Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array yapito PC Specs
    yapito PC Specs
    MotherboardMotherboard Name Asus X99-Deluxe (1 PCI-E x4, 5 PCI-E x16, 1 M.2, 8 DDR4 DIMM, Audio, Dual Gigabit
    ProcessorCPU Type HexaCore Intel Core i7-5820K, 4400 MHz (44 x 100)
    Memory (part number)LPX 16GB (4x4GB) DDR4 DRAM 2800MHz C16 Memory Kit - Black (CMK16GX4M4A2800C16)
    Graphics Card #1Video Adapter NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780 Ti (3 GB)
    Storage #12x Samsung 840EVO (250GB)
    Storage #2WD Black 2TB / WD Green 4TB
    CPU CoolerH110i GT
    CaseObsidian 750D
    Power SupplyAX860i
    OS WIN 8.1
    Network RouterLinksys WRT1900AC

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Why is my CPU clock stuck? 7700K/270E

    I overclocked my 7700K to 4.8GHz but it got stuck there.

    It doesn't matter if the voltage is manual or adaptive it is still freaking stuck.

    Also I applied default F5 settings and even there CPU is stuck with the maximum default frequency of 4.5GHz.

    Please help!

  2. #2
    Try more Array tommiboi PC Specs
    tommiboi PC Specs
    MotherboardSabertooth Mark 1 Z170
    Processor6600K Delidded
    Memory (part number)Gskill 3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus STRIX GTX 980 TI EKWB watercooled
    MonitorAsus PG279Q , Benq XL2411T
    Storage #1Samsung 850 evo SSD 250
    Storage #2M.2 nvme Samsung 960 500 ( 2x in raid 0 )
    CPU CoolerEK Predator 360(rebuild with 280 extra rad)
    CaseBequiet pro 900 Orange
    Power SupplyBequiet Pure Power 9 700W
    Keyboard Corsair rapid fire (RBG)
    Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
    Headset Logitech G933
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z4
    OS Windows 10 pro
    Accessory #1 Watch
    Accessory #2 Bracelet
    Accessory #3 1 earing

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    170

    I would say remove the battery on mobo to clear Cmos.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array yapito PC Specs
    yapito PC Specs
    MotherboardMotherboard Name Asus X99-Deluxe (1 PCI-E x4, 5 PCI-E x16, 1 M.2, 8 DDR4 DIMM, Audio, Dual Gigabit
    ProcessorCPU Type HexaCore Intel Core i7-5820K, 4400 MHz (44 x 100)
    Memory (part number)LPX 16GB (4x4GB) DDR4 DRAM 2800MHz C16 Memory Kit - Black (CMK16GX4M4A2800C16)
    Graphics Card #1Video Adapter NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780 Ti (3 GB)
    Storage #12x Samsung 840EVO (250GB)
    Storage #2WD Black 2TB / WD Green 4TB
    CPU CoolerH110i GT
    CaseObsidian 750D
    Power SupplyAX860i
    OS WIN 8.1
    Network RouterLinksys WRT1900AC

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Did not work. Clocks are still on max frequency.

  4. #4

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array yapito PC Specs
    yapito PC Specs
    MotherboardMotherboard Name Asus X99-Deluxe (1 PCI-E x4, 5 PCI-E x16, 1 M.2, 8 DDR4 DIMM, Audio, Dual Gigabit
    ProcessorCPU Type HexaCore Intel Core i7-5820K, 4400 MHz (44 x 100)
    Memory (part number)LPX 16GB (4x4GB) DDR4 DRAM 2800MHz C16 Memory Kit - Black (CMK16GX4M4A2800C16)
    Graphics Card #1Video Adapter NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780 Ti (3 GB)
    Storage #12x Samsung 840EVO (250GB)
    Storage #2WD Black 2TB / WD Green 4TB
    CPU CoolerH110i GT
    CaseObsidian 750D
    Power SupplyAX860i
    OS WIN 8.1
    Network RouterLinksys WRT1900AC

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Pretty standard stuff. 300MHz overclock and voltage increase to 1.320v (adaptive/manual) for a total overclock of 4.8MHz.

    But the thing is that I defaulted the UEFI and clock speed was lower of course but it still doesn't idle, it just keeps at 4.5GHz as it is the default clock this.

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Try more Array tommiboi PC Specs
    tommiboi PC Specs
    MotherboardSabertooth Mark 1 Z170
    Processor6600K Delidded
    Memory (part number)Gskill 3200
    Graphics Card #1Asus STRIX GTX 980 TI EKWB watercooled
    MonitorAsus PG279Q , Benq XL2411T
    Storage #1Samsung 850 evo SSD 250
    Storage #2M.2 nvme Samsung 960 500 ( 2x in raid 0 )
    CPU CoolerEK Predator 360(rebuild with 280 extra rad)
    CaseBequiet pro 900 Orange
    Power SupplyBequiet Pure Power 9 700W
    Keyboard Corsair rapid fire (RBG)
    Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
    Headset Logitech G933
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z4
    OS Windows 10 pro
    Accessory #1 Watch
    Accessory #2 Bracelet
    Accessory #3 1 earing

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    170

    Update your UEFI. That should always put you back to default. That shouldnt go wrong. Did you OC in in the UEFI and later with software?

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    183
    Posts
    8,306

    As Chino said, double-check your Power settings in OS...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •