Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 113
  1. #91
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    I received update form our service team that BIOS 303 has been uploaded to the support site and should appear on the list within 24 hours.

  2. #92
    New ROGer Array satria_wr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by Futaro1102 View Post
    You have bios 303 file? Please send to me, thank you in advance!
    BIOS 303
    Last edited by satria_wr; 09-19-2017 at 07:49 AM.

  3. #93
    New ROGer Array satria_wr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    I received update form our service team that BIOS 303 has been uploaded to the support site and should appear on the list within 24 hours.
    Dear Bahz,

    Could you please ask your team to update the cpu microcode? The one in 303 is dated back in 2016. New microcode from intel is 7/2017. Thank you.

  4. #94
    New ROGer Array Mubex PC Specs
    Mubex PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ROG GL553vD
    MotherboardGL553VD (U3E1) 303_BIOS
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 7700HQ
    Memory (part number)HMA81GS6AFR8N-UH
    Graphics Card #1Intel HD Graphics 630
    Graphics Card #2GeForce GTX 1050
    Storage #1Hitachi HGST HTS721010A9E630
    Storage #2Seagate ST2000LM007-1R8174
    Headset/Speakers sennheiser cx275s
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    Mubex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8TqhadS.jpg 
Views:	51 
Size:	18.3 KB 
ID:	67517
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	JLOFP6Q.jpg 
Views:	13 
Size:	424.5 KB 
ID:	67518
    short test for 303 from today's upload on support page

    And yeah it resets the previous bios settings, so if you are wondering why isn't it booting into windows os,
    you have to "Disable the secure boot control under security" took me a while to figure out
    Last edited by Mubex; 09-19-2017 at 04:47 PM.

  5. #95
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    I received update form our service team that BIOS 303 has been uploaded to the support site and should appear on the list within 24 hours.
    Thanks for clarifying Bahz. Is the BIOS 303 which the service team is going to upload same as the BIOS hotfix which was released earlier? Just want a confirmation as that was BIOS 303 as well. My system is running the 303 hotfix BIOS and i need to confirm if i have to flash the new BIOS which the team would be uploading now? If yes, is it possible to flash same BIOS again having same build number 303?

    Regards,
    Sid

  6. #96
    New ROGer Array satria_wr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by Sid7886 View Post
    Thanks for clarifying Bahz. Is the BIOS 303 which the service team is going to upload same as the BIOS hotfix which was released earlier? Just want a confirmation as that was BIOS 303 as well. My system is running the 303 hotfix BIOS and i need to confirm if i have to flash the new BIOS which the team would be uploading now? If yes, is it possible to flash same BIOS again having same build number 303?

    Regards,
    Sid
    Its the same. Compare both using hex or ultracompare.

  7. #97
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by satria_wr View Post
    Dear Bahz,

    Could you please ask your team to update the cpu microcode? The one in 303 is dated back in 2016. New microcode from intel is 7/2017. Thank you.
    Thanks for pointing this out, I'll let them know.

  8. #98
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by Sid7886 View Post
    Thanks for clarifying Bahz. Is the BIOS 303 which the service team is going to upload same as the BIOS hotfix which was released earlier? Just want a confirmation as that was BIOS 303 as well. My system is running the 303 hotfix BIOS and i need to confirm if i have to flash the new BIOS which the team would be uploading now? If yes, is it possible to flash same BIOS again having same build number 303?

    Regards,
    Sid
    It should be the same so no need to reflash.

  9. #99
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    hey Guys can someone help me, I went into Bois and ever since then my laptop has been powering off when I adjust my fan speed in the gaming center as well as the cpu is now throttling back and forth between 800mhz and 3400mhz, I changed nothing in BIOS just checked the update. my CPU used to always stay at 3200 3400mhz before, now if I set my fan speed to 94% it sets the cpu to 706mhz on all 4 and then turns itself off after like 20 seconds.. what is that, if I set it to 100 % its fine, or 50 % its fine but any 80 or 90 % it just dose this crazy thing. why is the CPU now throttling so hard, and jumping around so much? Is there a turbo mode on here to enabled an over lock on the CPU?

  10. #100
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    55

    Quote Originally Posted by SCTR9 View Post
    hey Guys can someone help me, I went into Bois and ever since then my laptop has been powering off when I adjust my fan speed in the gaming center as well as the cpu is now throttling back and forth between 800mhz and 3400mhz, I changed nothing in BIOS just checked the update. my CPU used to always stay at 3200 3400mhz before, now if I set my fan speed to 94% it sets the cpu to 706mhz on all 4 and then turns itself off after like 20 seconds.. what is that, if I set it to 100 % its fine, or 50 % its fine but any 80 or 90 % it just dose this crazy thing. why is the CPU now throttling so hard, and jumping around so much? Is there a turbo mode on here to enabled an over lock on the CPU?
    You can fix it if you install the new BIOS update 303 . It fixed it for me ;D

    Best regards Simon

Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •