Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array AguchoB PC Specs
    AguchoB PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix Z270E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Kabylake i7-7700
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR WHITE LED CMU16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1070GTX
    Sound CardAsus FX Supreme
    MonitorSamsung P2370
    Storage #1Kingston SSD v300 240gb
    Storage #2HHD 1TB Western Digital Black
    CPU CoolerEVGA CL120MM AIO WATER COOLER
    CaseCoolermaster CM 690 Ed. III
    Power SupplyTopower Nano 800w Plus 80 Bronce
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse Razer Mamba Tournament Chroma
    Headset Coolermaster Master Pulse
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Xemal X750
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    Accessory #1 Wif/Bluetooth

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Asus Strix Z270E wont Wake UP after Sleep and sound issue

    Case : Cooler Master CM 690 III
    PSU : Toppower Nano 800w 80 Plus Bronce (from my old PC)
    MB : ASUS Strix Z270e
    RAM : Corsair Vengance White Led (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200MHz (CMU16GX4M2C3200C16)
    Graphics card : ASUS GeForce GTX 1070 8GB ROG STRIX Edition
    CPU : Intel i7-7700
    O/S : Win10 Pro 64-bit
    DVD drive : LG SATA drive
    SSD : Kingston V300 240Gb
    Keyboard: Corsair Gaming K70 RGB RAPIDFIRE Mechanical Keyboard, Backlit RGB LED

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    Hi, how are you, recently updated my PC and buy an Asus Strix Z270e, a micro intel i7 7700, an asus strix 1070GTX and memories Corsair Vengance White LED 2x8 3200mhz whose voltage is 1.35 according to what I read in the text of the manufacturer.
    The problem I currently have is only when I use the suspend / sleep option of the computer, at that time the computer is suspended and everything goes off, so far so good, the subject is when I move the mouse or press any key on the keyboard to return to Use the pc, at that moment it becomes slow and the screen goes black, after a while returns to the desktop and lock everything or sometimes just the screen is black and the pc is restarted.

    Another thing is that sometimes the sound gets in like noise and it makes a noise like a shot and it suddenly raises the volume.

    Try flashing the motherboard: with all the bios of the page and the same lock and restart.

    Try installing the latest drivers or installing the drivers that theoretically would and will do the same.

    try reinstalling Win 10, anniversary and Creators updates.

    Try CMOS Clear nothing happens same error.

    For me it is ram configuration problem or something like that or I do not know if the ram is faulty, I hope it is not the motherboard ..

    Now im using the bios that came with the DVD and the manual

    i dont think thats its an Nvidia driver problem cause i try changing my new 1070gtx with my old one 960gtx and the same problem occur
    Last edited by AguchoB; 06-01-2017 at 03:46 AM.

  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Hi AguchoB

    Since your pc is a fairly new upgrade I will suggest not using sleep and see if you still have any problems. I haven't tried the creators update but I been hearing some people having problems with it.

    For now just stick with the regular version of windows 10, don't use sleep and see how things go.

    I'm a little skeptical about your psu, I never heard of that brand.

    Give us an update at anytime.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array AguchoB PC Specs
    AguchoB PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix Z270E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Kabylake i7-7700
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR WHITE LED CMU16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1070GTX
    Sound CardAsus FX Supreme
    MonitorSamsung P2370
    Storage #1Kingston SSD v300 240gb
    Storage #2HHD 1TB Western Digital Black
    CPU CoolerEVGA CL120MM AIO WATER COOLER
    CaseCoolermaster CM 690 Ed. III
    Power SupplyTopower Nano 800w Plus 80 Bronce
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse Razer Mamba Tournament Chroma
    Headset Coolermaster Master Pulse
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Xemal X750
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    Accessory #1 Wif/Bluetooth

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    hello nate, thx for the advice, ill ready try that and when i use hibernate i dont have any problem. the system seems to be stable apart of that little issue.

    i ready try the other version of windows in the same problems presents..

    these are my 3dmark results

    http://www.3dmark.com/fs/12692601
    http://www.3dmark.com/fs/12692539
    http://www.3dmark.com/spy/1793464

    i dont have problem gaming, then only problem its the suspend issue and sound issue that some times its gets higher by itself and makes strange noise, i thing the noise problem comes with the Sonic studio Software.

    also i try using my stock defaults settings and using XMP profile., i dont know how to config and overclock the rams manually.

    thx for the help

  4. #4
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    All right

    I would not use sleep or suspend if it's causing problems.

    Do you have the latest Realtek driver installed from the ASUS Support Center ?

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array AguchoB PC Specs
    AguchoB PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix Z270E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Kabylake i7-7700
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR WHITE LED CMU16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1070GTX
    Sound CardAsus FX Supreme
    MonitorSamsung P2370
    Storage #1Kingston SSD v300 240gb
    Storage #2HHD 1TB Western Digital Black
    CPU CoolerEVGA CL120MM AIO WATER COOLER
    CaseCoolermaster CM 690 Ed. III
    Power SupplyTopower Nano 800w Plus 80 Bronce
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse Razer Mamba Tournament Chroma
    Headset Coolermaster Master Pulse
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Xemal X750
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    Accessory #1 Wif/Bluetooth

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    right now im using 8151 ver. realtek

    but, i read that hibernate can cause damage to my SSD. its that right??

    but theres other option to resolve this apart from not to use suspension???

    my pc put in suspension by it self.

    maybe trying to configure the ram manually??, or maybe we must for asus to release a New Bios with S3 update.?

  6. #6
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    In the windows power options set "Put the computer to sleep" - Never

    It's possible your ram may be unstable and sometimes setting it manually will give better results, you may need to raise the cpu system agent voltage and cpu vccio voltage to achieve 100% stability.

    Try setting your ram manually with the cpu system agent voltage and cpu vccio voltage at 1.20v, if that doesn't seem to help raise them both to 1.25v.

    If you need help setting your ram manually just say so.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array AguchoB PC Specs
    AguchoB PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix Z270E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Kabylake i7-7700
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR WHITE LED CMU16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1070GTX
    Sound CardAsus FX Supreme
    MonitorSamsung P2370
    Storage #1Kingston SSD v300 240gb
    Storage #2HHD 1TB Western Digital Black
    CPU CoolerEVGA CL120MM AIO WATER COOLER
    CaseCoolermaster CM 690 Ed. III
    Power SupplyTopower Nano 800w Plus 80 Bronce
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse Razer Mamba Tournament Chroma
    Headset Coolermaster Master Pulse
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Xemal X750
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    Accessory #1 Wif/Bluetooth

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Thx. In noob with overclock., i dont Know where to start.. Can You tell the whole process i never do the.manual settings.. Or show me a picture., step by step.. Sorry im New at this.

  8. #8
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Sure, but after this reply I'm heading to bed.

    You have a z270e board and your bios may be a little different so...

    Reset the bios to defaults with F5

    On the extreme tweaker tab:

    1) Set the Dram Frequency to 3200MHz
    2) Enter in 1.35v for the Dram Voltage
    3) Enter in 1.20v for the cpu system agent voltage
    4) Enter in 1.20v for the cpu vccio voltage

    5) Go to Dram Timing Control and at the very top enter in the primary timings, there may only be three timings to enter.

    16
    18
    36
    command rate 2N or 2T

    F10 and enter to save and exit, if it still gives you trouble try system agent and vccio voltages to 1.25v.

    Good night, I'll check back tomorrow to see if your still having trouble.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array AguchoB PC Specs
    AguchoB PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix Z270E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Kabylake i7-7700
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR WHITE LED CMU16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1070GTX
    Sound CardAsus FX Supreme
    MonitorSamsung P2370
    Storage #1Kingston SSD v300 240gb
    Storage #2HHD 1TB Western Digital Black
    CPU CoolerEVGA CL120MM AIO WATER COOLER
    CaseCoolermaster CM 690 Ed. III
    Power SupplyTopower Nano 800w Plus 80 Bronce
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse Razer Mamba Tournament Chroma
    Headset Coolermaster Master Pulse
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Xemal X750
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    Accessory #1 Wif/Bluetooth

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    hello nate, i try doing what you say step by step and got the same error, suspension mode freeze my Rig when it trys to wake up, it shows me the desktop and then it freeze and i have to restart., i will try a fresh install of windows 8.1 to see whats happend.

    maybe i need to change the ram kit i dont know.

    what do you think about to disable the C6/C7 States to see if the problem is the PSU that not support those states?
    Last edited by AguchoB; 06-01-2017 at 01:20 PM.

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array AguchoB PC Specs
    AguchoB PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix Z270E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Kabylake i7-7700
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR WHITE LED CMU16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1070GTX
    Sound CardAsus FX Supreme
    MonitorSamsung P2370
    Storage #1Kingston SSD v300 240gb
    Storage #2HHD 1TB Western Digital Black
    CPU CoolerEVGA CL120MM AIO WATER COOLER
    CaseCoolermaster CM 690 Ed. III
    Power SupplyTopower Nano 800w Plus 80 Bronce
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse Razer Mamba Tournament Chroma
    Headset Coolermaster Master Pulse
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Xemal X750
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    Accessory #1 Wif/Bluetooth

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    I just notice something strange, once the computer goes into sleep state, and it hangs as we know what happens when it tries to wake up, what happens when it restarts the next time is that it is exactly in the position where I enter state Sleep like that did not restart from 0 and load the whole system again is weird .

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •