Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array danoz0r PC Specs
    danoz0r PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRYZEN 1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB Kit 3600 F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 1080 TI OC
    MonitorAcer X34A Predator GSYNC
    Storage #1Samsung 960evo 500gb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro
    CaseCorsair Crystal 570X Black Mirror RGB
    Power SupplyCorsair HXi 1000
    Keyboard Razer Chroma v2
    Mouse Razer Naga Trinity
    Headset SteelSeries Arctic Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Steelseries XXL
    Headset/Speakers Razer Nommo
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RoG Rapture GT-5300
    Accessory #1 ASUS PCE-AC88
    Accessory #2 HUE Led strip

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    21

    I have the same problem as you. Really annoying.
    Do you have corsair link installed by any chance? When I exit corsair link and run aura as admin. I don't get that warning.*

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array VATX7 PC Specs
    VATX7 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1700
    Memory (part number)32GB TridentZ RGB 3200
    Graphics Card #1ROG GTX 1080 STRIX
    Graphics Card #2ROG GTX 1080 STRIX
    Monitor27" QHD BenQ Zowie
    Storage #1512 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2512 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerKraken x62
    CaseNZXT S340 Elite
    Power SupplyEVGA 850w Platinum P2
    Keyboard G910 v2
    Mouse G900
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT990 250 ohm
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QcK Prism
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterNighthawk R7000

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Oh man. Where to start with AURA.. I have the same errors. Install fail, run fail. AURA does not uninstall properly on its own. I had to download 3rd party software(s) to gain access and remove the files from my computer! Last night was the tipping point. I completely reformatted my computer because everything was just so dang messed up and I was left with the last option. Luckily after a fresh reformat AURA seems to be mostly working. Hahaha! So literally as I'm typing this we're back the the same problems. "Start driver failed" and "Run driver failed." It was fully working for at least 6 boot cycles. Now it's not working and I have no idea what I did.

    The program still opens after the errors, but it doesn't save my lighting settings after a reboot.

    Also quick question. By default, one ROG 1080s breaths orange, and the other is a static purple. I have no idea why the colors are different. This is how the cards have always displayed on boot (until software takes over). Is there a way to control these default colors? That would be incredible. I just want to store my color profile and never worry about software or AURA again.
    Last edited by VATX7; 06-19-2017 at 03:55 AM.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    Quote Originally Posted by FindingSolutions View Post
    I had the same problem and I decided reset my Windows Copy and install software by software that I had to find where was the problem. I my case I have a Z270E but you can see if it makes sense for you.

    The problem was a conflict between GPU Tweak 2 and Aura software. If you go to the Tweak and disable to start up with Windows and restart you can open Aura without problems. So if you have GPU Tweak installed give a try. Make sure you stop GPU Tweak as I said above.

    If you open Aura and do you stuff close and open GPU Tweak use it and try to open Aura again you will receive the same messages.

    Another thing that I found was if stop or you do not have the service called "Asus Com Service" and try to open Aura you will not find your motherboard there.

    Sorry if all I said is already common knowledge. Just trying to help.

    Cya
    you are right GPU tweak was the problem I disabled the start up then restarted and now I can start aura without any problems
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array Big_Gray PC Specs
    Big_Gray PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Zenpad Z580CA
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMU16GX4M2C320016R
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX RX VEGA56 O8G
    MonitorAcer XF270HU 144Hz IPS
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Evo
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplySeasonic 850W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset N/A
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Monitors
    OS Windows10 x64
    Network RouterTP-Link VR2800
    Accessory #1 Oculus Rift VR
    Accessory #2 Synology DS216+II
    Accessory #3 Synology DS116

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    64

    Quote Originally Posted by skellattarr View Post
    you are right GPU tweak was the problem I disabled the start up then restarted and now I can start aura without any problems
    Same here!

    Thanks to the original poster of this solution, good job!

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array SIMONHANDLEY1 PC Specs
    SIMONHANDLEY1 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Don't be silly
    MotherboardAsus - CROSSHAIR VIII HERO ATX AM4 Motherboard
    ProcessorAMD - Ryzen 7 3700X 4.3GHz 8-Core Processor (OC to 3.85ghz)
    Memory (part number)Corsair - Dominator Platinum Torque Edition 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4-3200 Memory
    Graphics Card #1Zotac - GeForce RTX 2080TI 11 GB AMP! Extreme
    Graphics Card #2Can't afford it!
    Graphics Card #3Still can't afford it!
    Graphics Card #4What did I just say!
    Sound CardEh!
    MonitorACER 144Hz 2K Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung - 860 Evo 1000GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    Storage #2Samsung - 860 EVO-Series 500GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerNZXT - Kraken X52 Liquid CPU Cooler
    CaseEVGA DG-77 RGB ATX Mid Tower Case
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 1000 80+ Platinum 1000w ATX Power Supply
    Keyboard Asus Cerberus LED Backlit USB Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus Cerberus gaming mouse
    Headset Sennheiser - HD205-II Headphones
    Mouse Pad Asus Cerberus gaming surface mouse pad
    Headset/Speakers Speakers, my wife would kill me!
    OS Windows 10 pro
    Accessory #1 BraZen Shadow PC Gaming Chair - Black/White
    SIMONHANDLEY1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    107

    I tried to install the new version too! It will not work, hence why I gave up and went over to water cooled!

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    ok so I installed Afterburner so i can control my GPU fan and aura works with no problem and I can still tweak my card. Asus please fix GPU tweak so it can work with aura too, I'd rather use it.
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array babus PC Specs
    babus PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Prime x470
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)16gb crucial balisttix
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 Strix Advanced Gaming
    Graphics Card #2GTX 1080 Strix Gaming
    Monitor3x Sansung 27' A550 (5760x1080)
    Storage #1NVME EVO970 240 gb
    Storage #2AMD STORE MI tier disk 4tb+ssd sandisk 480
    CPU CoolerCorsair H60 + Opt cooler master PMW fan
    Caseaircool 500
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 BQ
    Keyboard Logitech M275
    Mouse logitech M275
    Headset none
    Headset/Speakers none
    OS win 10 pro
    Network Routercisco
    Accessory #1 gamepad xbox wired

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Thks Finding solutions! Very good!

    Quote Originally Posted by FindingSolutions View Post
    I had the same problem and I decided reset my Windows Copy and install software by software that I had to find where was the problem. I my case I have a Z270E but you can see if it makes sense for you.

    The problem was a conflict between GPU Tweak 2 and Aura software. If you go to the Tweak and disable to start up with Windows and restart you can open Aura without problems. So if you have GPU Tweak installed give a try. Make sure you stop GPU Tweak as I said above.

    If you open Aura and do you stuff close and open GPU Tweak use it and try to open Aura again you will receive the same messages.

    Another thing that I found was if stop or you do not have the service called "Asus Com Service" and try to open Aura you will not find your motherboard there.

    Sorry if all I said is already common knowledge. Just trying to help.

    Cya
    thank you, no one so far had managed to give a solution to this annoying problem! aogra would be left to the asus programmers to resolve the conflict, since the two applications should work together. By the way the aura application that comes along with the motherboard (in my case x470 prime) works well with an asus strixx card even with the aura lightining application installed. Thank you again. ps. Sorry for the eventual problem of style in writing due to machine translation. I do not write well in English. great weekend!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •