Page 8 of 19 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 18 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 181
  1. #71
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by gupsterg View Post
    Extreme Tweaker > DRAM Timings Control > GearDown Mode set to disable. Then you can use odd CL with 1T or 2T without it being rounded.

    Link to screenie of running 3466MHz CL 15 1T.

    It works!, but now i am on 2t command rate what is the string in bios to set it to 1T?

    PD.: You got the WOL problem ? i got PWRON by pcie express enabled...

  2. #72
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by pendoxxx View Post
    It works!, but now i am on 2t command rate what is the string in bios to set it to 1T?

    PD.: You got the WOL problem ? i got PWRON by pcie express enabled...
    nevermind i figureout screen the string is called "cmd2t" WTF? now the ram is running good at this timmings

    timmings like trfc at 560t is normal?
    and tREF 12480t is normal?

    in bios are all in auto, but nowhere is specified what of thoose timmings are corrects for this kit...

    PD.: You got the WOL problem ? i got PWRON by pcie express enabled...
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Captura.JPG  

    Captura.JPG  


  3. #73
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    102
    Posts
    982

    WOL I don't use so no idea.

    If you use slots A2 / B2 tRFC is bugged read back in UEFI when it is [Auto]. AIDA64 v5.90.4242 onwards displays correct tRFC even when tRFC [Auto]. Some info/past testing in this post, not retested at I don't use tRFC [Auto].

    If you see the first post of that thread you will see info in OP that tRFC2/4 do not need changing from [Auto] only tweak tRFC.

    tREF I think is correct read back, I will ask The Stilt ASAP or perhaps Elmor/Raja will explain here .
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  4. #74
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    WOL Problem?

    Still no clue about WOL? anyone cant try use it?

  5. #75
    New ROGer Array Dabeerchuger PC Specs
    Dabeerchuger PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero AM4 X370 v. 1403 BIOS
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X OC to 4Ghz
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR Dominator Platinum 32GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix Radeon RX 560 O4GB Gaming OC
    Graphics Card #2ASUS ROG Strix Radeon RX 560 O4GB Gaming OC
    Sound CardOnboard
    Monitor3 LG 24M35 on mount
    Storage #1WD Black 512GB Performance PCIe NVME SSD
    Storage #2Crucial MX300 2TB SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H110i GT
    CaseCorsair Carbide Series Air 540
    Power SupplyCorsair HXi Series HX1000i
    Keyboard Corsair K55 RGB
    Mouse Logitech M570 Wireless Trackball
    Headset Shopping around
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z506
    OS Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
    Network RouterLinksys AC1200+
    Dabeerchuger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Sound issues

    When I am using my computer and have sound on. When I exit the application using the sound I have a continual sound that does not stop until I either reboot or I start another application that uses sound.

    Example #1
    I can watch a movie using media player and If I close media player I get the sound unless I pause the movie playing and then exit media player. Or open another application that uses sound and make the application utilize the speakers.

    Example #2
    I can launch a video game and play fine. If I exit the game the sound I am having comes on. Again If I open another application that uses sound and make the application utilize the speakers the sound stops.

    This does not occur when I use Winamp. I can close Winamp with a song playing and the sound that occurs and comes out of my speakers does not occur.

    Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 CC-9011034-WLED Silver Steel ATX Cube Computer Case
    Corsair Certified HXi Series HX1000i 1000W High Performance 80Plus Platinum Full Modular Power Supply
    Corsair Professional Individually sleeved Blue DC Cable Kit
    ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero AM4 X370 v. 1403 BIOS
    AMD Ryzen 7 1700X Processor 8 Cores / 16 Threads 20MB Cache 3.8 GHz Precision Boost AM4
    CORSAIR Dominator Platinum 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Memory Kit
    Hydro Series™ H110i GT 280mm Extreme Performance Hydro Series™ H110i GT 280mm Extreme Performance
    WD Black 512GB Performance SSD - 8 Gb/s M.2 2280 PCIe NVMe Solid State Drive
    Crucial MX300 2TB SSD
    Dual ASUS ROG Strix Radeon RX 560 O4GB Gaming OC
    Corsair ML140 Pro LED, Blue, 140mm Premium Fan
    Corsair ML140 Pro LED, Blue, 140mm Premium Fan
    Corsair ML120 Pro LED, Blue, 120mm Premium Fan
    Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

  6. #76
    New ROGer Array panni PC Specs
    panni PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS C6H
    ProcessorRyzen 1700
    Memory (part number)2xF4-3200C14-8GFX
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1060 Gaming X 6G
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv TG black
    Power Supplybequiet! Pro Power 750W
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Do you have the two crappy sound applications installed that come with the ASUS drivers? I'd suggest removing those first to see whether that still happens.

  7. #77
    New ROGer Array headamage PC Specs
    headamage PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Razer Blade
    MotherboardC6H
    ProcessorRyzen 1800X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX OC 1080 Ti
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorDell U3011
    Storage #1PM961
    Storage #2Crucial MX300
    CPU CoolerXSPC Raystorm Pro
    CaseFractal Design Define S
    Power SupplyEnermax 850W
    Keyboard Razer Deathstalker Chroma
    Mouse Razer Mamba
    Headset Razer ManO'War
    Mouse Pad Steelseries
    Headset/Speakers M-Audio Monitors
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I have another report on false temps after sleep. This causes all fans to spin up and makes the PC very noisy. In my case, a reboot always fixes the problem. My normal idle temps are 35c and load is 51c. After sleep, my idle becomes 51c. I am on 1501 bios with latest AI Suite.

  8. #78
    ROG Member Array Deflated PC Specs
    Deflated PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Flare X F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1MSI GEFORCE GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G
    MonitorBenQ XL2720Z
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO NVMe M.2 500GB
    Storage #2WD Black WD4003FZEX
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12S AM4 Edition
    CaseLian Li Lancool PC-K60
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Gaming K70 LUX
    Mouse Logitech G100s
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S530 Speakers
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by headamage View Post
    I have another report on false temps after sleep. This causes all fans to spin up and makes the PC very noisy. In my case, a reboot always fixes the problem. My normal idle temps are 35c and load is 51c. After sleep, my idle becomes 51c. I am on 1501 bios with latest AI Suite.
    I have the same problem as this. Bios 1501.

    BTW, Your blurry CAPTCHA is a pain where I poop from.

  9. #79
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by Deflated View Post
    I have the same problem as this. Bios 1501.

    BTW, Your blurry CAPTCHA is a pain where I poop from.
    You sure you're not a robot?

    Don't be so harsh, they need free labor, people to digitalize their stuff. Oh no I'm not talking about ASUS.
    Last edited by ded99; 09-05-2017 at 11:08 AM.

  10. #80
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    55 post code

    hi guys, when will they fix the error with the 55 post code? from the purchase itself, this mistake simply torments me and has not been repaired so far, how much longer can I wait? This problem often occurs when the computer is turned off for a long time (hours 5-8). cpu ryzen 1700x, ram kingston predator 3200, rx 480.
    bios 1501.

Page 8 of 19 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 18 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •