Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 61
  1. #51
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by AUStheWOLF View Post
    I too am using the BIOS 1107. Which version of AURA are you using? Do you know how to check your SPD configs? You can use CPU-Z, it may be hiding a few gremlins that don't peak their head frequently. I only had one game crash, but it was reproducible. This was a stable overclock above 4GHz and operating at 3600Mhz C16 DRAM.
    I'm using the version on the Asus driver page believe it was 1.04.29. Just checked my SPD on CPU-Z and everything appears to be showing correct I am only running these at 3200 for the moment though with a CPU clock at 3.925GHz. I'm assuming you had to overclock the BCLK to get yours to 3600MHz? every time I try to go above 102 on the BCLK the computer will just boot back into the BIOS and will stop recognising my M.2 drive so I'm assuming the drive doesn't like the change. Patiently waiting for AGESA 1.0.0.5/6 and hoping it will allow for a higher clock on the memory to get to the 3600MHz rated speed. Don't know if this matters but after installing the RAM I then installed Aura having previously never had it installed and the RAM wouldn't get detected by the program, after about the 5th or 6th reboot and just cold boots the RAM randomly appeared in the program and since them fingers crossed its been working fine. I've never had one crash since applying this overclock on the memory and CPU in games and some stress tests I put on the CPU and memory. (sorry for the long message)

  2. #52
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    142

    Quote Originally Posted by YC2CHUR View Post
    1800X + X370 Crosshair + X62 + AER (HUE+) + GTX 1080Ti Strix + DominatorAttachment 64399
    what program are you using to edit your pictures. and which effect are you using here...
    AsusCrosshairVIHero - 2700x@4.30Ghz~1.373v
    32Gb G.Skill RGB Trident 16gb3466Mhz + 16gb4266Mhz DDR4@3466mhz
    Titan Xp
    1TbSamsung960EVO M.2 1TbSamsung850EVO SSD Seagate2TB/3Tb CorsairForceGt 64gb
    TTtoughpower1200w80
    Thermaltake Core X71 Tempered glass side panal

  3. #53
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    My inconspicuous build

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	216.5 KB 
ID:	64624

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	231.2 KB 
ID:	64625

  4. #54
    ROG Enthusiast Array whiskey-foxtrot PC Specs
    whiskey-foxtrot PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1RX480 CFX
    Graphics Card #2RX480 CFX
    Sound Cardon-board
    Monitor2 x Dell 32" 4k UP3216Q
    Storage #1960 EVO 2TB
    Storage #2Seagate IronWolf 10TB x 4
    CPU CoolerAlways EKWB loops - for everything!
    CaseThermaltake X71
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 Plat P2
    Keyboard Logitech RGB G810 Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Logitech G Pro & Logitech G600
    Headset Logitech G35
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G35 & Bose Lifestyle 525
    OS Windows 10 Pro / Debian
    Network RouterD-Link 890-L
    whiskey-foxtrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Quote Originally Posted by AUStheWOLF View Post
    I too am using the BIOS 1107. Which version of AURA are you using? Do you know how to check your SPD configs? You can use CPU-Z, it may be hiding a few gremlins that don't peak their head frequently. I only had one game crash, but it was reproducible. This was a stable overclock above 4GHz and operating at 3600Mhz C16 DRAM.
    Hey AUS - saw you on the G.Skill forum.

    CPU-z is ok, but I personally don't trust it for SPD info, I cut straight to the chase with Thaiphoon Burner; as for fixing corrupt SPD data, that's a 4 minute fix which I posted on there as well. Just something to keep in mind in case you have issues with it again.

    I use either Aura or G.Skill (pretty much the same app with some minor LED controller option differences). I prefer the Aura app as it's a little less bloated.

  5. #55
    ROG Member Array ElGatoDelNorte PC Specs
    ElGatoDelNorte PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD 1700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1AMD Fury X
    MonitorSamsung 30" 4K
    Storage #1AMD Radeon SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Keyboard Corsair
    OS Win 10 64 bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    These x9 cases have sooo much room
    Running a Fury X till the new AMD graphics come out in a few weeks (hopefully)
    And yes, running AIO cooling (an H115i with push/pull thermaltake fans) till I get everything settled in.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20170515_184151.jpg 
Views:	10 
Size:	744.0 KB 
ID:	64629

  6. #56
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Just finished installing my custom loop. I made custom length sleeved cables and the loop consists of the following:

    EK Supremacy Evo Full Nickel CPU block
    EK FC1080 GTX Ti Acetal+Nickel GPU block
    Various EK fittings and a few Bitspower D-Plugs
    EK Tube ZMT 16/10 mm tubing
    Singularity Computers Protium Reservoir 200mm
    Aquacomputer D5 Pump Motor with aquabus interface, Protium D5 Cover and Top
    Aquacomputer aquaero 6 LT for monitoring and fan control
    Corsair ML120 Pro Fans
    Black Ice Nemesis 240GTS XFLOW up front and 360GTS XFLOW up top
    Aquacomputer Flow sensor and in-line temperature sensors
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 20170528_163236.jpg  

    20170528_163254.jpg  


  7. #57
    New ROGer Array muddypaws PC Specs
    muddypaws PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)nope no lappy here
    MotherboardAsus Crossair vi hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x oc'd
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2666mhz@2933mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus duel 6g gtx 1060 oc'd
    Graphics Card #2nope
    Graphics Card #3nope
    Graphics Card #4nope
    Sound Cardon board Asus
    MonitorAOC 29" wide screen
    Storage #1Samsung 250gig m.2
    Storage #2Samsung 500g ssd
    CPU Coolerfull water loop to cpu
    CaseThermaltake core p5 RogRyzen build
    Power SupplyThermaltake dps rgb 750w
    Keyboard Rayzer Tourniment
    Mouse Thermaltake Black laser mouse
    Headset cheap set but works great
    Mouse Pad long Razer gaming mat
    Headset/Speakers no speakers just headset
    OS Windows 10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterVirgin 150 mbps
    Accessory #1 Asus oc panel
    Accessory #2 10"screen for sytem stats
    Accessory #3 ext Asus dvd
    muddypaws's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by entropic-remnants View Post
    Hey, man. None of those attachments are working, sorry.
    SWL I been licenced for many years now.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20170506_194525.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	196.1 KB 
ID:	64986
    Last edited by muddypaws; 05-29-2017 at 07:08 PM.

  8. #58
    ROG Enthusiast Array SexyTerrorisT PC Specs
    SexyTerrorisT PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    Processor1800X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1060 SC
    Monitor23' Acer 120 Hz GD245HQ
    Storage #1Samsung 1TB 960 Pro
    CPU CoolerEK-SUPREMACY EVO AMD, EK-CoolStream XE 360 ,EK-CoolStream CE 280 , EK-XTOP Revo Dual D5 PWM Serial
    Case750D airflow edition
    Power SupplySeasonic 850 Prime Titanium
    Keyboard Razer Lycosa
    Mouse Razer Lachessis 5600
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    32

    Ek overkill hardling tubing with dual pump. Waiting for proper 4 k 120hz monitors and volta or hopefully something equivalent from AMD
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos IMG_20170517_165120252.jpg  

    IMG_20170518_244543114.jpg  

    IMG_20170517_021622459.jpg  

    IMG_20170521_123545074.jpg  


  9. #59
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    My System:
    Asus CH6
    Ryzen 5 1500x with Alphacool Block
    16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX
    AMD HD7970 with Watercool Block (will be replaced with GTX 1060, GTX 1070 or AMD RX580)
    360 Alphacool 30mm Radi
    240 Alphacool 30mm Radi
    Alphacool DC-LT 3600 with pump top and reservoir
    norprene tubing
    San Disk 240GB SSD
    2x 500GB WD blue
    bequiet pure wings -> 6x 120mm, 1x140mm
    bequiet pure base 600
    bequiet pure power 630W with custom sleeving (paragon)

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2017-05-26 13.28.43.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	352.9 KB 
ID:	65047

  10. #60
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    The Beautiful Brick

    Maybe you guys will like a pic of this very expensive paperweight. Sorry I don't have any pics of the awesome lighting, the board won't power on. I made a post about it, if you care to read. After seeing so many other horror stories about this product, it seems like once they get their money, ASUS doesn't care about the people they let down.

    Just thought y'all might appreciate what it could have been. if you do like it, Enjoy it while you can. It took so long to build, it's past Amazon's return period and if ASUS won't replace it quickly, I'll be using gigabyte from now on and won't be in this forum.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 20170603_222419[1].jpg  


Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •