Page 4 of 16 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 152
  1. #31
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by AmxdPt View Post
    So i am starting to understand... It boots fine if I'm using bios defaults but the moment i set my settings (3.9ghz cpu and 3333mhz memory) it starts not booting again.

    Is this agesa related? Is this cpu related? Motherboard related?

    Is there anyone able to help?

    Does it make sense to sacrifice performance in order to use expensive quality hardware?

    I just upgraded the bios to the latest release (1602) and the problem is still there.

    Cmon Asus...
    I'll report this issue over to our team and have them look into this more, I'll update again once they get back to me.

  2. #32
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by AmxdPt View Post
    So i am starting to understand... It boots fine if I'm using bios defaults but the moment i set my settings (3.9ghz cpu and 3333mhz memory) it starts not booting again.

    Is this agesa related? Is this cpu related? Motherboard related?

    Is there anyone able to help?

    Does it make sense to sacrifice performance in order to use expensive quality hardware?

    I just upgraded the bios to the latest release (1602) and the problem is still there.

    Cmon Asus...
    Can you please share the CPU and memory kit info that you're using with this board?

  3. #33
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Can you please share the CPU and memory kit info that you're using with this board?
    My system is:
    Windows 10 Creators Edition (1703)
    Crosshair VI Hero @ 1602
    Ryzen 7 1800X @ 3.9 and Auto Voltage
    2x 8GB GSKILL Trident Z RGB 3600CL16 @ 3333CL14 at 1.4v (https://www.gskill.com/en/product/f4-3600c16d-16gtzr)
    Corsair AX1200i
    2x Asus ROG MATRIX 980
    Asus Essence STX II
    Samsung Pro 960 PRO 512GB

    Here is a link to a photo of my build:
    http://cdn.overclock.net/f/f7/f7f027...15_225604.jpeg

    Here is a link to a stability test with 1150+% with mem test:
    http://cdn.overclock.net/2/2a/2a2467a8_3.9_3333.PNG

    In that image you have all the timmings I am using,
    CPUZ information for both cpu and memory info.

    I should say that, after resetting bios to its defaults I was able to install the drivers. (3.6Ghz on the cpu and 2133mhz on the memory).

    After re-applying my settings it is again failing to boot to windows 20 to 30% of the times. (when the sound card "clicks").
    let me know if you need anything else,

    Thanks
    Last edited by AmxdPt; 09-19-2017 at 11:22 PM.

  4. #34
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    And I've got some more info!

    So I decided to start fresh...

    - Cleared CMOS on the motherboard
    - Reflashed 1602
    - Cleared CMOS again
    - Applyed the default bios settings
    - Disabled on board audio
    - Installed a fresh copy of windows
    - Tried installing the drivers (Asus's ones from Asus website) and the issue is still there.

    Starting to think that this is really a driver issue.

    I'd bet on it!

    I'll be temporarly using the on board sound card...
    Last edited by AmxdPt; 09-19-2017 at 11:50 PM.

  5. #35
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Thanks for the information, I will pass it over to our team.

  6. #36
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Thanks for the information, I will pass it over to our team.
    No problem, just trying to help

  7. #37
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by AmxdPt View Post
    And I've got some more info!

    So I decided to start fresh...

    - Cleared CMOS on the motherboard
    - Reflashed 1602
    - Cleared CMOS again
    - Applyed the default bios settings
    - Disabled on board audio
    - Installed a fresh copy of windows
    - Tried installing the drivers (Asus's ones from Asus website) and the issue is still there.

    Starting to think that this is really a driver issue.

    I'd bet on it!

    I'll be temporarly using the on board sound card...
    Our team put together a system with the same specs and couldn't replicate this issue, they recommended that you remove the card then remove the OC in BIOS then revert to default settings and then put back in the card.

  8. #38
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by AdrTab View Post
    Hi to all,
    @Asus people:
    1) installed 3 months later the Xonar Essence STII on Windows 10 Pro ( Asus driver 8.1.11.5 released 18 february 2014 C-Media Electr.) without problem.
    2) installed on this days in the same system with a Dual Boot and Windows 10 Pro version 1703 and nothing to do: board not detectid... (!!)
    Is no fair.
    Please review your driver in congiuntion a Microsoft people or get a workaround...

    The system is:
    MB MSI Z77 MPower (MS-7751) #CPU Intel i7-3770K (Ivy Bridge) Quad-Core 3,50 Ghz
    MEM 2x8 Gb Corsair Dominator Platinum CMD16GX3M2A1866C9G DDR3 1866MHz
    SSD Crucial CT250BX100SSD1 #SSD Crucial CT525MX300SSD1
    DVD Plextor DVD-RW PX-891SA #SOUND BOARD Asus Essence STX II #VGA MSI N760TF GeForce GTX 760 2GB DDR5 OC
    PSU Seasonic Platinum 760W (63A 12V rail) #CASE Coolermaster CM STACKER STC-T01
    OS Dual boot on W10 Professional 64-bit
    This is not the same issue as the original post, please post your issue in a new thread. Also dual boot option is not an original configuration for majority of users and is not supported by us. The issue has nothing to do with the card or drivers themselves, it's probably more so of an limitation with your hardware/chipset. Any further comments in this thread for your issue will be deleted.

  9. #39
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Our team put together a system with the same specs and couldn't replicate this issue, they recommended that you remove the card then remove the OC in BIOS then revert to default settings and then put back in the card.
    I'll give it a try,
    Thanks

  10. #40
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    70

    Quote Originally Posted by AmxdPt View Post
    I'll give it a try,
    Thanks
    Well it is booting,
    Did your team try and switch from the headphones to speakers several times in Asus essence software within windows?

    I can switch 5 to 7 times and then it just reboots.

    But hey, at least it is working

Page 4 of 16 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •