinning on max speed when reaching it.

    Sadly, the set value gets ignored and the critical temperature is still 75°C after changing it manually.

  3. #163
    ROG Enthusiast Array KeithMyers PC Specs
    KeithMyers PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 Hybrid
    Graphics Card #2RTX 2080 Hybrid
    Graphics Card #3RTX 2080 Hybrid
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO M.2 256GB
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360 V3 radiator Aqua Computer Kryos Cuplex Next
    CaseThermaltake Level 20 XT
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    OS Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC68R

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    I finally have figured out my maddening problem of my computer constantly rebooting with a cpu overtemp error. C7H with a 2700X and the 1001 BIOS had been running with no issues for years.

    Then I upgraded to the 3900X and the 2501 BIOS. Then the problem started. Constant overtemp errors dumping me to the BIOS splash screen which will not go any further till you acknowledge the error with a F1 key press. So if the system is unattended, then the system is offline till you notice the monitor display with the error.

    I have custom water cooling with the pump powered off a SATA connector. But the radiator fans are powered off the cpu fan header on the motherboard. As well as 4 other case fans. I was finally in front of the computer when I noticed the cpu temp was reporting 92°C and all five fan headers were reporting 0 rpm. I took off the computer side panel to access the fans and saw in fact every fan in the case connected to the motherboard headers were not spinning. I switched the radiator fans to the cpu opt header to see if anything changed but they still did not spin up. At that point the cpu hit 95° C. and then the computer rebooted to the BIOS splash screen with the cpu overtemp error displayed and demanding a F1 key press. All the fans started spinning again.

    So for now I have cobbled together a cable to connect the radiator fans to a molex connector since the motherboard and BIOS can't be trusted to provide +12V all the time. But the case fans are still powered from the motherboard and they cool the memory and VRM's an 3 gpus.

    So when is the BIOS going to be fixed to prevent the loss of fan header output?

  4. #164
    ROG Enthusiast Array Ravwyn PC Specs
    Ravwyn PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero @ 7301
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R5 3600X
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 11gbps
    Sound Card-.-
    MonitorMy trusty old 40" HDTV & 2nd Screen
    Storage #1Corsair MP510 960GB
    Storage #2A couple SanDisk Ultra II SSDs and storage HDDs
    CPU CoolerCorsair AIO H80i v2
    CaseCorsair 330R
    Power SupplyCorsair RM650i
    Keyboard Logitech K400 plus & G13
    Mouse Logitech G302
    Headset Logitech G430
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Ravwyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Sounds like you need a bleeding-edge beta UEFI. I've had my issues resolved with a UEFI version that is based on AGESA 1.0.0.3 - no suffixes at all. The latest I know of is ABB. Since this thread deals with your board predecessor, the Crosshair VI, I would advise you to find a specialized thread. I'm sure there are some more recent files available.

    What really worries me is how similar the issues are on a supposedly different chipset and board - we had issues like this before. The qfan-control always was a weak point - and the AURA implementation. These two ALWAYS cause issues. But i've never heard of a board cutting power to running pumps and or fans - that is a severe issue! I would even say that you escalate the problem and contact ASUS support directly - yes that might be a hassle, but you did nothing wrong and bought a supported GPU - used an official UEFI. Tell ASUS of your troubles and link them to this thread. That's the best you can do for now, I guess.

  5. #165
    ROG Enthusiast Array KeithMyers PC Specs
    KeithMyers PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 Hybrid
    Graphics Card #2RTX 2080 Hybrid
    Graphics Card #3RTX 2080 Hybrid
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO M.2 256GB
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360 V3 radiator Aqua Computer Kryos Cuplex Next
    CaseThermaltake Level 20 XT
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    OS Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC68R

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Angry

    Quote Originally Posted by Ravwyn View Post
    Sounds like you need a bleeding-edge beta UEFI. I've had my issues resolved with a UEFI version that is based on AGESA 1.0.0.3 - no suffixes at all. The latest I know of is ABB. Since this thread deals with your board predecessor, the Crosshair VI, I would advise you to find a specialized thread. I'm sure there are some more recent files available.

    What really worries me is how similar the issues are on a supposedly different chipset and board - we had issues like this before. The qfan-control always was a weak point - and the AURA implementation. These two ALWAYS cause issues. But i've never heard of a board cutting power to running pumps and or fans - that is a severe issue! I would even say that you escalate the problem and contact ASUS support directly - yes that might be a hassle, but you did nothing wrong and bought a supported GPU - used an official UEFI. Tell ASUS of your troubles and link them to this thread. That's the best you can do for now, I guess.
    I posted in this thread as there is no thread for bug reports for the Crosshair VII Hero and this was labeled for X370/X470.

    I have contacted AMD and have a ticket open with them.

  6. #166
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    The VDDCR SOC Voltage control inside the Advanced > AMD Overclocking settings does nothing. I set it to as low as 100mv which shouldn't be possible to boot with, but it still worked. AMD Ryzen Master reported the soc voltage as 0.1.

  7. #167
    ROG Enthusiast Array FoxTech PC Specs
    FoxTech PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x @4,0Ghz
    Memory (part number)Dominator Platinum @3333Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Palit Super Jetstream GTX 1080 @2000Mhz-Boost clock 2138Mhz
    Sound CardSoundblaster Z
    MonitorSamsung 34"curved S34E790C
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerCustom water cooled
    CaseThermaltake Core X9 (modified)
    Power Supplybe quiet! DARK POWER PRO 11 850W
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex 500 Gaming
    Mouse ET-X08
    Headset HyperX Cloud Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Kingston Cloud Gaming B/W
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64
    FoxTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    74

    Hi Community,

    Having a problem since the beginning with my C6H Rev 1.00 ( I guess)
    Can't read Rev. Number, because the GPU Waterblock is that massiv.

    So, what does it:
    When I enter voltage- settings in the bios, for example SOC Voltage 1.025v its always shows 1,003v
    Same with Dram Voltage. My setting is 1,355v for my Dominator Platinum 3466@3200Mhz. But it never went above 1,330v
    I guess, 1,330v are enough for 3200 Mhz but if I try to go a little step further, the system wont boot. No matter what timings.
    The only voltage, that seems to be showing the exact vltage is, CPU VDD Voltage.

    So, is this a bug or does it only show wrong numbers?
    Last edited by FoxTech; 08-20-2019 at 04:08 PM.
    Greetings

  8. #168
    ROG Enthusiast Array marblesrx7 PC Specs
    marblesrx7 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-320016D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 FTW
    MonitorLG 34" 21:9
    Storage #1HP 920EX 1TB NVME
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 960 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerXSPC RAYSTORM
    CaseNZXT S340 Red
    Power SupplyKINGWIN LAZER 1000W
    Keyboard REDRAGON YAMA
    Mouse RAZER NAGA
    Headset Logitech G230 Headset
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 Speakers
    OS Windows 10 x64
    marblesrx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    52

    S3 sleep resume/wake E1 debug

    Has anyone experienced a problem where the PC does not wake from sleep/S3. Debug just stays on e1 (C6H 7201) I just updated the Bios from 7106. wondering if I should reflash or try a beta bios. I haven't experienced any of the problems I've read about just this one. Running a 3700x.

  9. #169
    ROG Enthusiast Array FoxTech PC Specs
    FoxTech PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x @4,0Ghz
    Memory (part number)Dominator Platinum @3333Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Palit Super Jetstream GTX 1080 @2000Mhz-Boost clock 2138Mhz
    Sound CardSoundblaster Z
    MonitorSamsung 34"curved S34E790C
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerCustom water cooled
    CaseThermaltake Core X9 (modified)
    Power Supplybe quiet! DARK POWER PRO 11 850W
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex 500 Gaming
    Mouse ET-X08
    Headset HyperX Cloud Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Kingston Cloud Gaming B/W
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64
    FoxTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    74

    Yes, I had that Issue every time, with any bios.
    I disabled Sleep/hybernation. Otherwise, I have to hard power down my PC

    Seems, my board has all the bugs oO
    Greetings

  10. #170
    ROG Enthusiast Array marblesrx7 PC Specs
    marblesrx7 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-320016D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 FTW
    MonitorLG 34" 21:9
    Storage #1HP 920EX 1TB NVME
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 960 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerXSPC RAYSTORM
    CaseNZXT S340 Red
    Power SupplyKINGWIN LAZER 1000W
    Keyboard REDRAGON YAMA
    Mouse RAZER NAGA
    Headset Logitech G230 Headset
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 Speakers
    OS Windows 10 x64
    marblesrx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    52

    Guess I'm not the only one, I'm just going to try reflashing to the same bios tonight and see if it does anything.

Page 17 of 18 FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17 18 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •