Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5
Results 41 to 50 of 50
  1. #41
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by unknownmiscreant View Post
    I have been running those settings stable at 1.42v, which is probably a bit excessive..

    Although I do have active memory cooling.
    It's not excessive at all, at 1.41500v my memories don't go past 45c (always 40-43c during heavy gaming, which is really good for these memories and not high at all) but i would love to know how he got them stable at 1.4v , maybe its the soc voltage or something, there's so many voltages and sub timings to mess with

  2. #42
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array unknownmiscreant PC Specs
    unknownmiscreant PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell E430s (i7)
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX (Currently clocked 3466MHz)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX1070 FTW
    Sound CardAsus Strix Soar
    Monitor2x Dell U2412M
    Storage #1Intel 540s
    Storage #2Intel 520
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Evo
    CaseCorsair 460x
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G610 Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad Logitech G640
    Headset/Speakers Custom built sound system
    OS Win 10
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    180

    Quote Originally Posted by xAder View Post
    It's not excessive at all, at 1.41500v my memories don't go past 45c (always 40-43c during heavy gaming, which is really good for these memories and not high at all) but i would love to know how he got them stable at 1.4v , maybe its the soc voltage or something, there's so many voltages and sub timings to mess with
    Sorry, I forgot to mention that I run VDDSOC on Auto, with Level 4 LLC. I have all power phases set to extreme and the power limits raised.

  3. #43
    ROG Member Array Lord Chunks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Followed Your Guide Pretty Good - Thank You
    Cpu Voltage on auto Puts my voltage Same as Yours.
    Nearly the same as yours but i used optimized instead of extreme.

    also anyone know why fsb reports 99.8 ???

    ram only @ 3334
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2017-11-22 (233).jpg 
Views:	135 
Size:	87.6 KB 
ID:	69176

    Found A Fix to fsb set ai overclock tuner to manual
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2017-11-22 (4dasdasd).jpg 
Views:	133 
Size:	87.7 KB 
ID:	69177

    I pushed even higher
    Ram 3466 @ 1.4v cpu 4ghz @ 1.425v
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2017-11-22 (5444).jpg 
Views:	125 
Size:	87.7 KB 
ID:	69187

    Did not like the voltage jump to 4ghz so i'm @ 3.9ghz @ 1.35v - soc 1.16v - ram 3600 1.4v - 1 hour gsat
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2017-11-26 (1).jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	201.7 KB 
ID:	69289
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Screenshot from 2017-11-26 11-08-54.jpg  

    Last edited by Lord Chunks; 11-26-2017 at 09:16 PM.

  4. #44
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    Nice tutirial - thanks!

  5. #45
    ROG Member Array Ev3rgreen PC Specs
    Ev3rgreen PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero (non-wifi)
    ProcessorRyzen 5 1600x @4Ghz (BLCK 102Mhz)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-16GFX @ 3400Mhz
    Graphics Card #1KFA2 GTX 1060 6GB EXOC +185 core/+800 mem
    MonitorACER K222HQL & Samsung SyncMaster 743b
    Storage #11x Toshiba A100 SSD (128gb, boot drive), 1x Samsung 840 EVO (512gb)
    Storage #22x Seagate Barracuda 2Tb 7200rpm
    CPU CoolerBeQuiet! Dark Rock 3
    CaseCoolerMaster Mastercase pro 5
    Power SupplyCorsair RMx 650w 80+ Gold
    Keyboard Spirit of Gamer Pro K-5
    Mouse Spirit of Gamer ELITE M-20
    Headset AUSDOM M06
    Mouse Pad Ozone Ground Level S
    OS Win 10 64-bits Family/Various Linux distro in Live boot
    Accessory #1 A brain :D
    Accessory #2 X360 Controller
    Ev3rgreen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Hello everyone, I know I'm necroposting but I felt like this would be the most appropriate thread for my issue.
    Like many of you, I use a C6H paired with 2x8Gb of G.Skill FlareX 3200Mhz C14. From what I've gathered, they're single sided, Samsung b-die's.

    I'm somewhat experienced with overclocking and generally tinkering in BIOSes, but Zen is really something else so I'm a bit lost. I've followed the guide step by step and I'm starting to get the hang of it. My RAM has been running @3200Mhz 14-14-14-34-48, 1T @ 1.35v, BCLK is left @100Mhz and my R5 1600x runs at 4Ghz, 1.375v. I don't want to overclock the RAM past 3200mhz, I'm fine with that. I do some rendering so it's safe to assume that it's stable

    However, just recently I did some tests with SMT on/off. I settled with SMT on but the "Sleep" Feature wasn't available again. Of course, because of the cold boot issues I usually leave my PC in sleep state when leaving. I couldn't wrap my head around that bug so I thought of just resetting the BIOS.
    Will I was at it, and since I didn't update my BIOS for a while (was running something like 1709), I updated it using EZUpdate so I guess I'm now running the latest stable version. I believe the version number is 3553, will check ASAP (not at home atm).

    With both BIOS, the system runs fine but... I'm pretty sure I had less failed cold boots with the previous one. It might just be a placebo kinda thing though, but what messes with my head is a particular setting that's missing/been renamed/moved in the latest BIOS: http://ueemmi.com/wp-upload/images/2017/06/04/07.png

    With the previous BIOS, I had this Fail_CNT setting and it helped me a LOT when I bought and build this system (around October 2017). Is the Fail_CNT setting has been replaced with the one that allows you to specify a number under which it won't revert to default settings? (sorry again, not at home, will edit) At the moment, my system will fail twice, sometimes thrice, then POST. Before, it was one or two.

    Any ideas or suggestions guys? Thanks in advance

    As a side note, how does repeated failed boots affects HDDs? One of my two (Identical) HDD is a bit more noisy lately. I can hear the heads retract, which wasn't the case before.

    I gotta admit that those cold boot issues are really a shame with such "high-grade" hardware. It was a very costly decision for me and although I don't regret it, I'm a bit disappointed. So I don't want to sound rude but... Why is this isn't fixed already? (It's a legit question, I'm curious as of why this is still a thing)
    "It's not a bug, it's a feature" - Windows 10 dev team

  6. #46
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Which Crosshair VII Hero (wifi) bios has ProcODT & Fail_CNT settings in the bios?
    (This is the most important aspect aside from forcing 1T-CR and the low rated timings)
    Last edited by Jaagu2ri; 06-05-2018 at 12:49 PM.

  7. #47
    ROG Enthusiast Array aeonconcepts PC Specs
    aeonconcepts PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GFX
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 ti Ekwb Water Block
    MonitorLG34UM95
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 960 M.2
    CPU CoolerEkwb Monoblock
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplyCorsair Ax860i
    Keyboard CrapSeries M800
    Mouse CrapSeries Rival 310
    Headset CrapSeries Siberia
    OS Win 10 X64
    aeonconcepts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Sry, been working on Threadripper and CH7 builds. I'll get this updated soon for the CH7, no longer have a fully functional test bed for the CH6. The CH7 & 0601 Bios does provide a small improvement with Flare-X with some very specific timings. I'll go into more detail on that with an update to the original post. Here is a stable 3466Mhz on a 2700X running at 4.25Ghz:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cachemem.png 
Views:	57 
Size:	91.9 KB 
ID:	74116

    It is now possible to reach sub 60 latency values at 3200+ speeds.

  8. #48
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Nice, I'm looking forward to the guide.

    I've managed to get okay results by simply plugging in values from the ryzen ram calculator but would definitely like to try and lower that latency even more.

  9. #49
    ROG Member Array Rares PC Specs
    Rares PC Specs
    MotherboardCH7
    ProcessorRyzen 2700x
    Memory (part number)FlareX 3200 CL14
    Graphics Card #1RX 580
    Rares's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by aeonconcepts View Post
    Sry, been working on Threadripper and CH7 builds. I'll get this updated soon for the CH7, no longer have a fully functional test bed for the CH6. The CH7 & 0601 Bios does provide a small improvement with Flare-X with some very specific timings. I'll go into more detail on that with an update to the original post. Here is a stable 3466Mhz on a 2700X running at 4.25Ghz:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cachemem.png 
Views:	57 
Size:	91.9 KB 
ID:	74116

    It is now possible to reach sub 60 latency values at 3200+ speeds.
    ---
    Could you please provide all the settings in BIOS that you've made ? I'm trying to push my 2700x with FlareX further. Right now I'm sitting with my 2700x @ 4.15 GHz (103.4 x 40) with 1.35v and my FlareX @ 3444 - 14-14-14-28-CR1 @ 1.4v. I even could boot with my RAM @ 3525 *same timings like 3444*, but different FSB X multi.... More tests coming.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cachemem-100.0-mem3533.png 
Views:	32 
Size:	91.6 KB 
ID:	74240


    Thanks.
    Last edited by Rares; 06-14-2018 at 11:53 AM.

  10. #50
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cachemem11.png 
Views:	20 
Size:	92.2 KB 
ID:	74375

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •