Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 13 of 13
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array liakou PC Specs
    liakou PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero X470
    ProcessorRyzen 3900x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ Neo 32GB 3600C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix Vega 64
    MonitorSamsung Odyssey G7 32
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 1TB+500GB
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer II 360
    CaseCoolermaster H500M
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 850
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G PRO Wireless
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Logitech Powerplay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterZTE ZXHN H168N VDSL2 + ASUS RT-AC86U
    liakou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    Hello, anyone managed to run this kit on Crosshair VII Hero /w 2700x on Stilt's 3466 profile? I cannot boot with it unless i switch the command rate to 2T instead of 1T, but then again im'not stable at stress testing. If anyone's stable, care to share specific settings?
    Thanks

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array lassek PC Specs
    lassek PC Specs
    MotherboardStrix Z490-E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel 10900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-32GTZNC
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 2080 Ti Founders Edition
    Sound CardCreative AE-5
    MonitorSamsung SE790 34" 3440x1440
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 250 GB
    Storage #24 x Samsung 500 GB Raid 0
    CPU CoolerWatercooled
    CaseBe Queit Dark Base Pro 9
    Power SupplyCorsair HMX-1000
    Keyboard Logitech G815
    Mouse Logitech G502SE
    Headset Logitech G615
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 RGB
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Surround Z906
    OS Windows 10 - 64 Bit

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    72

    I have this kit with a Z490-E Asus and a 10900K.. Unfortunatly its a low end bin. SP 63 so voltages are high and IMC poor! .... I can run the kit at 3333 Mhz 14-14-14-34 2N

    Or with some fine tuning I can run 3500 Mhz @ 16-16-16-36 2N with all the secondary timings from SPD table. It also requires that VCCIO and VCCSA both are at 1.20v and RAM at 1.4v also CPU cache lowered to 45x. My vCore is 1.36v and LLC5.

    3600 Mhz is impossible at this stage .. have litterly tried everything! Its VERY stuborn! It simply wont post.. very disappointing...

    The 3500 Mhz is the highest possible for my setup,it has taken many months and bios updated to reach that..Also it has been very sensitive for stability It does require that you do it in several steps.. First load at 3200 Mhz with all timings and secondary. Then I load 3333 Mhz, save exit- Finally 3500 Mhz.. DRAM Voltage and VCCIO and VCCSA must be set already at 3200 Mhz.

    My experience is that the best test is the O.C.C.T memory test. This one will detect errors you dident know you had! Also all other bench stability programs can pass where O.C.C.T fails.. its apparently VERY sensitive so I use that as primary mem stability test. 1 hours pass 80% mem.
    Last edited by lassek; 04-30-2021 at 02:07 PM.

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    24

    I am using G.Skill F4-3600C16-16GTZN. I have overclocked to 4000MHz and the system is very stable.

    My set-up is:

    CPU: AMD 5800X
    RAM: G.Skill F4-3600C16-16GTZN
    Timing: 4000MHz, 16-16-16-36-52, 1T
    DRAM Vcc: 1.4V

    Fclk is locked to Uclk at 2000MHz.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •