Page 15 of 18 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 180
  1. #141
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    35

    hope asus can release a PROPER bios that fix all these issue especially that C5 error.

  2. #142
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    7002 mess MB all up, would not post, I just RMA'd

    Purchased 3700X, updated Drivers, Chipset and BIOS to 7106, booted up with a few cycles and everything seemed to work great. Turned off PC to fix some fans and it wouldn't turn on again.

    I found a way for it to post but it's no ideal for me. I must unplug PSU cable for a few minutes, then it will actually turn on. Once it's on, it runs great, can restart if needed, does everything I do on a daily basis unless I have to turn off again. PC Has been turning 24/7 after the initial testing to see why it wasn't booting.

    No keyboard of course in bios xD but I haven't tried anything other than setting ram to the OC I want it to be.

    Hopefully a new updated BIOS will fix my issue. I am currently looking at CH8 but I am also looking to go back to Gigabyte with the Aorus Master.

  3. #143
    New ROGer Array Nikon985 PC Specs
    Nikon985 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX2080 O8G
    Sound CardCreative SB X-Fi Titanium HD
    MonitorSamsug UE48JS9000
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500
    CPU CoolerCoolerMaster ML240R
    CaseCoolerMaster MasterCase MC500Mt
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Logitech G700s
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo TX-NR646
    OS Win10 PRO 1903
    Network RouterNetgear D6400
    Nikon985's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    40

    Quote Originally Posted by iwalkwithed3ad View Post
    Purchased 3700X, updated Drivers, Chipset and BIOS to 7106, booted up with a few cycles and everything seemed to work great. Turned off PC to fix some fans and it wouldn't turn on again.
    I found a way for it to post but it's no ideal for me. I must unplug PSU cable for a few minutes, then it will actually turn on. Once it's on, it runs great, can restart if needed, does everything I do on a daily basis unless I have to turn off again.
    You can trying to fix it perform a full shut down by pressing WIN+R key on your keyboard then type this command "shutdown /s /f /t 0" and press Enter. Turn on your machine and if now you're able to boot in windows without issue, disable the fast startup option.

    Quote Originally Posted by iwalkwithed3ad View Post
    No keyboard of course in bios xD
    Use usb bios flashback utility, restore 7003 version and it will works again.

  4. #144
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    no prende luz rgb

    Hola en x370 crosshair 6 hero aura sync no funciona. no prende luz rgb, necesito ayuda por favor.

  5. #145
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    35

    The latest bios 7106 also has some bug with fan control, the CPU fan will drop below 300RPM or even stop after sometime. (i set a manual fan curve with PWM mode, fan model: Noctua NF F12 PWM)

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	a.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	63.2 KB 
ID:	81051
    Last edited by Ryo_z; 07-17-2019 at 04:06 AM.

  6. #146
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    24

    With 7106 runtime random q-code 8 system hangs returned, going back to 7002.

    EDIT: I also try to roll back on v22.9.160 intel i211 ethernet drivers, since most of the q-code happen only video streaming watching from any browser.
    Last edited by Alessio1989; 07-17-2019 at 12:40 PM.

  7. #147
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    142

    Wheres the 7702 bios handed out to all benchmarking reviewers. like Jayz2cents ect…

    I only bought a 6900x based on the fact he had it working, showed it working on his channel. the other bios available for this board does not work with the 6900 series. all other chips but infact.

    im really annoyed. I want that bios... anyone know how to modify these bios. I would pay for a modded bios...

    I cant believe ive been a free beta tester (early adopter) of this board only to have Asus hold out on me with this 7702 bios. instead giving us a broken bios.

    is this supposed to make us upgrade. you will lose my custom completely. giving yourself a bad name in the process. why with hold that bios or not release a statement letting us know what the true situation is with these boards and the new cpu's.

    Last edited by purecain; 07-17-2019 at 11:31 AM.
    AsusCrosshairVIHero - 2700x@4.30Ghz~1.373v
    32Gb G.Skill RGB Trident 16gb3466Mhz + 16gb4266Mhz DDR4@3466mhz
    Titan Xp
    1TbSamsung960EVO M.2 1TbSamsung850EVO SSD Seagate2TB/3Tb CorsairForceGt 64gb
    TTtoughpower1200w80
    Thermaltake Core X71 Tempered glass side panal

  8. #148
    ROG Enthusiast Array Falck PC Specs
    Falck PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero Wi-FI
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill Flare X @3446 14-14-14-14-22-36-1T
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII
    Sound CardFiio Q5
    MonitorSamsung C34F791
    Storage #12TB HP EX950 M.2 NVMe
    CPU CoolerDeepCool Captain 360EX
    CaseLian-Li PC-O11 Dynamic
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860
    Keyboard SteelSeries Apex M750
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 600
    Headset B&W P9
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QCK Prism
    Headset/Speakers B&W P9/BOSE Companion 5
    OS W10 x64
    Network RouterASUS Lyra
    Accessory #1 Lian-Li O11D-1
    Accessory #2 4 x Noctua NF-S12A PWM Chromax

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    68

    Wait, which motherboards had the 7702 for reviewers? I can't find any reviewers testing out Zen 2 on x370 boards...

  9. #149
    New ROGer Array Nikon985 PC Specs
    Nikon985 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX2080 O8G
    Sound CardCreative SB X-Fi Titanium HD
    MonitorSamsug UE48JS9000
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500
    CPU CoolerCoolerMaster ML240R
    CaseCoolerMaster MasterCase MC500Mt
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Logitech G700s
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo TX-NR646
    OS Win10 PRO 1903
    Network RouterNetgear D6400
    Nikon985's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    40

    Quote Originally Posted by purecain View Post
    Wheres the 7702 bios handed out to all benchmarking reviewers. like Jayz2cents ect…

    I only bought a 6900x based on the fact he had it working, showed it working on his channel. the other bios available for this board does not work with the 6900 series. all other chips but infact.

    im really annoyed. I want that bios... anyone know how to modify these bios. I would pay for a modded bios...

    I cant believe ive been a free beta tester (early adopter) of this board only to have Asus hold out on me with this 7702 bios. instead giving us a broken bios.

    is this supposed to make us upgrade. you will lose my custom completely. giving yourself a bad name in the process. why with hold that bios or not release a statement letting us know what the true situation is with these boards and the new cpu's.

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    Asus Crosshair VI Hero
    BIOS Version 7201
    BIOS Date 07/12/2019
    AGESA Version Combo-AM4 1.0.0.2
    SMBIOS Version 3.2

    Didn't get it from me
    https://1drv.ms/u/s!Ahn1qybKg9ksgcJp...AwgtA?e=vBucLp
    If you mean that u bought a 3900x and u searching for BIOS 7201..

    Quote Originally Posted by Alessio1989 View Post
    With 7106 runtime random q-code 8 system hangs returned, going back to 7002.

    EDIT: I also try to roll back on v22.9.160 intel i211 ethernet drivers, since most of the q-code happen only video streaming watching from any browser.
    This version could help you

  10. #150
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    P-state OC not working on bios 7106 (no underclock on idle).

    Update :
    The problem is caused by windows power management. I have to set the slider to "better performance" from "max performance" to make P-state oc works as intended.
    Last edited by Johnny2121; 07-22-2019 at 10:53 PM.

Page 15 of 18 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •