Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Maverick24 PC Specs
    Maverick24 PC Specs
    MotherboardMSI Krat 97
    Processor4770K
    Memory (part number)Corsair 16G's 2400
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Stricks GTX 1070
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift pg279q 27"
    Storage #11TB 7200
    Storage #2500G
    CPU CoolerH100i
    Casecooler master 932 haf advanced
    Power SupplyUltra 750w sli
    Keyboard Steelseries Merc Stealth
    Mouse Rat 7
    Headset razer kraken 7.1
    OS Windows 8.1 64bit

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Question about my Asus Rog Swift pg279Q (Backligh Bleed)

    I have seen around the net about this monitor having backlight bleed issues. My question is I just bought this monitor two days ago. I have look to see if I have the backlight bleed issue and I seen up in the top and lower right hand corners there is backlight bleed. its not that bad, but i would hate to wait and then miss out on returning it back to the store.

    Should I take it back to the store or is this an issue that is know for this monitor.. I don't want to have to take the monitor back if they all have the issue and there is nothing that can be done about it.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Thumbs up

    Bro even if you RMA it it will be worse. I'm on my 4rth RMA and it came with stuck pixels that cant be fixed.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array Maverick24 PC Specs
    Maverick24 PC Specs
    MotherboardMSI Krat 97
    Processor4770K
    Memory (part number)Corsair 16G's 2400
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Stricks GTX 1070
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift pg279q 27"
    Storage #11TB 7200
    Storage #2500G
    CPU CoolerH100i
    Casecooler master 932 haf advanced
    Power SupplyUltra 750w sli
    Keyboard Steelseries Merc Stealth
    Mouse Rat 7
    Headset razer kraken 7.1
    OS Windows 8.1 64bit

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Thanks for the reply, Its not that bad.. I only have two spots in the top right corner and two small spots in the lower left. I think I might just deal with it... Yet... on another note.. Buying this monitor didn't fix my battlefield fps drops... Not sure why. But man..

    I have a
    1070 Rog Strix
    I7 4770k over clocked to 4.0
    16Gs of DDR3 2400Mhz
    M.2
    and now this Asus Rog Swift pg279q G-sync
    Still get low FPS even with settings turned down to high and medium

  4. #4
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by Maverick24 View Post
    Thanks for the reply, Its not that bad.. I only have two spots in the top right corner and two small spots in the lower left. I think I might just deal with it... Yet... on another note.. Buying this monitor didn't fix my battlefield fps drops... Not sure why. But man..

    I have a
    1070 Rog Strix
    I7 4770k over clocked to 4.0
    16Gs of DDR3 2400Mhz
    M.2
    and now this Asus Rog Swift pg279q G-sync
    Still get low FPS even with settings turned down to high and medium
    BF1 is a very graphic and CPU intensive game, we had it setup in our Studio with GTX 1070 and from what I remembered it wasn't doing that well on medium settings. You should try to find out from other people with similar system specs to see what their FPS range, if you're a lot lower than the average then for sure there are likely hardware related issues causing that.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array Maverick24 PC Specs
    Maverick24 PC Specs
    MotherboardMSI Krat 97
    Processor4770K
    Memory (part number)Corsair 16G's 2400
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Stricks GTX 1070
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift pg279q 27"
    Storage #11TB 7200
    Storage #2500G
    CPU CoolerH100i
    Casecooler master 932 haf advanced
    Power SupplyUltra 750w sli
    Keyboard Steelseries Merc Stealth
    Mouse Rat 7
    Headset razer kraken 7.1
    OS Windows 8.1 64bit

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Thanks Bahz,

    I been looking around the net.. I did have a buddy that had the same CPU and I believe he has a 1080 and his FPS was dropping also. We were both in the same game and I asked him to tell me his fps and it was with in 2-5 FPS of mine. I am betting its the game. Just seems no matter what setting you put it on. You can't get the game to max out the FPS.

  6. #6
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by Maverick24 View Post
    Thanks Bahz,

    I been looking around the net.. I did have a buddy that had the same CPU and I believe he has a 1080 and his FPS was dropping also. We were both in the same game and I asked him to tell me his fps and it was with in 2-5 FPS of mine. I am betting its the game. Just seems no matter what setting you put it on. You can't get the game to max out the FPS.
    Yeah, I think that is the case, good game but poorly programmed where even high-end hardware can't seem to get very consistent performance.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array Maverick24 PC Specs
    Maverick24 PC Specs
    MotherboardMSI Krat 97
    Processor4770K
    Memory (part number)Corsair 16G's 2400
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Stricks GTX 1070
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift pg279q 27"
    Storage #11TB 7200
    Storage #2500G
    CPU CoolerH100i
    Casecooler master 932 haf advanced
    Power SupplyUltra 750w sli
    Keyboard Steelseries Merc Stealth
    Mouse Rat 7
    Headset razer kraken 7.1
    OS Windows 8.1 64bit

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Yet another fail from EA... Just like BattleField 4. Maybe once the new game comes out they will fix Battlefield 1..

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Janne-71 PC Specs
    Janne-71 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus rog maximus hero viii
    ProcessorIntel skylake i5 6600k @ 4.6ghz
    Memory (part number)g.skill tridentz 2x8gb 3200mhz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980ti gaming g1
    MonitorAsus pg279q 144hz
    Storage #1Samsung evo 850 ssd 500gb
    Storage #2Western digital 1tb hdd
    CPU CoolerCooler master hyper 212 evo
    CasePhanteks enthoo evolv atx
    Power SupplySeasonic 760-p
    Keyboard Corsair k95 mechanical
    Mouse Logitech g502
    Headset Akg k550
    Mouse Pad Razer goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z623 200w
    OS Windows 10 home

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    303

    Battlefield 1 is actually quite well optimized for pc, i get around 100fps with 2560x1440 resolution....980ti and 6600k.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •