Page 12 of 19 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 182
  1. #111
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    102
    Posts
    996

    Quote Originally Posted by FoxTech View Post
    Hello Gupsterg,
    thanks for your help. I run 6201and its pretty stable.
    Do you think its worth to update? sensor_version_2?

    Disabled SensMe and its working. Good to know.

    Cheers mate!
    Yes it is worth it IMO.

    UEFI 6301 has improved ASUS WMI implementation. Use latest versions of software monitoring tools and you should not experience any fan issues. Some still need updates to support feature. I have used HWINFO, SIV, AIDA64 and CPU-Z beta v1.86.1, without issues.
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  2. #112
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array FoxTech PC Specs
    FoxTech PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x @4,0Ghz
    Memory (part number)Dominator Platinum @3333Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Palit Super Jetstream GTX 1080 @2000Mhz-Boost clock 2138Mhz
    Sound CardSoundblaster Z
    MonitorSamsung 34"curved S34E790C
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerCustom water cooled
    CaseThermaltake Core X9 (modified)
    Power Supplybe quiet! DARK POWER PRO 11 850W
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex 500 Gaming
    Mouse ET-X08
    Headset HyperX Cloud Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Kingston Cloud Gaming B/W
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64
    FoxTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    Hello again!

    I use the same read out programms aswell.
    Will update Bios again then...
    Thanks for the link !

    PS.. New Bios working as expected + nice to see hw-monitor with clear names for cpu, socket...
    Strangely enough, my Ram is working now with 3333mHz
    I will try to get my 3466 to run
    Last edited by FoxTech; 10-19-2018 at 10:01 AM.
    Greetings

  3. #113
    ROG Member Array Deflated PC Specs
    Deflated PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Flare X F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1MSI GEFORCE GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G
    MonitorBenQ XL2720Z
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO NVMe M.2 500GB
    Storage #2WD Black WD4003FZEX
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12S AM4 Edition
    CaseLian Li Lancool PC-K60
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K70 LUX
    Mouse Logitech G100s
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S530 Speakers
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Fan smoothing is not working at all with the latest bios. The fans instantly ramp-up when the temperature changes, regardless of my change in bios settings to prevent it from happening.

  4. #114
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    25

    Cold boot still not fixed after a complete power off. I am tired of this, I am not gonna leave the entire connected to the power after a shutdown. Please fix this. Are bugs like these that will make a company losing customers and tons of RMAs.

    BIOS: 6401
    RAM: Samsung B-Side @ 3200 DOCP 16-16-16-36 @ 1.35v etc..
    ERP settings: disabled
    Restore on AC power loss: power off
    everything updated, everything else fine and set to auto etc.. No runtime issues, no temps issues, no fan issues. Everything else is really fine.
    Last edited by Alessio1989; 12-25-2018 at 10:27 AM.

  5. #115
    ROG Junior Member Array SbbKbb PC Specs
    SbbKbb PC Specs
    MotherboardCROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorRyzen 1700
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C15-8GTZB * 4
    Graphics Card #1SAPPHIRE NITRO RX480 OC 8Gb
    MonitorAOC U2879VF 28"
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960EVO 250Gb M.2
    Storage #2WD BLACK 1TB * 4
    CPU CoolerLIQUID FREEZER 240
    Power SupplyASUS 600W
    Keyboard MX800
    Mouse Performance MX
    Headset Logitech Artemis Spectrum G933
    OS Windows 7 x64

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Anyone having problems with "Sleep" on 6401 on Win7 x64?

    Been working for months without problems on 6201.

    Hero VI, 4*8 Hynix MFR 3000Mhz@3200 and R7 1700 @ 3.8Ghz

  6. #116
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    102
    Posts
    996

    Quote Originally Posted by Alessio1989 View Post
    Cold boot still not fixed after a complete power off. I am tired of this, I am not gonna leave the entire connected to the power after a shutdown. Please fix this. Are bugs like these that will make a company losing customers and tons of RMAs.

    BIOS: 6401
    RAM: Samsung B-Side @ 3200 DOCP 16-16-16-36 @ 1.35v etc..
    ERP settings: disabled
    Restore on AC power loss: power off
    everything updated, everything else fine and set to auto etc.. No runtime issues, no temps issues, no fan issues. Everything else is really fine.
    If by cold boot bug you mean multiple posts on power on, this is normal for ASUS AMD/Intel motherboards. Please ref this thread and especially post 8.
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  7. #117
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    25

    Quote Originally Posted by gupsterg View Post
    If by cold boot bug you mean multiple posts on power on, this is normal for ASUS AMD/Intel motherboards. Please ref this thread and especially post 8.
    It happens radomly (1 boot on 3 from a complete power off), sometimes the result is the "normal" double boot (very rarely), more often is the stop at post screen asking to go back to the BIOS with F1 with a random q-code.

    Everything related for CPU and RAM is set to auto, except for DOCP/XMP profile (@3200, b-side Samsung), default fixed voltages (which do not cause any stability issue at all on system loaded and heavy-torture load), no manual overclock on CPU (I am waiting to buy a more powerful CPU, I am actually stucked with a 1500X due money issues...). I also personalized all fans profiles, but I guess that's not the point (btw, the fans always run fine even with older BIOSs)

    ASUS BIOS are always very confusing, with ASUS own terminology and ASUS "proprietary" settings that interfere with the AMD "standards" settings. Maybe I forgot to fix or change something but I cannot understand what since at OS loaded, even under heavy loading, everything runs fine. Of course the manual doesn't tell nothing deep about the BIOS.
    Last edited by Alessio1989; 01-03-2019 at 08:40 PM.

  8. #118
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    25

    Ok, I add 1-step overvolt to the boot DRAM voltage, and it double boots rights so far.

    EDIT: got a boot issue yesterday, code 0E and next boot 0B, I had to do a complete power off, so I increased again the boot DRAM voltage of 1 step again, now is @1.36V, while the "normal" DRAM voltage is still 1.35V (which is the stock voltage for my DIMMS @3200MHz). Anyway icreasing the boot DRAM voltage looks like to be key solution for cold boot issues for me.
    Last edited by Alessio1989; 01-11-2019 at 03:13 PM.

  9. #119
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    25

    Quote Originally Posted by Alessio1989 View Post
    Ok, I add 1-step overvolt to the boot DRAM voltage, and it double boots rights so far.

    EDIT: got a boot issue yesterday, code 0E and next boot 0B, I had to do a complete power off, so I increased again the boot DRAM voltage of 1 step again, now is @1.36V, while the "normal" DRAM voltage is still 1.35V (which is the stock voltage for my DIMMS @3200MHz). Anyway icreasing the boot DRAM voltage looks like to be key solution for cold boot issues for me.
    I got another boot issue again today, code 21 this time.. I am start thinking that is not a DRAM boot voltage issue at all. I will try to set manually every single DRAM related settings as ther RAM were manually overclocked and let's see what will hapen...

  10. #120
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Clouseau PC Specs
    Clouseau PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    Processor3800X @ PE lvl3
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ @ 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX OC GTX 1080
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-1200PD
    OS Windows 10 Pro RS4(1903)
    Clouseau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    146

    Quote Originally Posted by Alessio1989 View Post
    I got another boot issue again today, code 21 this time.. I am start thinking that is not a DRAM boot voltage issue at all. I will try to set manually every single DRAM related settings as ther RAM were manually overclocked and let's see what will hapen...
    It's a ram training issue. If one looks at the Stilts ram settings it will be noticed that certain settings are left on auto. Leave those same settings on auto. Issue should be gone. That is how it worked for me.

Page 12 of 19 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •