Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array spartan_hoplite PC Specs
    spartan_hoplite PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ROG G21CX Huracan
    MotherboardZ390 ROG G21CX
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900k
    Memory (part number)32gb DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RTX 2080 Turbo
    MonitorROG PG27vQ
    Storage #1Samsung NvMe 960 500gb + 4 Tb Samsung SSD
    Storage #2Seagate 8 tb Hard Disk Drive
    CaseROG G21CX
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse ASUS ROG Pugio
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    77

    Try update to the latest bios, 1202 ver, the older bios have problem with fan management profile.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by Announcement View Post
    you know your g20ci got 2 power supplies right? one 180watt, the other 230 watt. make sure they are secured and powered on.
    Hmm not sure what you mean but i have only one power ''brick'' with 2 wires

  3. #13
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    99
    Posts
    2,137

    Quote Originally Posted by Mortex View Post
    Hmm not sure what you mean but i have only one power ''brick'' with 2 wires
    You may want to tell us which vga card your unit came with if we want to pursue it, but my G20CI test unit with the GTX 1080 includes 2 power supplies included in one power supply 'housing' which has 2 wires going to the wall and 2 wires plugging into the G20CI (1 for each power supply), so if you have 2 wires/power supplies plugging into your G20CI, you just want to make sure all the connections are good, or maybe just try unplugging and re-plugging all the connections to the unit, wall, and power supplies to be sure.

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by cl-Albert View Post
    You may want to tell us which vga card your unit came with if we want to pursue it, but my G20CI test unit with the GTX 1080 includes 2 power supplies included in one power supply 'housing' which has 2 wires going to the wall and 2 wires plugging into the G20CI (1 for each power supply), so if you have 2 wires/power supplies plugging into your G20CI, you just want to make sure all the connections are good, or maybe just try unplugging and re-plugging all the connections to the unit, wall, and power supplies to be sure.
    It came with regular Nvidia geforce 1080

  5. #15
    ex-ASUS Employee Array Eleiyas PC Specs
    Eleiyas PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS 970 PRO GAMING/AURA
    ProcessorAMD FX 8370
    Memory (part number)Corsair 8GB XMS3 PC3-12800 1600MHz DDR3
    Graphics Card #1XFX AMD Radeon HD 6950 - 2G
    MonitorLG Flatron E2240T 21.5'' 1080p Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 1TB 7200RPM 32MB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 2TB 7200RPM 64MB 6GB/s
    CPU CoolerAMD Wraith Cooler
    CaseNZXT Lexa S
    Power SupplyCorsair CX600 600W (Bronze)
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless AZERTY
    Mouse Microsoft Wireless
    Headset Evil Witchcraft II Gaming Headset (Black/Red)
    Mouse Pad Wild Wolf Hunter
    Headset/Speakers 4Gamers 2.1 Sound-System
    OS Windows 10 Professional - Creator's
    Network RouterZiggo

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    378

    Quote Originally Posted by Mortex View Post
    It came with regular Nvidia geforce 1080
    nVidia GeForce 1080 = GTX 1080 = nVidia GeForce GTX 1080. They are the same card.

    Your power brick should look like the pictures below (or something very similar) - make sure everything is plugged in at both ends.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P_20170721_160734.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	1.27 MB 
ID:	66151
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P_20170721_160745.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	518.5 KB 
ID:	66152
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P_20170721_160809.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	1.29 MB 
ID:	66153

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by Eleiyas@ASUS View Post
    nVidia GeForce 1080 = GTX 1080 = nVidia GeForce GTX 1080. They are the same card.

    Your power brick should look like the pictures below (or something very similar) - make sure everything is plugged in at both ends.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P_20170721_160734.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	1.27 MB 
ID:	66151
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P_20170721_160745.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	518.5 KB 
ID:	66152
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P_20170721_160809.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	1.29 MB 
ID:	66153
    Yep it looks like that, But now i noticed that my CPU usage is pretty low on games 20-30 only.. Could this be the problem?

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by Mortex View Post
    Yep it looks like that, But now i noticed that my CPU usage is pretty low on games 20-30 only.. Could this be the problem?
    Checked again, its in every game. Sometimes cpu usage is only 10% when gaming

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array chilinmichael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    372

    Yep, your GPU is doing most of the work in most games these days.
    Asus G20CB - Core i7 6700, Nvidia GTX980, 16GB Ram, 256GB SK Hynix SSD, 1TB Samsung SSD.

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by chilinmichael View Post
    Yep, your GPU is doing most of the work in most games these days.
    Ah nevermind then..

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Ok i noticed this happens only in unreal engine games now, no idea why.. every other game works fine now.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •