Page 12 of 16 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 152
  1. #111
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    Hello?

    Can we please have any feedback?

    Come on....

  2. #112
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array Bill@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    433

    Hello AmxdPt
    Thank you all for your feedback
    we are working on this issue as we speak
    Thank you for using Asus and have a nice day

  3. #113
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@ASUS View Post
    Hello AmxdPt
    Thank you all for your feedback
    we are working on this issue as we speak
    Thank you for using Asus and have a nice day
    Thanks Bill@ASUS for your message.

    However, as you might have read, this is a very frustrating situation.
    I can't even start to imagine that Asus needs this amount of time to identify and fix an issue like this on one of your top hardware components...

    Can you at least tell us that it is not Asus fault?
    That you guys are waiting for AMD's word on it?
    I have asked this a million times but I'll repeat:
    Is there anyway I can help?
    I'm not a fool and I'm sure I can be helpful to the process.

    And about your message about using Asus: yes, I've been using Asus for more than 15 years now without a single issue.

    I plan/build way over 100 computers a year and i always recommend Asus first.

    But this situation is throwing me off completely.
    I've never been more dissatisfied at Asus than I am today.

    Remember this: I'm not only a costumer, I'm an Asus supporter.

    So wake up please! This thread has been opened since the end of June last year...

  4. #114
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    This card uses an asmedia pci to pcie chip. It is an older revision and it dont like to share irq.
    Try to change pcie until it takes an standalone irq that dont shares with anything.

    Tell me if this works.

    The problem is that asus driver use the irq 16 usually and nvidia gpu driver uses also irq 16.
    If this happen change your nvidia irq to message signaling interrupt.
    This problem exist with intel also.

    see this thread:
    -https://forum-en.msi.com/index.php?topic=269951.0
    Last edited by boombastik; 02-03-2018 at 01:43 AM.

  5. #115
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    Quote Originally Posted by boombastik View Post
    This card uses an asmedia pci to pcie chip. It is an older revision and it dont like to share irq.
    Try to change pcie until it takes an standalone irq that dont shares with anything.

    Tell me if this works.

    The problem is that asus driver use the irq 16 usually and nvidia gpu driver uses also irq 16.
    If this happen change your nvidia irq to message signaling interrupt.
    This problem exist with intel also.

    see this thread:
    -https://forum-en.msi.com/index.php?topic=269951.0
    Dude I have tried it even without nvidia drivers.

    I had this card running on intel for 2 years without a single issue.

    I have tried everything... Changing pci-e slots, xonar drivers, asus drivers, keeping the motherboard bios updated, setting the motherboard's defaults settings, fresh installing windows...

    Literally nothing makes the issue go away...

    Everytime i want to switch from headphones to speakers I'm afraid it will reboot...

    A few days ago it rebooted 3 times in a row... Today it rebooted 2 times...

    I don't get random reboots, it only happens when the sound card clicks, mostly in the second click.

    Asus says it has nothing to do with drivers... But says nothing else...

    This thread is opened for 6 months, me personally am following it for almost 5 now... And no progress what so ever...
    Last edited by AmxdPt; 02-03-2018 at 03:44 AM.

  6. #116
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    easy champion

    post a picture from your asmedia chipset i want to see the revision.

    1)The Essence STX works because it uses bridge plx.
    2)Essence STX II uses bridge asmedia.
    3)The user that uses Essence STX II pci have the same problems because the pci slot in his ryzen motherboards uses the asmedia pcie to pci chip.

  7. #117
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    Quote Originally Posted by boombastik View Post
    post a picture from your asmedia chipset i want to see the revision.

    1)The Essence STX works because it uses bridge plx.
    2)Essence STX II uses bridge asmedia.
    3)The user that uses Essence STX II pci have the same problems because the pci slot in his ryzen motherboards uses the asmedia pcie to pci chip.
    Can't seem to find it! Any pointers?

    I know that my Motherboard's revision is 1.03 (Crosshair VI Hero)

    Thanks
    Last edited by AmxdPt; 02-03-2018 at 11:03 AM.

  8. #118
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Essence stx with plx:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	plx.jpg 
Views:	25 
Size:	106.3 KB 
ID:	71258


    essence stx ii with asmedia:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	asmedia.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	406.1 KB 
ID:	71259

  9. #119
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    Quote Originally Posted by boombastik View Post
    Essence stx with plx:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	plx.jpg 
Views:	25 
Size:	106.3 KB 
ID:	71258


    essence stx ii with asmedia:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	asmedia.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	406.1 KB 
ID:	71259
    I'll check the revision later today

    Thanks

  10. #120
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    Quote Originally Posted by AmxdPt View Post
    I'll check the revision later today

    Thanks
    Here it is:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20180204_120659.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	177.6 KB 
ID:	71308

    Do you think it's a fixable issue?
    Thanks, let me know what you think!
    Last edited by AmxdPt; 02-04-2018 at 01:28 PM.

Page 12 of 16 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •