Page 134 of 193 FirstFirst ... 34 84 124 132 133 134 135 136 144 184 ... LastLast
Results 1,331 to 1,340 of 1925
  1. #1331
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Brighttail PC Specs
    Brighttail PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JT
    MotherboardAsus x299 Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i9-7900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum SE 3200Mhz 4x8
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080TI
    MonitorAcer XB321HK (4k,IPS,G-sync)
    Storage #1Intel 900p (Boot) 2xSM961 (RAID 0) Games
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - WD Black 4TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cool
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair Platinum 95
    Mouse Asus SPATHA
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800
    Headset/Speakers Kanyo Y5
    OS Windows 10 64 bit
    Accessory #1 2 x Alphacool Full Copper Radiator 420mm/280mm
    Accessory #2 Monsoon MMRS reservoir w/ 2 x D5 Vario Pump
    Accessory #3 Monsoon Free Center Compression Fittings

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    1,336

    Quote Originally Posted by Moloch View Post
    My thought is... where are the air bubbles coming from?

    I would first suspect the reservoir is not full, and air is getting sucked in from the reservoir

    I once used a 3/8-1/2" tubing with a 3/8-5/8" compression connector, and it sucked air bubbles in through the loose-ish connection sometimes (don't do this)
    My guess is that they are still settling from the system as i refilled it a few weeks ago. The reservoir is pretty damn full plus i have a bleed fitting at the top to bleed out the air. My problem I think really is how my loop is situated. The highest point of the loop is the top radiator which finishes the loop by going DOWN into the reservoir. Currently order is Pump > Drain port > Lower Rad > GPU > CPU > Upper Rad > Reservoir.

    With the new monoblock it switches up the position of the ports so I am thinking of a new order:
    Pump > Drain Port > Lower Rad > GPU > Upper Rad > CPU > Reservoir.

    Doing it this way would have the tube from the CPU start lower than the inlet port of the radiator and curve up to it. Hopefully this way would allow any air bubbles at the end of the loop to gently slope up and into the reservoir. My only concern is if my D5 vario has enough power to push air bubbles through that entire loop.

    In the end if this setup doesn't work I can go back to the original loop, which works just takes forever to bleed and to get all bubbles out. I'm still fiddling with the idea of adding a second pump/reservoir and making each loop for the CPU/GPU individual. Still not sure.

    **I ordered my board through Amazon.com US** Had to pay import/Duty fees but I'm getting it like a month earlier.
    Panteks Enthoo Elite / Asus x299 Rampage VI Extreme / Intel I9-7900X / Corsair Dominator RGB 3200MHz
    MSI GTX 1080 TI / 2x Intel 900p / Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Samsung 850 PRO 512GB / Western Digital Gold 8TB HD
    Corsair AX 1200i / Corsair Platinum K95 / Asus Chakram
    Acer XB321HK 4k, IPS, G-sync Monitor / Water Cooled / Asus G571JT Laptop

  2. #1332
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array skypine27 PC Specs
    skypine27 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processor5960x
    Graphics Card #1Titan X
    Graphics Card #2Titan X
    skypine27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    176

    Side note / sight thread de-rail for the guy complaining about bubbles:

    I run custom water as well ( 3 x rads and Thermaltake res/pump combo). *I notice that anytime I take it apart and refill it, I'll have bubbles for a week or so. I just live with it. *After a week, even not using the system much, I'll tilt the PC around a bit and they are then 99.9% gone. *I dont think having bubbles (as long as they aren't giant ones trapped in the corner of a line where it enters a rad or water block) have any noticeable effect on temps and pump life. *Don't worry about them *
    *CPU: Intel 10980XE @ 5.0 ghz (by Core usage) w/ EK monoblock
    *Mobo: Asus Rampage VIE
    *RAM: 64GB DDR4 3000 G.Skill TridentZ
    *Graphics: Gigabite 3090 Waterforce
    *Monitor: Dell Alienware AW3418DW @ 120hz
    *Storage OS: Samsung SM970 Pro (2TB) Windows 10
    *Storage Games Internal: 4TB 850 EVO RAID0
    *Storage Extermal: 48TB Raid0 (External USB 3.1 Box)
    *Case/PSU: Thermaltake V71 TG/RGB + 3 Rads (120mm, 360mm, 420mm) + Corsair AX1200i PSU

  3. #1333
    ROG Enthusiast Array red773 PC Specs
    red773 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix E X299
    Processori9 7900X
    Memory (part number)32GB Red Dominator Platinum 8x4 3200
    Graphics Card #1Polseidon 1080 TI
    Graphics Card #2Polseidon 1080 TI
    MonitorROG PG279Q
    Storage #1950 Pro 256
    Storage #2850 Pro 512
    CaseParvum L1.0
    Power SupplyAX 1500i
    Keyboard K95 RGB
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset Razer Man'oWar
    Mouse Pad ROG Sheath XL
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    red773's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Does anyone know why Asus cut out the ram switches from the final design? Does this also mean that non of the original boards where recycled with new heatsinks as the PCB is different such as the one showed off at Computex.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_3586 (1).jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	148.4 KB 
ID:	67676
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	13-119-017-V01.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	219.4 KB 
ID:	67677

    Looking at the PCB it seems that the only thing that changed was the RAM switch being cut out and the PCIE switch being moved slightly up.

  4. #1334
    New ROGer Array Exzelsior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Without knowing what actually changed why, I'd guess that the board shown at computex was a beta, which then was changed to a release candidate with the pcb we got now but without the heatsink. I'd say after the crap der8auer said they changed the heatsink on already built boards with the final pcb.

    I'd also wage they decided for one switch per channel instead of one switch per bank for pure space reasons and I'd say that if there's only one dimm per channel the other bank will be disabled automatically...

  5. #1335
    ROG Enthusiast Array red773 PC Specs
    red773 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix E X299
    Processori9 7900X
    Memory (part number)32GB Red Dominator Platinum 8x4 3200
    Graphics Card #1Polseidon 1080 TI
    Graphics Card #2Polseidon 1080 TI
    MonitorROG PG279Q
    Storage #1950 Pro 256
    Storage #2850 Pro 512
    CaseParvum L1.0
    Power SupplyAX 1500i
    Keyboard K95 RGB
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset Razer Man'oWar
    Mouse Pad ROG Sheath XL
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    red773's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by Exzelsior View Post
    Without knowing what actually changed why, I'd guess that the board shown at computex was a beta, which then was changed to a release candidate with the pcb we got now but without the heatsink. I'd say after the crap der8auer said they changed the heatsink on already built boards with the final pcb.

    I'd also wage they decided for one switch per channel instead of one switch per bank for pure space reasons and I'd say that if there's only one dimm per channel the other bank will be disabled automatically...
    It seems the newer boards also have brighter more vibrant LEDS as compared to the original design. I also noticed an addition of detail to the I/O cover LEDS as seen here.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	21686447_10156681234339942_7871650056291698498_n.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	66.8 KB 
ID:	67678
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ASUS-ROG-Rampage-VI-Extreme_2-740x555.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	63.7 KB 
ID:	67679

    Edit: I just powered on my board from it's box to check and can confirm the NewEgg boards have the updated LED design.

  6. #1336
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array smithkid PC Specs
    smithkid PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Surface Pro 3
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme
    Processor7900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG GTX 1080 STRIX O8G
    Graphics Card #2Asus ROG GTX 1080 STRIX O8G
    Monitor7 various
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2WD 1TB Blue M.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerAquacomputer NEXT cuplex kryos vision cu/cu
    CaseLianli PC-T70FX includes T70-1
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200i
    Keyboard FILCO Majestouch Convertible 2 BT/USB 104 Key - Cherry Brown
    Mouse Logitech MX Master
    Headset/Speakers Mackie
    OS W10
    Network RouterTP-Link ER-5120
    smithkid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    101

    Quote Originally Posted by red773 View Post
    It seems the newer boards also have brighter more vibrant LEDS as compared to the original design. I also noticed an addition of detail to the I/O cover LEDS as seen here.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	21686447_10156681234339942_7871650056291698498_n.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	66.8 KB 
ID:	67678
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ASUS-ROG-Rampage-VI-Extreme_2-740x555.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	63.7 KB 
ID:	67679

    Edit: I just powered on my board from it's box to check and can confirm the NewEgg boards have the updated LED design.
    Do you have to connect all 3 pwr connectors to light the board or only the main one?

  7. #1337
    New ROGer Array Addiecool PC Specs
    Addiecool PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI APEX
    ProcessorIntel 7900X OC to 4.6Ghz Custom Loop
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z RGB 3000 Mhz CL14
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080TI FE Watercooled
    Graphics Card #2GTX 1080TI FE Watercooled
    MonitorAsus PG279Q 165Hz 27"
    Storage #1Samsung 960EVO NVME
    Storage #2Kingston HyperX 240 GB PCIE M.2
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop EKWB
    CaseCorsoair Obsidian 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Razer Deathadder
    Mouse Razer Gaming Mouse
    Mouse Pad iChill
    Headset/Speakers B&O
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Quote Originally Posted by smithkid View Post
    Do you have to connect all 3 pwr connectors to light the board or only the main one?
    main 24 ATX cable does the job.*

  8. #1338
    New ROGer Array Exzelsior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Now also from amazon.uk (marketplace though it seems)
    https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B074LKDXJD

    Seems europe will have stock before october if they got some.

  9. #1339
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by Exzelsior View Post
    Now also from amazon.uk (marketplace though it seems)
    https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B074LKDXJD

    Seems europe will have stock before october if they got some.
    I've contacted Amazon UK and it is indeed marketplace only. They expect to have stock by the end of the week and I already got an estimated shipping date of the 29th of september.

  10. #1340
    ROG Enthusiast Array red773 PC Specs
    red773 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix E X299
    Processori9 7900X
    Memory (part number)32GB Red Dominator Platinum 8x4 3200
    Graphics Card #1Polseidon 1080 TI
    Graphics Card #2Polseidon 1080 TI
    MonitorROG PG279Q
    Storage #1950 Pro 256
    Storage #2850 Pro 512
    CaseParvum L1.0
    Power SupplyAX 1500i
    Keyboard K95 RGB
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset Razer Man'oWar
    Mouse Pad ROG Sheath XL
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    red773's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Did anyone see if the HCC i9s were avalible earlier today? When I checked out NewEgg everything higher than the 7920X was already out of stock.

Page 134 of 193 FirstFirst ... 34 84 124 132 133 134 135 136 144 184 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •