Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Temperature and bios

    Can please someone provide me with a bios that temperatures are not +20c with 1800x processor? My temperatures are going sky high with kraken 62 and 1.418 core volts

    Στάλθηκε από το SM-G935F μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array Big_Gray PC Specs
    Big_Gray PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Zenpad Z580CA
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMU16GX4M2C320016R
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX RX VEGA56 O8G
    MonitorAcer XF270HU 144Hz IPS
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Evo
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplySeasonic 850W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset N/A
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Monitors
    OS Windows10 x64
    Network RouterTP-Link VR2800
    Accessory #1 Oculus Rift VR
    Accessory #2 Synology DS216+II
    Accessory #3 Synology DS116

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    64

    Quote Originally Posted by injen1 View Post
    Can please someone provide me with a bios that temperatures are not +20c with 1800x processor? My temperatures are going sky high with kraken 62 and 1.418 core volts

    Στάλθηκε από το SM-G935F μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk
    I will second that!

    Of all the (fully expected) teething problems with this new platform, I find the inaccurate reporting of the cpu temperature to be the most irritating. It's like having a number of clocks all showing different times and deciding which one to believe! UEFI, Ryzen Master and third party apps all report different temperatures which are inconsistent with a simple +20 offset.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by Big_Gray View Post
    I will second that!

    Of all the (fully expected) teething problems with this new platform, I find the inaccurate reporting of the cpu temperature to be the most irritating. It's like having a number of clocks all showing different times and deciding which one to believe! UEFI, Ryzen Master and third party apps all report different temperatures which are inconsistent with a simple +20 offset.
    Indeed my friend, imagine that I clocked to 3.9 Ghz and I can't heavy encode because my temperatures with kraken goes beyond 105c and pc freeze.
    Fgs give us a solution. I'm too old to go again for custom loop , I got bored of maintenance the loop.

    Στάλθηκε από το SM-G935F μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk

  4. #4
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,037

    Hello

    Contact AMD. This offset has been coded into AGESA.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    261

    You can try going in and setting SenseMI Skew to disabled or enabled depending on what you're doing. My 1700 non-X for some reason tries to add an offset unless I turn that off. That's not an official solution, but it works for some of us.

    With SenseMI Skew enabled, I find any change to the PLL voltage swings the temperature wildly and out of proportion to anything the PLL should do. If I raise it above 1.8 temps go up sharply, and if I lower it, they drop at times below room temperature. Weird.

    Still have it off with the new 1.0.0.6 AGESA so I don't know if anything has changed, but my temperatures are still reporting the same so I leave SenseMI Skew off.
    Tired of trolls and mods that act like this platform has no problems and it's the users fault. Later.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array Big_Gray PC Specs
    Big_Gray PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Zenpad Z580CA
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMU16GX4M2C320016R
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX RX VEGA56 O8G
    MonitorAcer XF270HU 144Hz IPS
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Evo
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplySeasonic 850W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset N/A
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Monitors
    OS Windows10 x64
    Network RouterTP-Link VR2800
    Accessory #1 Oculus Rift VR
    Accessory #2 Synology DS216+II
    Accessory #3 Synology DS116

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    64

    Quote Originally Posted by Praz View Post
    Hello

    Contact AMD. This offset has been coded into AGESA.

    Thanks for the info.

    Into which release of AGESA has this been coded?

  7. #7
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,037

    Quote Originally Posted by Big_Gray View Post
    Thanks for the info.

    Into which release of AGESA has this been coded?
    Hello

    All versions.

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array Big_Gray PC Specs
    Big_Gray PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Zenpad Z580CA
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMU16GX4M2C320016R
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX RX VEGA56 O8G
    MonitorAcer XF270HU 144Hz IPS
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Evo
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplySeasonic 850W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset N/A
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Monitors
    OS Windows10 x64
    Network RouterTP-Link VR2800
    Accessory #1 Oculus Rift VR
    Accessory #2 Synology DS216+II
    Accessory #3 Synology DS116

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    64

    Quote Originally Posted by Praz View Post
    Hello

    Contact AMD. This offset has been coded into AGESA.
    The posts here by Demoniacstar would seem to contradict your statement:

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...83-1107/page51

    Do you have an X version cpu which is reporting cpu temp correctly, or were you just being helpful?


    CPU 1600X
    BIOS1201

    Idle cpu temp: BIOS 52C, Ryzen Master 26C, Corsair Link 46C (RM temp +20 obviously).

    I can use Corsair Link to set fan profiles if I wish. WTF is going on with the BIOS temp though?
    There appears to be no correlation between this and the RM temp. How can I set an accurate fan profile within the BIOS?
    I really dont want to install bloatware just to get an accurate cpu temp. As I already said, it's irritating!

    Apart from this issue though, I must admit, I have been very happy with my 1600X and CH6 so far.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •