Page 1 of 14 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 173

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    113

    Crosshair VI Hero bug reports

    Hi guys, you can help improving the C6H by reporting your bugs using this form https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1F...b684w/viewform. Please only report verified and replicable bugs. If in doubt, you can ask here.

  2. #2
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Thanks, Jon.

    Made sticky.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array pankomputerek PC Specs
    pankomputerek PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Which one?
    MotherboardCrosshair VI
    Processor1800X
    Memory (part number)Ripjaws V 32GB
    Graphics Card #1RX480
    Storage #1SM961 256GB
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Eclipse 400s TG
    OS Windows Sadly

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Would something like the wrong FanExpert tuning profiles be made by the BIOS? Arctic fans have 100% min fan speed for example.
    Another software 'issue' is the EzUpdater sending notifications for older BIOS (because I use ones downloaded from forums - it should check build date perhaps?).

    I have found the CPU Virtualization setting sometimes resets itself (however virtual machines will still *sometimes* work) however I'm yet to find what causes it.
    Last edited by pankomputerek; 04-20-2017 at 11:08 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    194

    I'm still having problems with sound card.
    I recently (2 maybe 3 day's ago) preformed a reinstall of windows hoping i could tackle the problem but no luck so far, also i have reported this isseu with Creative support there investigating it as we speak, but as far as i can tell it's ryzen/ Crosshair VI motherboard related.
    I use a Creative Z sound card, i used it in combination with a Logitech z906 speaker set for many years now, i have it hooked up with a SPDIF cable and i'm Always using DTS.
    When i watch a movie or play games the following isseu's occure and it really is driving me crazy, these isseus started since i got my ryzen build.
    I have tested the sound card the past week on 2 different systems extendedly the isseu only occours on my ryzen build!
    The isseu's are as follow:

    Dts/sound drops for no good reason, the dts light on the console of the speaker turns off indicating there is no sound being outputted and my speaker do not recieve any dts signal.
    In windows under sound i see that there is no sound being output (no green bars going up and down), after this happens i open up the creative console "drivers/program" deselect DTS and re select it, after i reselect it the sound turn on again!

    While gaming or watching movies i constantly hear a "poping" sound the best way (thoug it's a bit on accurate) to discribe it is like some one is pluggin in a microfone and you get the "Poping" sound (i really don't know how to better discribe the sound).
    The frequentcy of this sounds divers every time, with one movie i watch (let's say 90 minute movie) it happens like every 3 minutes, with a other movie (same sound code etc..) of 90 minutes it happens every 2 seconds the firt 10 minutes then it stops for 20 minutes only to resume again for 15 minutes etc...
    Some other video's are just unwatcheble, i need to reboot the pc in hope that after the reboot the video sounds works better.

    Since ryzen i haven't enjoy a single of my favorite (chet baker ) jazz songs/albums because of this isseu's the popping occure like every 1 to 2 seconds making music un playable.

    While gaming the DTS signal drops the most (2 to 3 times a hour) with FPS game this is extremely annoyin not being able to hear the enemy or well any sound, i need to go back to windows (alt+tab) and like i said before unable and re enable dts, then sounds works again.
    the popping sound also apears every +/- 2 minutes.

    Like i said before i tested my sound card on 2 diffrent pc's on thos it works perfectly with no isseu's at all, i have reported this isseu to Creative as well, there investigating it, these problem did not occour with previous pc (amd 8350fx) most of my hardware are now being used in my ryzen build.
    The main diffrence is motherboard, cpu and the drivers being installe in m2 ssd instead of normal ssd.
    Hopefully anyone can fix this isseu!

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array t0xick PC Specs
    t0xick PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS CROSSHAIR VII HERO / ASRock Fatal1ty AB350 Gaming-ITX/ac
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700X / AMD Ryzen 5 3600X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill T-Z RGB 2x8GB DDR4 4000CL17@3333 Cl.14 / G.Skill T-Z RGB 2x8GB DD4 3866CL18@3200CL14
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Radeon VII / MSI RX Vega 56 AIR Boost OC
    MonitorBenQ XL2730 / Asus MG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB M.2 / Samsung 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2WD 640GB AAKS - WD 2TB / WB2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom loop EKWB(CPU/GPU) / AMD cooler
    CaseCooler Master MasterCase Pro 5 / Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ITX Tempered Glass Edition, RGB LED - B/R
    Power SupplySuper Flower Leadex Gold 850W / Super Flower Leadex Silver 650W
    Keyboard Logitech G810/ Logitech G103
    Mouse Logitech G403/Logitech G403
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries SteelPad QcK+ Black
    OS Windows 10/64

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Hello!

    I get the following issue.

    I tested the memories within the following frequencies 2666, 3000, 3200 and 3600 with Memtest and other application, everything was OK.
    When I restart or Turn OFF the computer it boot OK, with the memory frequency set in BIOS(2666, 3000, 3200 or 3600).
    If I unplugged the computer and putted back in, I get F9 CODE at first start. I must enter in BIOS and redo the settings.
    This is happened with all bios version I tested.
    Last edited by t0xick; 04-22-2017 at 06:13 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Hello,

    I'm having some weird sensor/fan issues. I'm running crypto coin mining software (when not using the GPUs for gaming or work) on two Titan X (Pascal) cards. There's a good air flow inside the case, the CPU is not loaded typically staying at around 36-40C. The CPU cooler is a Noctua NH-D15 SE-AM4 with 2 fans typically spinning at around 450-500 RPM on idle. There is one fan attached to CHA 2 and one to CHA 3 running at around 800-1000 RPM most of the time. There are other 2 fans that are not controlled by the motherboard.

    On idle the system uses around 100W power. When I start mining, the GPUs generate constantly quite a bit of a heat for a total of 300-450W depending on the clock/power usage configuration I choose. They typically runs at about 74-80C.

    I'm not running Fan Expert as I found all the Asus Suite software messing around with my BIOS settings adding quite a bit of a confusion. Fans are controlled by custom profiles through the BIOS.

    Now the issue I have. I'm monitoring the fans and the temperatures with AIDA 64. After running the mining software for quite some time, either the chassis sensors or the CPU sensor starting to show weird data. The chassis fan either start to run to max at 1600 RPM or totally stop spinning. AIDA 64 is showing its speed as a constant value like it's stuck rather than fluctuating up and down. Occasionally the CPU start showing negative values of -74C and the CPU fan RPM goes down to 200 causing overheating and throttling. After a reboot everything goes back to normal.

    Right now I'm running BIOS 0082 and I believe there were no issues with 1002 though I could be wrong as the issue is not easily reproducable but happens frequently enough to make troubles considering the system is running 24/7.

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array aeonconcepts PC Specs
    aeonconcepts PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GFX
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 ti Ekwb Water Block
    MonitorLG34UM95
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 960 M.2
    CPU CoolerEkwb Monoblock
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplyCorsair Ax860i
    Keyboard CrapSeries M800
    Mouse CrapSeries Rival 310
    Headset CrapSeries Siberia
    OS Win 10 X64
    aeonconcepts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Bios 1106: The entire #&$^#@$# mistake. Please post a reworked 0083 that will write over 1006 ASAP

  8. #8
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Quote Originally Posted by aeonconcepts View Post
    Bios 1106: The entire #&$^#@$# mistake. Please post a reworked 0083 that will write over 1006 ASAP
    Hello

    0083 can be flashed using USB BIOS Flashback.

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array aeonconcepts PC Specs
    aeonconcepts PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GFX
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 ti Ekwb Water Block
    MonitorLG34UM95
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 960 M.2
    CPU CoolerEkwb Monoblock
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplyCorsair Ax860i
    Keyboard CrapSeries M800
    Mouse CrapSeries Rival 310
    Headset CrapSeries Siberia
    OS Win 10 X64
    aeonconcepts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    0083 can be flashed using USB BIOS Flashback.
    I'm back on 0082, flashback for me is no issue. The issue is a lot of users are not clearing CMOS prior to flashback and getting errors. I have contacted Asus Tech support; Typical 90 minute wait time and they are completely unaware of any issues with 1106. An official response to this mishap would be fabulous. And as a follow up to another post: Raja/Elmor or someone at Asus that flipped the switch for 1106 live; owes me a beer now, and a few aspirin for the headache that is 1106.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    113

    Quote Originally Posted by aeonconcepts View Post
    I'm back on 0082, flashback for me is no issue. The issue is a lot of users are not clearing CMOS prior to flashback and getting errors. I have contacted Asus Tech support; Typical 90 minute wait time and they are completely unaware of any issues with 1106. An official response to this mishap would be fabulous. And as a follow up to another post: Raja/Elmor or someone at Asus that flipped the switch for 1106 live; owes me a beer now, and a few aspirin for the headache that is 1106.
    Fair enough, send me your paypal and I'll buy you a beer

Page 1 of 14 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •