Page 72 of 193 FirstFirst ... 22 62 70 71 72 73 74 82 122 172 ... LastLast
Results 711 to 720 of 1925
  1. #711
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by BroPhilip View Post
    Looks like Caseking has the extreme available.. ..

    https://www.caseking.de/en/asus-rog-...-mbas-334.html
    Well, what should the availability status "on order" mean? Can't find it on their site so I have send them an email.

  2. #712
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    275

    Quote Originally Posted by MarkMeijer10 View Post
    Well, what should the availability status "on order" mean? Can't find it on their site so I have send them an email.
    That is a very good point. I noticed that CaseKing tags items as "In Stock" when they do actually have it in stock and ready to ship. CaseKing also lists the new Asus Prime X399-A as "On Order" even though you can Add-To-Cart:

    https://www.caseking.de/en/asus-prim...-mbas-337.html

    Now when I look at this, it sounds like CaseKing's "On Order" could just be another form of "Pre-Order (and we will ship when we have received our ordered supply)". When I saw this CaseKing post, I was originally hoping that the U.S. retailers will also be making the Extreme available for sale on Friday. But now I am back to thinking that will not happen until next week at the earliest. Grrrrr.... Oh well...

    This is what I know about Newegg's behavior here in the U.S. though... most of the time, when Newegg displays the [Add To Cart] button, it means that they do actually have their stock in-house, scanned, and ready to ship. But for really popular items, Newegg will sometimes still display the [Add To Cart] button when they have actually confirmed that their order request is en route and on the way to their warehouses. So there will still be a delay for them to receive the shipment in their warehouse and scan each package before they can ship it. But it is still more of a quicker order fulfillment than a "Pre-Order" where they do not have a confirmed supply of new product already en route being shipped to them. If CaseKing treats their "On Order" in this same manner as Newegg's "it is on the way to our warehouse" and you live in Germany, then they will likely not ship it until next week at the earliest. But if CaseKing's "On Order" is the equivalent of Newegg's "Pre-Order", you may have to wait even longer.

  3. #713
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    178
    Posts
    2,302

    Quote Originally Posted by MarkMeijer10 View Post
    Well, what should the availability status "on order" mean? Can't find it on their site so I have send them an email.
    Will be another week or so. Apex availability is 'now'. We're nearly there

  4. #714
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array xarot PC Specs
    xarot PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus GL504GM
    MotherboardAsus Dominus Extreme
    ProcessorXeon W-3175X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 48GB CL16-18-18
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix RTX3090 OC
    Sound CardIntegrated
    MonitorAsus PG329Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 1 TB
    Storage #2Intel 660P 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Velocity WS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Logitech K120
    Mouse MX518 Legendary
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Extended
    OS Windows 10 x64
    xarot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    203

    I asked one of our retailers for the possibility to add R6E in their product list, it seems their price is 699€ in Finland and no any ETA yet, but at least they have the pricing:

    https://www.jimms.fi/fi/Product/Show...-e-atx-emolevy

    They are usually not the cheapest around here and Germany is cheaper in general. Also some other shops have added it too:

    https://hinta.fi/1257019/asus-rog-rampage-vi-extreme
    Main: Xeon W-3175X - Dominus Extreme - 48 GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3200 - Palit RTX2080TI H2O - Phanteks Enthoo Primo - Corsair AX1500i - Samsung 960 PRO 1 TB + Intel 600P 1TB
    HTPC: i7-6950X - X99-M WS - 32 GB G.Skill RipjawsV DDR4-2400 - GTX1070 - Bitfenix Pandora - Corsair AX860 - Intel 750 400 GB + Samsung 1 TB 850 EVO
    All around: i7-7980XE - H150i Pro - Rampage VI Extreme - 64 GB G.Skill 4000 CL18-19-19-39 - Strix RTX2060 - In Win 101C - Samsung 960 EVO 512 GB

  5. #715
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus M13EG Bios 0902
    Processori9 11900K @ 5.2 1.50 VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16D-32GTRS
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Strix OC/EKWB Quantum Vector Nickel/Plexi
    Sound CardCreative SB X3
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    2,305

    Quote Originally Posted by DragonPurr View Post
    According to the R6E User Manual, that seems like it should work okay with your GPU in the PCIe x16/x8_3 slot running at x16, and other non-GPU PCIe cards should not affect it. Raja, can you confirm?

    I have already decided that I am putting my single GPU at the very bottom x8_4 slot, one slot lower, which then leaves the entire RGB-lit PCIe armor area fully uncovered. My R6E non-gaming video/photo-processing workstation build specs will be:

    In Win Tou 2.0 case
    In Win 1065-watt illuminated mirrored glass power supply
    i9-7900X CPU
    MSI GTX 1070 Quick Silver GPU
    8x8GB 64-GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB RAM F4-3200C14Q2-64GTZR (32-GB for applications, 32-GB for RAM Disk where all data I/O stays for the duration of processing)
    3x 1TB Samsung 960 PRO NVMe M.2
    6x 1TB Crucial MX300 2.5" SATA SSDs (if you have the MX300, you should update firmware to the latest M0CR050 to fix important bugs with its error correction routines)
    2x EK NVMe M.2 Nickel Heatsinks
    EK CoolStream XE 360 radiator and Revo D5 pump combo
    6x Corsair ML120 Pro LED for the XE 360 in push-pull
    3x Corsair HD120 and 1x Corsair HD140 RGB fans, with Corsair Commander Pro

    The GTX 1070 GPU's main function is to provide CUDA hardware acceleration in Adobe Premiere, along with 4K display. I will plug the single 1070 GPU into the PCIEx8_4 bottom slot because I previously created a mirrored GPU backplate for it and it will look really cool to have the full RGB-lit armor trace lines reflecting off of the GPU's mirrored backplate running along the bottom of the mobo. I will also totally cover the other four unused PCIe slots with long rectangles of shimmery chameleon-like cover-shifting fused glass that have iridescent lines running across the glass to complement the Asus armor's RGB-lit trace lines. With my setup, the fourth PCIEx8_4 slot will operate as x4, instead of x8, with a single VGA and the DIMM.2 M.2_2 being used, but even then, the PCIe 3.0 x4 4 GB/sec bandwidth is more than enough for my needs. Placing the 1070 in the very bottom slot also results in a very short and tidy 6-pin/8-pin PCIE cable run. I am not water-cooling the 1070 in order to keep most of the entire mobo area free of cables and tubing, other than the tubes for the monoblock.

    Just waiting on the R6E and EK R6E monoblock...
    Thanks. I like the idea of having the whole area of the motherboard open to check out the RGB effects. Looks much better. *

  6. #716
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    164
    Posts
    7,452

    Yes, that's feasible for single GPU systems. Multi-card is another matter.

  7. #717
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus M13EG Bios 0902
    Processori9 11900K @ 5.2 1.50 VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16D-32GTRS
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Strix OC/EKWB Quantum Vector Nickel/Plexi
    Sound CardCreative SB X3
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    2,305

    Thanks Raja. Would you comment on your experience with memory speeds with i9? Is the IMC beefy enough for memory >3000, or is there a lot of tweaking involved? Thanks again.

  8. #718
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    164
    Posts
    7,452

    Depending on density, you should be good to DDR4-3600 with most CPU samples. Above average samples manage 32GB at DDR4-4000 with decent memory timings in tow. That's with Samsung b-die ICs. Other types won't be as good.

  9. #719
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processor10980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2721DE
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    111
    Posts
    1,648

    Hi

    Sorry to take the conversation on the I/O shield, in progress
    But it is now possible to separate the block from the VRM and I/O "easily" now ?

    Thanks
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    CPU: i9 10980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    DATA: Samsung 980 Pro
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  10. #720
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus M13EG Bios 0902
    Processori9 11900K @ 5.2 1.50 VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16D-32GTRS
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Strix OC/EKWB Quantum Vector Nickel/Plexi
    Sound CardCreative SB X3
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    2,305

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Depending on density, you should be good to DDR4-3600 with most CPU samples. Above average samples manage 32GB at DDR4-4000 with decent memory timings in tow. That's with Samsung b-die ICs. Other types won't be as good.
    Thanks.

Page 72 of 193 FirstFirst ... 22 62 70 71 72 73 74 82 122 172 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •