Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 75
  1. #51
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Is there any improvement about this problem in bios 1701? I sent my CPU for RMA. I cannot test it now.

  2. #52
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    264

    Quote Originally Posted by Joseph84 View Post
    Is there any improvement about this problem in bios 1701? I sent my CPU for RMA. I cannot test it now.
    The only thing listed for the BIOS notes was, stability improvements, which most tend to completely disagree with it providing better stability.
    Syaoran

  3. #53
    New ROGer Array Tonga375 PC Specs
    Tonga375 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700x
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2Z3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 970
    Storage #1Kingstone UV400
    Storage #2WD Blue
    CPU CoolerEVGA CLC 280

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hi everyone. Same problem here. (My components are in profile)
    Randomly the pump and fans stop working. I plug the clc in all headers, W_Pump, AIO, W_Flow and in all of them, do the same.
    Using or not the EVGA flow control, it's the same. Just one difference, in W_Pump header, Windows give me a notification "W_Pump Stop working".

    The bios version of my MB is 1002 i never update it, and i checked temps and info with AIDA64.

    I read the complete topic searching for solution and for now, i want to share my result.

    Plug the CLC in AIO header.
    Completely off QFan controller in Bios.
    In Balanced Ryzen Plan deactivated the USB power off. USB always are on.
    No AIDA64, any version. Completly uninstalled.

    I don't say this is a permanent solution for everyone, but works for me at least in the last 2 weeks, no more sudden blackouts in pump or fans (for now and i hope ever)
    The only "problem" now, is there's no AIDA, (just Flow Control and Ryzen Master) so, there's no Alerts/Alarms and auto shut down if fails, so... eye checking only.

    Is very sad have this kind of issues in a MB like this.. if it were cheap, well.. all we know, but it doesn't! and buy quality and even so to be on the edge to fry the processor many times is very very frustrating.

    I hope can help someone.

    Cheers!

  4. #54
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    264

    Quote Originally Posted by Tonga375 View Post
    Hi everyone. Same problem here. (My components are in profile)
    Randomly the pump and fans stop working. I plug the clc in all headers, W_Pump, AIO, W_Flow and in all of them, do the same.
    Using or not the EVGA flow control, it's the same. Just one difference, in W_Pump header, Windows give me a notification "W_Pump Stop working".

    The bios version of my MB is 1002 i never update it, and i checked temps and info with AIDA64.

    I read the complete topic searching for solution and for now, i want to share my result.

    Plug the CLC in AIO header.
    Completely off QFan controller in Bios.
    In Balanced Ryzen Plan deactivated the USB power off. USB always are on.
    No AIDA64, any version. Completly uninstalled.

    I don't say this is a permanent solution for everyone, but works for me at least in the last 2 weeks, no more sudden blackouts in pump or fans (for now and i hope ever)
    The only "problem" now, is there's no AIDA, (just Flow Control and Ryzen Master) so, there's no Alerts/Alarms and auto shut down if fails, so... eye checking only.

    Is very sad have this kind of issues in a MB like this.. if it were cheap, well.. all we know, but it doesn't! and buy quality and even so to be on the edge to fry the processor many times is very very frustrating.

    I hope can help someone.

    Cheers!
    You definitely need to update your BIOS! I have AIDA64 installed and that issue isn't come back for me. However, double flashing (flash the same BIOS twice in a row without setting anything) a later BIOS should be where you start followed up by a power cord removed for at least two minutes while clearing the CMOS. If you are going to use AIDA64, use the latest version. I have always ran the high performance power profile in Windows and always disable USB suspending as well as completely disable Q-Fan.
    Syaoran

  5. #55
    ROG Enthusiast Array tamasd PC Specs
    tamasd PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ThinkPad X270
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    Processor1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZSK
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1070
    MonitorLG 34UM88C-P
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass Black
    Power SupplyCorsair RM650i
    Keyboard Pok3r RGB
    Mouse Logitech G502

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    This afternoon, the fans suddenly got stuck around 50%, and the qcode showed "8 ". I turned off the computer, and the PSU. After a couple of seconds, I turned it on again, and the issue seemed to be fixed.

    After a couple of hours, my CPU fans stopped (I have a NH-D15 and a tempered glass side panel case, so it was quite visible). After turning off the computer and the PSU, the problem solved itself, but now I am a bit worried. I leave the computer on 24/7, and I am not home all the time. I have NF-A14 2000 RPM fans on my cooler, and they stop at 10% PWM, so it is possible that they got stuck at 10% and not stopped.

    I don't have AIDA installed. In both cases, AI Suite 3 showed that everything works properly. I have the latest UEFI installed.

  6. #56
    ROG Enthusiast Array tamasd PC Specs
    tamasd PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ThinkPad X270
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    Processor1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZSK
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1070
    MonitorLG 34UM88C-P
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass Black
    Power SupplyCorsair RM650i
    Keyboard Pok3r RGB
    Mouse Logitech G502

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    I started a CPU heavy task (music conversion), and the fans did not ramp up the speed, so the computer shut down... after the reboot, I started it again, and the fans did not slow dowm when the task was finished, and the temps were back in idle.

  7. #57
    ROG Enthusiast Array tamasd PC Specs
    tamasd PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ThinkPad X270
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    Processor1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZSK
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1070
    MonitorLG 34UM88C-P
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass Black
    Power SupplyCorsair RM650i
    Keyboard Pok3r RGB
    Mouse Logitech G502

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    It seems that an AI Suite reinstall and a CMOS reset fixed the issue for me.

  8. #58
    New ROGer Array Tonga375 PC Specs
    Tonga375 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700x
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2Z3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 970
    Storage #1Kingstone UV400
    Storage #2WD Blue
    CPU CoolerEVGA CLC 280

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Syaoran View Post
    You definitely need to update your BIOS! I have AIDA64 installed and that issue isn't come back for me. However, double flashing (flash the same BIOS twice in a row without setting anything) a later BIOS should be where you start followed up by a power cord removed for at least two minutes while clearing the CMOS. If you are going to use AIDA64, use the latest version. I have always ran the high performance power profile in Windows and always disable USB suspending as well as completely disable Q-Fan.
    Thanks for the answer!
    I'll try following those steps in a couple of days. I'll post the results here.

    Thank you again!

  9. #59
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    264

    Quote Originally Posted by Tonga375 View Post
    Thanks for the answer!
    I'll try following those steps in a couple of days. I'll post the results here.

    Thank you again!
    Best of luck! It seems very hit and miss what works for some. As soon as I reset the CMOS, I disabled Q-Fan. When it comes to clearing the CMOS, use the jumper or pull the battery while your PC is unplugged from the wall. Keep it unplugged for a couple of minutes and make sure the jumper is in place for at least 30 seconds or the battery is out for at least 30 seconds. I have never used the AI suite but I do have the latest version of AIDA64 installed with no issues.
    Syaoran

  10. #60
    ROG Enthusiast Array tamasd PC Specs
    tamasd PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ThinkPad X270
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    Processor1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZSK
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1070
    MonitorLG 34UM88C-P
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass Black
    Power SupplyCorsair RM650i
    Keyboard Pok3r RGB
    Mouse Logitech G502

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    It's back... my fans are stuck again

    It seems that it fixes itself after a full power cycle (PSU off, PSU on), but after a couple of hours the fans get stuck at the speed they are spinning. AI suite shows the yellow dots for the speed where the fans should spin, and the speed where they are actually spinning.

    Is there something I can reset somehow? UEFI reflash? Or is this a hw failure?

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •