Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 97
  1. #61
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by santoitaliano View Post
    Hi Bahz,

    Let me provide some more detail, hopefully it helps.

    I have a claymore and a gladius ii which i just purchased. When I initially purchased, i plugged in, all was working well. The claymore RGB was working, but the RGB on the keypad was not working. I did a software update which subsequently updated the firmware on the keyboard and mouse. They both units were functioning correctly. The software then prompted for a second firmware update. After this the keyboard continued to function properly, but the mouse started to loose function.

    Now the mouse:
    - Pointer motion has slowed as if i have changed the sensitivity to the lowest setting
    - No buttons do anything
    - Armory has no actions assigned to any buttons and i cannot change it

    If i reset my mouse (hold down the three settings) RGB functionality is lost but mouse functions perfectly, until the software forces it to update again and the above is repeated.

    I have temporarily disconnected and gone back to my razer mouse in the interim.
    I also got the same problem with this, i purchased my Gladius II yesterday, when i first plug it in, the RGB on Gladius II is working and after that i installed Armory and Armory asked me to do firmware update after that :
    - Pointer is Slow
    - No buttons can do anything
    - Armory detected Gladius II but no button can be assigned

    Tried to reinstall Armory and remove the driver but no effect at all. I think this may be because of firmware, since i tried to reinstall the firmware, the mouse work for couple of seconds but after the message ok, the problem is back.
    My OS is win 7 64 bit

  2. #62
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Can you share screen shot of the FW and SW version you're using? I'll also send you a tool to test out and see if it fixes the issue for you. Thanks.
    Hi Bahz. Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ROG Armoury.png 
Views:	6 
Size:	371.1 KB 
ID:	67400
    This is my screenshot.
    SW is 1.02.17
    FW is 0180

    Thanks,
    Mikhail

  3. #63
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by leekimah View Post
    Hi Bahz. Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ROG Armoury.png 
Views:	6 
Size:	371.1 KB 
ID:	67400
    This is my screenshot.
    SW is 1.02.17
    FW is 0180

    Thanks,
    Mikhail
    I sent you PM with the tool, please run it then restart your system. If that doesn't work then reinstall the software. Thanks.

  4. #64
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Well im over the 14 days return policy for my mouse now. They will only replace this as a warranty claim now. Seriously why is it taking so long and what is this tool people are using? Looking at this you have at least four people with the exact same issue. Even down to the button clicks. I have a Rog motherboard, rog 1080ti and the mouse. I had to send my rog monitor back because it failed after less than a year. The support seems to be getting worse.

    Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

  5. #65
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    I sent you PM with the tool, please run it then restart your system. If that doesn't work then reinstall the software. Thanks.
    Hi Bahz, Thanks for the tool. It's working right now

  6. #66
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    I assume the tool is the same one now available on the downloads page? Im just going to try it now

    Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

  7. #67
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    The fix was released two days ago. Im sure someone would have told us eventually. https://www.asus.com/us/ROG-Republic...Desk_Download/

    Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

  8. #68
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Storage #22TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerAntec 120mm AIO
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Logitech G510 (Soon to be Asus Claymore)
    Mouse Asus Gladius II
    Headset Steel Series Arctis 5 RGB
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (350mb/35mb)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    84

    Quote Originally Posted by blueglue View Post
    The fix was released two days ago. Im sure someone would have told us eventually. https://www.asus.com/us/ROG-Republic...Desk_Download/

    Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
    Just to avoid confusion, this is the fix for the FIRMWARE UPDATE FAILURE ISSUES, and NOT the Armoury profile resets etc that the thread was originally started for...

    I haven't had any failed Firmware updates or issues, the mouse works, the lights work, just the profile's dont save/ work properly...

    I can see i'm going to have to make a video to show, and explain exactly.... It's taken way too long to fix, I could have probably done it in a few hours, and i'm not a pro at programming..

  9. #69
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by blueglue View Post
    I assume the tool is the same one now available on the downloads page? Im just going to try it now

    Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
    Hi blueglue,

    I think the tool is not from the download page, i already tried the new armory software and there's no fix in that.
    But the tool bahz sent to me is the fix for that by resetting all to default

  10. #70
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Ghozer PC Specs
    Ghozer PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime Z270-A
    Processori7-7700k
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB DDR4-3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix GTX 1070
    Monitor2x HP 23xi
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    Storage #22TB Seagate Firecuda SSHD
    CPU CoolerAntec 120mm AIO
    CasePhanteks P400S
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Logitech G510 (Soon to be Asus Claymore)
    Mouse Asus Gladius II
    Headset Steel Series Arctis 5 RGB
    Mouse Pad Random Alienware
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire GD580
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP Standard (350mb/35mb)

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    84

    You can manually attempt a firmware upgrade by running the "XX FW Update Tool" from within the Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ROG Armoury folder, There may also be an exe for the latest FW downloaded too, the first and only time my mouse freaked out (lights were unresponsive, I think I broke it testing and trying to figure out the bug I had) - but I ran the update tool and it fixed it...

Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •