Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 25 of 25
  1. #21
    ROG Member Array bobovito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    or reset bios to defoult or cmos reset

  2. #22
    ROG Member Array khizarus1 PC Specs
    khizarus1 PC Specs
    MotherboardMSI Z970
    Processor4790k
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1080 TI
    MonitorAcer Predator x34
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kracken X52
    CaseThermaltake p3
    OS Win 10

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by bobovito View Post
    or reset bios to defoult or cmos reset
    I rest every thing from Bios no freaking luck. at this rate i am thinking of selling this setup and getting a ryzen 1700x
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20170517_231602.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	254.8 KB 
ID:	64643Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20170517_232533.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	1.14 MB 
ID:	64644Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20170517_231629.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	476.1 KB 
ID:	64645

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Marcello.S PC Specs
    Marcello.S PC Specs
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus Master Z390
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-9900K
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Savage 3000 CL15 2x8 GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA nVidia GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 Gaming
    MonitorASUS VG248QE w/ nVidia 3D Vision 2
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SSD 840 PRO 256 GB + 512 GB
    Storage #2Samsung nvme 970 Pro 512 GB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H115i PRO
    CaseCooler Master MasterCase MC500M
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM-750x w/ Premium PSU Cable Kit
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset Corsair HS70
    Mouse Pad ThunderX3 TMP30
    Headset/Speakers Bose Sound Link Mini
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Accessory #1 APC Back-UPS 900
    Marcello.S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    119

    Have you tried "overclocking" your CPU to its nominal speed?

  4. #24
    New ROGer Array joker_sk's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    vccio/vccsa

    Hi there, i had same issue (the 8x fixed multi) with my asus board, it is a bios bug + cpu failsafe.
    It is doing this with VCCIO and/or VCCSA set far too high - caused by high memory frequency.
    Mine were on auto and landed at arround 1.3x and it was causing the same issue. try to setting it manualy to something more suitable, and/or try setting the ram speed to something far more conservative (2400mhz for example)

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Some of the high tier ASUS motherboards has a slow switch for extreme overclockers that limit the CPU to 8x. See if there is something similar on your MSI motherboard.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •