Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array Gaspra PC Specs
    Gaspra PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Processori5 6600K
    Memory (part number)2x HX424C12SB2/8
    Graphics Card #1Asus rog Strix GeForce GTX 1070
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 750x

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    ASUS GPU Tweak II while applying settings card's rgb flashes

    Hello everyone!
    The last day while gaming, i tried to change the fan speed of my strix oc 1070 through the gpu tweak (1.4.5.4).
    While doing that (applying settings), i noticed that the rgb of my card started to flash randomly colours for about 2 secs and then it returned back to the defined colour mode.
    Tried the same with an older version of gpu tweak with the same results.
    Has anyone else encountered the same prob?
    I'm using a fresh install of nvidia drivers (382.33) although upgrading drives from a previous version doesn't seem to help.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    1,353

    Yes. is a known issue. so far there is no word on the fix. I roll back to 1.4.3.9 that has being stable to me. other version have the same problem. the only thing that i have not try in my case since i have a hero 9 with 6700k is updating the bios to 0906. also the 1.4.5.4 also the aura main app get a error with that GPU Tweeak. is a mess. get the version that i have and test. make sure that you have all Main drivers and latest updates. These time i will not blame windows 10 for it!

  3. #3
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by Itzycharles View Post
    Yes. is a known issue. so far there is no word on the fix. I roll back to 1.4.3.9 that has being stable to me. other version have the same problem. the only thing that i have not try in my case since i have a hero 9 with 6700k is updating the bios to 0906. also the 1.4.5.4 also the aura main app get a error with that GPU Tweeak. is a mess. get the version that i have and test. make sure that you have all Main drivers and latest updates. These time i will not blame windows 10 for it!
    The LED flashing when applying new settings is not an issue, it's an intended new feature.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array Gaspra PC Specs
    Gaspra PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Processori5 6600K
    Memory (part number)2x HX424C12SB2/8
    Graphics Card #1Asus rog Strix GeForce GTX 1070
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 750x

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by Itzycharles View Post
    Yes. is a known issue. so far there is no word on the fix. I roll back to 1.4.3.9 that has being stable to me. other version have the same problem. the only thing that i have not try in my case since i have a hero 9 with 6700k is updating the bios to 0906. also the 1.4.5.4 also the aura main app get a error with that GPU Tweeak. is a mess. get the version that i have and test. make sure that you have all Main drivers and latest updates. These time i will not blame windows 10 for it!
    Thank god i though i was the only one with the problem.
    Started thinking that my card was broken or something.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array Gaspra PC Specs
    Gaspra PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero
    Processori5 6600K
    Memory (part number)2x HX424C12SB2/8
    Graphics Card #1Asus rog Strix GeForce GTX 1070
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 750x

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    The LED flashing when apply new settings is not an issue, it's an intended new feature.
    So relieved!
    Thanks for answering

  6. #6
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by Gaspra View Post
    So relieved!
    Thanks for answering
    No problem

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    1,353

    is not your card. is the app/ and i am sad to inform that the new ver that appear today also is damage. looks so bad, that these is a way that the profile is loaded or saved or modified. ALSO aura driver is damage since these lights show appears so you can save the profile, aura program the main one is acting like these.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20170602_153647.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	182.7 KB 
ID:	65065Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20170602_153700.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	549.4 KB 
ID:	65066 (these one do the same windows 2 times) and then load. Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20170602_153718.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	359.3 KB 
ID:	65067


    I am goin to load the aura program again uninstalling ! these is not posible. why guys why


    UPDATE: I uninstall the aura app and make a ccleaner and erase the aura app. install the app again and
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20170602_160255.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	469.1 KB 
ID:	65068


    Rolling back to 1439 since that is the only one that does not make the light show and load the aura program perfect!

    ASus. please! if I am doing something wrong please let me know so i can check what is the issue
    Last edited by MrAgapiGC; 06-02-2017 at 09:18 PM.

  8. #8
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    The AURA software and GPU Tweak II conflict has already been passed over to both software teams and they're looking into what is causing the conflict.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •