Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array sphinx64 PC Specs
    sphinx64 PC Specs
    MotherboardC6H
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LED CMU16GX4M2C3200C16 8 GB DDR4 SDRAM X4
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX Radeon RX 480 Graphics (8 GB)
    MonitorAcer S271HL [27" LCD] (LUW0D0058530)
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 EVO 512GB M.2
    Storage #2INTEL SSDSC2CW240A (240 GB)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80
    CaseCooler Master Storm Sniper
    Power SupplyCorsair CMPSU-850HX
    Keyboard Logitech K360
    Mouse Logitech M500
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506
    OS Win 10 Pro x64
    sphinx64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    CROSSHAIR VI HERO BIOS 1106 Update AGESA to 1.0.0.4a

    Has anyone tried this bios yet? Listed under win 7 32Bit and nowhere else...

    https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/RO...Desk_Download/

    Drop down menu choose win 7 32Bit

    Regards
    Last edited by sphinx64; 04-27-2017 at 07:14 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array sphinx64 PC Specs
    sphinx64 PC Specs
    MotherboardC6H
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LED CMU16GX4M2C3200C16 8 GB DDR4 SDRAM X4
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX Radeon RX 480 Graphics (8 GB)
    MonitorAcer S271HL [27" LCD] (LUW0D0058530)
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 EVO 512GB M.2
    Storage #2INTEL SSDSC2CW240A (240 GB)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80
    CaseCooler Master Storm Sniper
    Power SupplyCorsair CMPSU-850HX
    Keyboard Logitech K360
    Mouse Logitech M500
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506
    OS Win 10 Pro x64
    sphinx64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Now being listed under win 8.1 and 8; therefore it is not a mistake or something. They are slowly uploading the new bios to the web site.

    Regards

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array sphinx64 PC Specs
    sphinx64 PC Specs
    MotherboardC6H
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LED CMU16GX4M2C3200C16 8 GB DDR4 SDRAM X4
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX Radeon RX 480 Graphics (8 GB)
    MonitorAcer S271HL [27" LCD] (LUW0D0058530)
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 EVO 512GB M.2
    Storage #2INTEL SSDSC2CW240A (240 GB)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80
    CaseCooler Master Storm Sniper
    Power SupplyCorsair CMPSU-850HX
    Keyboard Logitech K360
    Mouse Logitech M500
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506
    OS Win 10 Pro x64
    sphinx64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Several questions to Raja and Elmor;
    1. Why is this listed Beta on http://www.overclock.net/t/1624603/r...locking-thread, as it is listed as 1106 on official ASUS downloads without the Beta?
    2. Why is there no option to rollback from this bios and just a flashback?
    3. Are the Dimm voltages restricted in this bios version and why? Users report only 1.2V max?
    4. OC is restricted in this bios version; why?
    5. What does this bios really put on the table?

    Regards.

    P.S. Sorry for the questions, but a lot of people were waiting for this bios to be released...
    Last edited by sphinx64; 04-28-2017 at 04:44 AM.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array aeonconcepts PC Specs
    aeonconcepts PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GFX
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 ti Ekwb Water Block
    MonitorLG34UM95
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 960 M.2
    CPU CoolerEkwb Monoblock
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplyCorsair Ax860i
    Keyboard CrapSeries M800
    Mouse CrapSeries Rival 310
    Headset CrapSeries Siberia
    OS Win 10 X64
    aeonconcepts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    It's under Win 10 X64 now. Some insight on what Beta Bios and changes this is based and or improved on would be good. Hopefully a post 0083

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array aeonconcepts PC Specs
    aeonconcepts PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GFX
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 ti Ekwb Water Block
    MonitorLG34UM95
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 960 M.2
    CPU CoolerEkwb Monoblock
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplyCorsair Ax860i
    Keyboard CrapSeries M800
    Mouse CrapSeries Rival 310
    Headset CrapSeries Siberia
    OS Win 10 X64
    aeonconcepts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    ....holy %#$@ this is unstable and impossible to properly overclock or even get anything to report properly! Only way I could get 3200 Flare X is using auto timings in the 16-18 cas range and a mix of Bios and AMD Master settings. This Bios is like taking your Porsche into the dealership and trading it in for a broken Ford Escort! No thank you!

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    There is nothing to do with the bios, all you try to change only get 2x restart and it all comes back to factory settings. Can not even go back to version 1002


    Just LIKE new BIOS hit this:
    https://gyazo.com/c2a2dab4b2733e5c16c9f6a1204de78c
    https://gyazo.com/e834a1c788233d50dee0b7ca469bb700
    https://gyazo.com/703dd8904f2d603db6a4f6e0b0252057
    https://gyazo.com/99a6b2b01cf8abb751d3632c4bf44ff9
    https://gyazo.com/c656249c2f3509405f884037818e3cfa
    https://gyazo.com/1031457cdae731de6537fe1b6b5a98cf


    AMD stand for: almost made drivers https://gyazo.com/e76b6e09af8fc7910563d33f42be0ac1

    I'm just kidding, but this version of the BIOS is very unstable.
    Last edited by NFHSMatrix; 04-27-2017 at 09:23 PM.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    261

    The totally fouled up thing is YOU CAN'T GO BACK. Even the 0079-83 bioses show as not valid.

    This sucks.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by aeonconcepts View Post
    ....holy %#$@ this is unstable and impossible to properly overclock or even get anything to report properly! Only way I could get 3200 Flare X is using auto timings in the 16-18 cas range and a mix of Bios and AMD Master settings. This Bios is like taking your Porsche into the dealership and trading it in for a broken Ford Escort! No thank you!
    It is so strange. I can overclock my Ryzen 7 1700 to 4.01G and my pair of G-Skill F4-3866C18D-16GTZR to DDR4-3468 CL14-14-14-14-34 without issues after updating to 1106.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos G-Skill Trident Z RGB 3866 @3460 Info.jpg  


  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array BaneSilvermoon PC Specs
    BaneSilvermoon PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero x370
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G-skill 4x8 F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-RX480-O8G
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 1TB NVMe
    CPU CoolerCase Integrated 360mm Liquid AIO
    CaseDEEPCOOL GENOME ROG
    Power SupplySilverstone Strider SST-ST1200-PT
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Stealth
    Mouse Razer Mamba Chroma
    OS Win10 Home
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X6

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    122

    Hmm. Might have to save my current settings to USB, flash over to this and try it out.

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array pankomputerek PC Specs
    pankomputerek PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Which one?
    MotherboardCrosshair VI
    Processor1800X
    Memory (part number)Ripjaws V 32GB
    Graphics Card #1RX480
    Storage #1SM961 256GB
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Eclipse 400s TG
    OS Windows Sadly

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    drive farma

    Elmor says you can flash back using USB flashback still.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •