Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by dudu631 View Post
    After playing around, with InhexSTER bindings (thanks a lot), i can confirm that i'm not getting my Trident z on device list. Can't say about the gpu.
    I can confirm that MB (IX Hero) and GPU (Strix 1080 Ti) are both available in the enumerated devices, while Trident Z RAM is not.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by dudu631 View Post
    Hey, i've been able to set gskill memmory leds, i uninstalled the sdk ready version of aura software and reinstalled Aura V1.04.42, and now i have access to every led in RAM and motherboard. Althought, i have no idea how to de-sync ram and mb, and i dont know if it's possible by the provided sdk. And i don't know if it's possible to change the state of the leds when sleeping/hibernating/off also.

    But it's a progress...
    I tried this aswell, in the AURA Software my Trident Z and MB show up, but in the SDK I now get only an empty device list. Could you specify a little bit more how youve done it, so I can reproduce it?

    Thanks

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array InhexSTER PC Specs
    InhexSTER PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IX Formula
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6700k
    Memory (part number)GSkill Trident Z
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FTW3
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FTW3
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerCustom WC loop
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova P2 1200W
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus AC3200

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    The new official version released for my mobo does work now with GSKill, so check that version of Aura is >*.33 in my case I also using *.42 now.
    Any version before the one included in SDK will not work with through SDK

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array binary100100 PC Specs
    binary100100 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix z270e
    ProcessorIntel i7-7700k (delidded)
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3000MHz (PC4 24000)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Hydrocopper
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Hydrocopper
    MonitorHP w2207H (3)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO Series - 500GB NVMe - M.2 Internal SSD
    Storage #2PNY SSD2SC480G, two WD 1TB WDS100T1B0B in RAID 0
    CPU CoolerPhanteks PH-C350I_BK C350I CPU Water Block
    CaseNZXT Phantom 820
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower DPS G 850W Digital 80+ Platinum
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore MX Brown
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Patriot Viper Gaming V370
    OS Windows 10 Pro (64bit) ver 1703

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    What would it take to enable Aura to work with Spatha when it's wireless?
    Currently, in order for Aura to work it has to be plugged in. Kinda defeats to point of having a wireless mouse.

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by InhexSTER View Post
    The new official version released for my mobo does work now with GSKill, so check that version of Aura is >*.33 in my case I also using *.42 now.
    Any version before the one included in SDK will not work with through SDK
    Im using *.42 but still when I run their sample C++ program I get an empty device list, while in the Aura app both devices are shown. Which code/functions do you use?

    Edit: Nevermind I debugged through the code and had a access denied error so I opened it as administrator and know it works
    Last edited by Bl4d3s; 06-16-2017 at 09:05 AM.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by Bl4d3s View Post
    Hello,

    finally there is this SDK for Aura. But after I updated the corresponding Aura program my GSkill Trident RGB Ram doesnt show up in the AURA software anymore, also if I run the sample software provided, it only recognizes my Mobo, not the RAM (Im on ASUS X370 Prime).

    Is this a bug? Or will the support for the RAM be added later?

    Greetings
    Michael
    Hi Folks,

    For now the Aura SDK focus only on the Aura products manufactured by ASUS. The AURA partners products like G.skill RGB memory kit is not yet implemented into our SDK. However it is something we might implement in the future in order to have a more complete support.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    Hi Folks,

    For now the Aura SDK focus only on the Aura products manufactured by ASUS. The AURA partners products like G.skill RGB memory kit is not yet implemented into our SDK. However it is something we might implement in the future in order to have a more complete support.
    So it is a coincidence that the new release now works with the RAM?

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by Bl4d3s View Post
    So it is a coincidence that the new release now works with the RAM?
    Ah yes, it's been added to the latest update of the Aura software.

    To confirm, you are now able to see the memory as a stand alone product? Are you able to control the light of the memory kit separately - or it goes along with the motherboard?
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by AkaNe@Asus View Post
    Ah yes, it's been added to the latest update of the Aura software.

    To confirm, you are now able to see the memory as a stand alone product? Are you able to control the light of the memory kit separately - or it goes along with the motherboard?
    it is recognized as a standalone device with the device query function of the SDK. I will try the lighting later as I haven't tested it separately. I'll edit here with my results.

    Edit: I can set each LED individually via SetHslToLed(), the function SetEffect applies to all LEDs (MB, RAM, Header).
    In the Aura App, the RAM can only be configured as synchronized, while the MB can be configured independent.*
    Last edited by Bl4d3s; 06-26-2017 at 05:15 AM.

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Quote Originally Posted by Bl4d3s View Post
    it is recognized as a standalone device with the device query function of the SDK. I will try the lighting later as I haven't tested it separately. I'll edit here with my results.

    Edit: I can set each LED individually via SetHslToLed(), the function SetEffect applies to all LEDs (MB, RAM, Header).
    In the Aura App, the RAM can only be configured as synchronized, while the MB can be configured independent.*
    Thanks for doing the test. So it's some potential with the SDK to be able to configure the RAM separately of the motherboard LEDs. I saw you made some contribution to the Keyboard visualizer app as well as the RGB services on GitHub. So far what's your progress on Aura implementation?
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •