Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 49
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    69

    Quote Originally Posted by jbasemoine View Post
    looking at the first screenshot it tells me TRC is 75 clocks on the other screen shots TRC is lower... is this normal behaiver ?
    Attachment 64565

    (sorry uploaded a wong picture in previous reply)

    It appears to me that you are looking at SPDs and at actual timings. Am I correct? O.o

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    194

    Quote Originally Posted by flynkalika View Post
    It appears to me that you are looking at SPDs and at actual timings. Am I correct? O.o
    uuuhm... sorry i'm kinda a noob when it comes to memory :P
    i am concerned about the bank cycle time, as far as i understand memory the 75clocks indicated (see first screenshot) is wrong... and it should be 56 right ?
    or is 75 correct ?
    i have the following memory: https://www.gskill.com/en/finder?cat...prop_3=3600MHz

  3. #23
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    69

    Quote Originally Posted by jbasemoine View Post
    uuuhm... sorry i'm kinda a noob when it comes to memory :P
    i am concerned about the bank cycle time, as far as i understand memory the 75clocks indicated (see first screenshot) is wrong... and it should be 56 right ?
    or is 75 correct ?
    i have the following memory: https://www.gskill.com/en/finder?cat...prop_3=3600MHz
    No problem, i'm not an expert too

    Yep you're right! I was just pointing out that maybe your ram can't actually runs with those timings (the spds timings) so it auto adjusts...

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    194

    Quote Originally Posted by flynkalika View Post
    No problem, i'm not an expert too

    Yep you're right! I was just pointing out that maybe your ram can't actually runs with those timings (the spds timings) so it auto adjusts...
    so the 75 is correct then !?

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    69

    Quote Originally Posted by jbasemoine View Post
    so the 75 is correct then !?
    Well yes, it is. It's just higher than what it should...You can try to lower it!

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    194

    Quote Originally Posted by flynkalika View Post
    Well yes, it is. It's just higher than what it should...You can try to lower it!
    and how can i do that ?

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    128

    my pc4000 trident rgb have just become corrupt. where would I find the bios for 4000mhz rated ic's...

    ive pm'd the manufacturer. see what they say...

    can this stop my modules from running... ????
    Last edited by purecain; 06-01-2017 at 07:52 AM.
    AsusCrosshairVIHero - 2700x@4.30Ghz~1.373v
    32Gb G.Skill RGB Trident 16gb3466Mhz + 16gb4266Mhz DDR4@3466mhz
    Titan Xp
    1TbSamsung960EVO M.2 1TbSamsung850EVO SSD Seagate2TB/3Tb CorsairForceGt 64gb
    TTtoughpower1200w80
    Thermaltake Core X71 Tempered glass side panal

  8. #28
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    my RGB rams seemed to be f.cked up ...always CRC error with meaningless details...however i noticed that, whenever i close NZXT liquid cooler's software called CAM, CRC reading becomes OK all the time. it seems that CAM software is also ruining the rams...becareful

  9. #29
    ROG Member Array samlian PC Specs
    samlian PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus z270F
    ProcessorI7 7700K@4.8GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident z rgb 3600 cl 16
    Graphics Card #1gtx 1070 oc strix
    Storage #1960 evo M2 256gb windows
    Storage #2Samsung 850 evo 500gb, barracuda 2tb
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken x62
    CaseObsidian 750d Airflow
    Power SupplyCorsair 850rx
    OS Windows 10 64bit

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Hello

    My Rgb trident z 3600, work fine with aura on windows they are syncronized with asusz270f and gtx 1070 strix oc, but when i restar pc the ram doesnt' keep my setting but rainbow until windows 10 login and after the ram turn back with color profile chosen with Aura.
    Is there a way to keep the same setting when the pc starts?

  10. #30
    ROG Member Array samlian PC Specs
    samlian PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus z270F
    ProcessorI7 7700K@4.8GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident z rgb 3600 cl 16
    Graphics Card #1gtx 1070 oc strix
    Storage #1960 evo M2 256gb windows
    Storage #2Samsung 850 evo 500gb, barracuda 2tb
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken x62
    CaseObsidian 750d Airflow
    Power SupplyCorsair 850rx
    OS Windows 10 64bit

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by theVatansever View Post
    my RGB rams seemed to be f.cked up ...always CRC error with meaningless details...however i noticed that, whenever i close NZXT liquid cooler's software called CAM, CRC reading becomes OK all the time. it seems that CAM software is also ruining the rams...becareful
    I stopped using cam, i only use it for light, the fan i prefer control with asus suite is more stable.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •