Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Kyuuba PC Specs
    Kyuuba PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident Z 16GB F4-3600C17-8GTZ
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 780ti DCIIOC
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorAsus VG248QE
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 1 TB
    Storage #2WD Scorpio Blue 500 GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X61
    CaseNZXT H440 Black
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750i
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech G403 Prodigy
    Mouse Pad Logitech G640
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z623
    OS Win 10 x64
    Kyuuba's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Vg248qe + gtx 1080 ti fe

    Hello guys, i am very tempted to buy a GTX 1080 ti FE that has no DVI native port included but as far as i know Nvidia is offering a DVI adapter, i currently own the monitor listed VG248QE that offers 144 Hz but only through the DVI port however, will my monitor reach the 144 Hz using this adapter ?
    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array Kyuuba PC Specs
    Kyuuba PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident Z 16GB F4-3600C17-8GTZ
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 780ti DCIIOC
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorAsus VG248QE
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 1 TB
    Storage #2WD Scorpio Blue 500 GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X61
    CaseNZXT H440 Black
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750i
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech G403 Prodigy
    Mouse Pad Logitech G640
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z623
    OS Win 10 x64
    Kyuuba's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Not even an Asus help here?
    Outstanding!

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    90

    Okay. A Display Port to DVI adapter will work with that monitor to give you 144Hz.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array Kyuuba PC Specs
    Kyuuba PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident Z 16GB F4-3600C17-8GTZ
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 780ti DCIIOC
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorAsus VG248QE
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 1 TB
    Storage #2WD Scorpio Blue 500 GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X61
    CaseNZXT H440 Black
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750i
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech G403 Prodigy
    Mouse Pad Logitech G640
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z623
    OS Win 10 x64
    Kyuuba's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by InternetOwl View Post
    Okay. A Display Port to DVI adapter will work with that monitor to give you 144Hz.
    Thank you for the answer bro, well, i bought a DP to DP cable from Accell on Amazon and it works very well, it was a blind test, i wasn't sure it would work, i don't have yet the 1080 ti so i tested it with my current 780 ti, since it worked i'm ditching the DVI cable for good.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Marcello.S PC Specs
    Marcello.S PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG MAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6700K
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Savage 3000 CL15 2x8 GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA nVidia GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 Gaming
    Sound CardIntegrated SUPREME FX 2015
    MonitorASUS VG248QE w/ nVidia 3D Vision 2
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SSD 840 PRO 256 Gb
    Storage #2SAMSUNG SSD 840 PRO 512 Gb
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H115i PRO
    CaseCooler Master MasterCase MC500M
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM-750x w/ Premium PSU Cable Kit
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset Bose Solo HD
    Mouse Pad ThunderX3 TMP30
    Headset/Speakers Bose Sound Link Mini
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS PCE-AC68
    Accessory #1 ASUS BW-16D1HT
    Accessory #2 APC Back-UPS 700
    Marcello.S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    119

    For higher refresh rates like 144 Hz I highly suggest you to use exclusively the DP cable, as it is 3D Vision Ready experience with that refresh rate.

  6. #6
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    Hi Kyuuba,

    Sorry for the delayed response. Recommend to use a DP cable, that way you don't need to be concerned if the cable and adaptor are dual-link.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •