Page 16 of 18 FirstFirst ... 6 14 15 16 17 18 LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 172
  1. #151
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Nikon985 View Post
    If you mean that u bought a 3900x and u searching for BIOS 7201..



    This version could help you
    7002 through 7201(that beta BIOS that has been floating around) are all AGESA 1.0.0.2, so they will all have the same level of CPU support. 7201 from what has been reported will fix the mouse in the BIOS interface, but changes nothing else. AGESA 1.0.0.3ab is the one that will give us proper CPU support, but Asus seems to be the last motherboard maker to release it for those who bought a premium motherboard(the C6H was THE flagship Ryzen board at launch in 2017, and Asus seems to be giving it the least amount of support).

  2. #152
    ROG Enthusiast Array Ravwyn PC Specs
    Ravwyn PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero @ 7301
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R5 3600X
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 11gbps
    Sound Card-.-
    MonitorMy trusty old 40" HDTV & 2nd Screen
    Storage #1Corsair MP510 960GB
    Storage #2A couple SanDisk Ultra II SSDs and storage HDDs
    CPU CoolerCorsair AIO H80i v2
    CaseCorsair 330R
    Power SupplyCorsair RM650i
    Keyboard Logitech K400 plus & G13
    Mouse Logitech G302
    Headset Logitech G430
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Ravwyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Yeah, sure seems that way. I mean - it's always a bumpy road for early birds... but c'mon ASUS, if you expect anyone buying new higher-end boards from you in the future - you need to step up your staff on the support front. Especially if you run around promoting your ROG brand as THE hottest **** there is =)

  3. #153
    ROG Member Array Cr@zed^ PC Specs
    Cr@zed^ PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)16 G.Skill FlareX @ 3400
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix RX Vega 64 OC
    MonitorAsus MG278Q
    Storage #1250GB Samsung 970 Eco
    Storage #22TB Seagate FireCuda SSHD
    CPU Coolerbe quiet! Dark Rock 4 Pro
    CaseNZXT Noctis 450 ROG
    Power SupplyCorsair
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Asus ROG Vulcan ANC
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG GM50
    OS Win 10 Pro 64
    Network RouterFritz Box

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    With the 7201 EFI Asus Aura didn't find my ROG RX Vega64. ...

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	non_Aura.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	157.4 KB 
ID:	81070

  4. #154
    New ROGer Array Nikon985 PC Specs
    Nikon985 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX2080 O8G
    Sound CardCreative SB X-Fi Titanium HD
    MonitorSamsug UE48JS9000
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500
    CPU CoolerCoolerMaster ML240R
    CaseCoolerMaster MasterCase MC500Mt
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Logitech G700s
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo TX-NR646
    OS Win10 PRO 1903
    Network RouterNetgear D6400
    Nikon985's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    40

    Quote Originally Posted by Ryo_z View Post
    hope asus can release a PROPER bios that fix all these issue especially that C5 error.
    C6H 7106 + C7H 2406: After failing memory overclocking you get stuck at C5 POST code which never seems to recover. The only way to get back is to clear CMOS.(link)

    Quote Originally Posted by Targonis View Post
    7002 through 7201(that beta BIOS that has been floating around) are all AGESA 1.0.0.2, so they will all have the same level of CPU support. 7201 from what has been reported will fix the mouse in the BIOS interface, but changes nothing else. AGESA 1.0.0.3ab is the one that will give us proper CPU support, but Asus seems to be the last motherboard maker to release it for those who bought a premium motherboard(the C6H was THE flagship Ryzen board at launch in 2017, and Asus seems to be giving it the least amount of support).
    To be honest i hope the 1003 never come couse will broken the pcie4 support on non-x570 board(according with amd). The v7201 its not a beta and is now avaiable on support pages

    Quote Originally Posted by Ryo_z View Post
    The latest bios 7106 also has some bug with fan control, the CPU fan will drop below 300RPM or even stop after sometime. (i set a manual fan curve with PWM mode, fan model: Noctua NF F12 PWM)

    Attachment 81051
    This can happen couse third part monitoting programs do can conflit with aisuite.

    Quote Originally Posted by Cr@zed^ View Post
    With the 7201 EFI Asus Aura didn't find my ROG RX Vega64.
    Seems to be a amd driver bug. Try to install catalyst 19.6.3. (https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-my-Video-card)

  5. #155
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Exclamation

    I've got a 3700X running in my CH6 and on BIOS 7201.

    Had the CPU get to 105C after the fans stopped running!

  6. #156
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    I've got a 3700X running on the Crosshair VI Hero, BIOS 7201, 280mm AIO. Coming from a 1700 OC'd 3.8ghz at 1.365v Prime95 small FFT's stable at 72c.

    It runs, but borderline unusable in CPU intensive tasks. It runs way, way to hot. With stock settings, auto voltages, PBO enabled, Prime95 hits 94.75c after 15 seconds. With PBO disabled 82-85c. Handbrake hits 85c as well.

    It's way, way too hot. Would love for Asus to adress this issue. See my reddit thread for the full story / screenshots etc.

    https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comment..._with_thermal/

  7. #157
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by PLTD89 View Post
    I've got a 3700X running on the Crosshair VI Hero, BIOS 7201, 280mm AIO. Coming from a 1700 OC'd 3.8ghz at 1.365v Prime95 small FFT's stable at 72c.

    It runs, but borderline unusable in CPU intensive tasks. It runs way, way to hot. With stock settings, auto voltages, PBO enabled, Prime95 hits 94.75c after 15 seconds. With PBO disabled 82-85c. Handbrake hits 85c as well.

    It's way, way too hot. Would love for Asus to adress this issue. See my reddit thread for the full story / screenshots etc.

    https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comment..._with_thermal/
    Same exact issue here, except with a ryzen 5 3600. Actually insane how quickly the cpu reaches near 100°c with prime. I wonder if it could even be fixed with a bios update? Might be a 7nm cpu issue. thankfully, nothing else will ever cause the cpu to get this hot this quickly. I never liked prime95 anyway. It Just causes an unrealistic amount of load on any cpu.

    On another note; I made a seperate thread with bugs I found so far I didn't wanna post it in here again. The LED bug is really obnoxious and the FAN bug could possible seriously damage hardware.

  8. #158
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Cr@zed^ View Post
    With the 7201 EFI Asus Aura didn't find my ROG RX Vega64. ...

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	non_Aura.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	157.4 KB 
ID:	81070
    I'm seeing the same problem since BIOS 7003. Frustrating.

  9. #159
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Boot loop with 3600

    I just got my ryzen 3600, im stuck in a bootloop, everything is on stock settings, after about 6 hours of me trying to guess what to do I finally figured it out, the auto voltage that was being given to the 3600 was not enough, the only way I can boot is if I set my voltage to 1.425v and that is very very high, anything lower and windows in idle is unstable and keeps crashing im using bios version 7201. Any suggestions? I do have a 360mm rad and can handle the volts but that is just way to high for stock settings

  10. #160
    ROG Member Array randydvd PC Specs
    randydvd PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero BIOS 7302
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700x
    Memory (part number)CMW16GX4M2D3600C18
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080ti SC Black Edition Gaming
    MonitorAcer Predator X34A
    Storage #1Adata XPG SX8200 Pro 512gb
    Storage #2Crucial MX500 240gb
    CPU CoolerCryorig H7 Quad Lumi RGB
    CaseFractal Design Meshify C
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow 2014 Tournament Edition
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
    Headset Plantronics GameCom 780
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Control Edition Extended
    Headset/Speakers Altec Lansing ADA 890
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 Razer Mouse Bungee
    randydvd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Overlordkazi View Post
    I just got my ryzen 3600, im stuck in a bootloop, everything is on stock settings, after about 6 hours of me trying to guess what to do I finally figured it out, the auto voltage that was being given to the 3600 was not enough, the only way I can boot is if I set my voltage to 1.425v and that is very very high, anything lower and windows in idle is unstable and keeps crashing im using bios version 7201. Any suggestions? I do have a 360mm rad and can handle the volts but that is just way to high for stock settings
    Can you flash to 7301 instead and see if those issues persist?

Page 16 of 18 FirstFirst ... 6 14 15 16 17 18 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •