Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 49
  1. #31
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Asus has updated Aura to 1.04.43

    Can anyone check if G.Skill corruption still exist with that update?

    PS: On Aura update, its said that Aura now support Corsair Vengeance RGB. Can anyone confirm this?

  2. #32
    New ROGer Array JingleB PC Specs
    JingleB PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus STRIX 1080 Ti OC 11GB
    Graphics Card #2Asus STRIX 1080 Ti OC 11GB
    MonitorAOC AG271QX
    Storage #1M.2 Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2SSD Samsung 850 EVO 1 TB
    CPU CoolerEK Custom Water Cooled
    Casebe Quiet Dark Base Pro 900
    Power SupplySeasonic X-Series SS-1250XM
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G993

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by ItsImportant View Post
    Asus has updated Aura to 1.04.43

    Can anyone check if G.Skill corruption still exist with that update?

    PS: On Aura update, its said that Aura now support Corsair Vengeance RGB. Can anyone confirm this?
    I only just built my PC in the last week, I waited until this update to install and so far no issues.
    But my exp is just one example.

  3. #33
    ROG Enthusiast Array nicduch PC Specs
    nicduch PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorR7 1700X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3600Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 1080 Ti Aorus Extreme
    MonitorSONY 55XD8505
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo 500GB
    Storage #22x WD RED 6TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseThermaltake The Tower 900 Snow Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Logitech G810 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G910 RGB
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64Bits
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    35

    how to write in thaipoon Burner ??? the write button aren't present....

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Thaipoon Burner.PNG 
Views:	8 
Size:	532.5 KB 
ID:	65737

  4. #34
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by JingleB View Post
    I only just built my PC in the last week, I waited until this update to install and so far no issues.
    But my exp is just one example.
    So how is your G.Skill RGB with aura 1.04 43? Any funny business or SPD corruption when checked with TB?

    Sorry for asking, but i would like to finally adress and sync my LEDs its like a party inside

  5. #35
    New ROGer Array JingleB PC Specs
    JingleB PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus STRIX 1080 Ti OC 11GB
    Graphics Card #2Asus STRIX 1080 Ti OC 11GB
    MonitorAOC AG271QX
    Storage #1M.2 Samsung 960 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2SSD Samsung 850 EVO 1 TB
    CPU CoolerEK Custom Water Cooled
    Casebe Quiet Dark Base Pro 900
    Power SupplySeasonic X-Series SS-1250XM
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G993

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by ItsImportant View Post
    So how is your G.Skill RGB with aura 1.04 43? Any funny business or SPD corruption when checked with TB?

    Sorry for asking, but i would like to finally adress and sync my LEDs its like a party inside
    All working as expected for me.

  6. #36
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by JingleB View Post
    All working as expected for me.
    Bahz told me that all G Skill SPD Problem are confirmed to be solved. So its safe to use it now

  7. #37
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Ok so im using A-Die not B-Die will this cause the CRC error in the picture below? Also when I boot up my pc I get code 24 on the motherboard and when I try to run Memtest86 it will try to boot from usb then just reboot back into itself over and over again until I change the boot order back to my m.2 card.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	thaiphoon.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	117.4 KB 
ID:	65750

  8. #38
    ROG Enthusiast Array nicduch PC Specs
    nicduch PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorR7 1700X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3600Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 1080 Ti Aorus Extreme
    MonitorSONY 55XD8505
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo 500GB
    Storage #22x WD RED 6TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseThermaltake The Tower 900 Snow Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Logitech G810 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G910 RGB
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64Bits
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    35

    i write my G.Skill TRident Z for the CRC error but just the First stick is OK for CRC and the 3 others stay in error WTF???
    AMD R7 1700X
    ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    Gigabyte 1080 Ti Aorus Extreme
    32GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3600Mhz
    Samsung 960 Evo 500GB NVMe
    Thermaltake The Tower 900 Snow Edition
    Logitech G810 / G900

  9. #39
    ROG Member Array Georgios PC Specs
    Georgios PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Hero
    Processori7 4790k
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX1070 Strix OC
    MonitorViewsonic 2770
    Storage #1Crucial M550 240GB, Samsung 850 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2WD 2TB Black
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseCorsair 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar
    OS Win 7 64bit

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Yes, corruption is still possible, its not properly fixed.
    Motherboard is Crosshair VI hero (bios 1403) and memory is G.Skill Trident Z RGB 2x8 (samsung b-die).
    Aura is the only installed program ver. 1.05.11 which installed with no issues (i havent installed the G.Skill one)

    I run Thaiphoon Burner and voila CRC Error
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos corrupt.jpg  


  10. #40
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Seperate aura effects for multiple components???

    So just wondering if this is possible? I have a Maximus IX hero, Trident Z RGB, LED strips etc... All hooked to aura sync. I'm just wondering if it's possible to set different effects for each. For example I would like to set the g skill RAM to gradient rainbow effect selecting the colors from like blue to Green. Then have my motherboard lights be set to my temperature, and then have the led strips do a breathing effect. As of right now if I select gradient they are all doing that Mobo, memory, LED's. Static same thing, etc.. I've searched everywhere and I'm probably out of luck but I figured asking here is worth a shot because I really hope, if not now at least eventually, that it will be possible to set different effects and profiles for seperate components. Thanks for the heads up my specs are:

    Maximus IX hero z270
    I7 7700k
    32Gb g.skill Trident Z RGB (4x8)
    Phanteks glacier 1080ti waterblock
    Phanteks LED strips RGB
    Phanteks enthoo evolv atx tg
    Windows 10 home 64bit
    Aura v1.05.11(I think, whichever is the latest update I know it's 1.5 something)

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •