Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 119
  1. #21
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by marblesrx7 View Post
    How can I upload the overclock profile?

    Save it to a USB flash drive, then use an internet file uploading service such as Google Drive, to share it.

    You can find save options in the Tools>Overclocking profile menu (scroll down).

  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array marblesrx7 PC Specs
    marblesrx7 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-320016D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 FTW
    MonitorLG 34" 21:9
    Storage #1HP 920EX 1TB NVME
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 960 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerXSPC RAYSTORM
    CaseNZXT S340 Red
    Power SupplyKINGWIN LAZER 1000W
    Keyboard REDRAGON YAMA
    Mouse RAZER NAGA
    Headset Logitech G230 Headset
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 Speakers
    OS Windows 10 x64
    marblesrx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    52

    Quote Originally Posted by elmor View Post
    We're having some troubles replicating this on BIOS 1401 using a 1600X. I need more details on how to get this to happen. Step by step from CMOS Clear and perhaps a saved overclocking profile would help. Someone mentioned different Windows 10 versions, so what exactly are you guys on when you get this issue?
    Here is the profile sorry for the wait.

    https://1drv.ms/t/s!Av4CA-Zu64pIgpQb1yKbQyxXiJRNpA

  3. #23
    ROG Enthusiast Array Ravwyn PC Specs
    Ravwyn PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero @ 7301
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R5 3600X
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 11gbps
    Sound Card-.-
    MonitorMy trusty old 40" HDTV & 2nd Screen
    Storage #1Corsair MP510 960GB
    Storage #2A couple SanDisk Ultra II SSDs and storage HDDs
    CPU CoolerCorsair AIO H80i v2
    CaseCorsair 330R
    Power SupplyCorsair RM650i
    Keyboard Logitech K400 plus & G13
    Mouse Logitech G302
    Headset Logitech G430
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Ravwyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    I've done some further testing - I couldn't believe it was as trivial as a different windows build. And it isn't - I'm now on 1703-latest and the problem still occurs. If I setup anything other than 36 multi, the bois recognizes the new settings - but as soon as windows is running, multi is set and LOCKED to 22.

    After all this, I might return this board. Still within the shipback window. AMD seems not ready..... bummer

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array marblesrx7 PC Specs
    marblesrx7 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-320016D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 FTW
    MonitorLG 34" 21:9
    Storage #1HP 920EX 1TB NVME
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 960 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerXSPC RAYSTORM
    CaseNZXT S340 Red
    Power SupplyKINGWIN LAZER 1000W
    Keyboard REDRAGON YAMA
    Mouse RAZER NAGA
    Headset Logitech G230 Headset
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 Speakers
    OS Windows 10 x64
    marblesrx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    52

    Quote Originally Posted by Ravwyn View Post
    I've done some further testing - I couldn't believe it was as trivial as a different windows build. And it isn't - I'm now on 1703-latest and the problem still occurs. If I setup anything other than 36 multi, the bois recognizes the new settings - but as soon as windows is running, multi is set and LOCKED to 22.

    After all this, I might return this board. Still within the shipback window. AMD seems not ready..... bummer
    All I can tell you is that it seems to be a 1600x problem, I personally had the same problem with my Asrock board and returned it. Only to have the same issue with the C6H, and I have seen the same problem in the MSI forums and the AMD Subreddit. Just wish someone could duplicate this and see what is causing it.

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array Ravwyn PC Specs
    Ravwyn PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero @ 7301
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R5 3600X
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 11gbps
    Sound Card-.-
    MonitorMy trusty old 40" HDTV & 2nd Screen
    Storage #1Corsair MP510 960GB
    Storage #2A couple SanDisk Ultra II SSDs and storage HDDs
    CPU CoolerCorsair AIO H80i v2
    CaseCorsair 330R
    Power SupplyCorsair RM650i
    Keyboard Logitech K400 plus & G13
    Mouse Logitech G302
    Headset Logitech G430
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Ravwyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Well... okay, but how did the reviewers managed to oc this cpu then? We certainly miss something here. Guess I'll have to wait or return... but I REALLY don't want the blue alternative. Cr@p...

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array marblesrx7 PC Specs
    marblesrx7 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-320016D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 FTW
    MonitorLG 34" 21:9
    Storage #1HP 920EX 1TB NVME
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 960 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerXSPC RAYSTORM
    CaseNZXT S340 Red
    Power SupplyKINGWIN LAZER 1000W
    Keyboard REDRAGON YAMA
    Mouse RAZER NAGA
    Headset Logitech G230 Headset
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 Speakers
    OS Windows 10 x64
    marblesrx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    52

    Quote Originally Posted by Ravwyn View Post
    Well... okay, but how did the reviewers managed to oc this cpu then? We certainly miss something here. Guess I'll have to wait or return... but I REALLY don't want the blue alternative. Cr@p...
    Have you tried the 1002 bios? Or overclocking with Pstates on 1401?

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array Ravwyn PC Specs
    Ravwyn PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero @ 7301
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R5 3600X
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 11gbps
    Sound Card-.-
    MonitorMy trusty old 40" HDTV & 2nd Screen
    Storage #1Corsair MP510 960GB
    Storage #2A couple SanDisk Ultra II SSDs and storage HDDs
    CPU CoolerCorsair AIO H80i v2
    CaseCorsair 330R
    Power SupplyCorsair RM650i
    Keyboard Logitech K400 plus & G13
    Mouse Logitech G302
    Headset Logitech G430
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Ravwyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Angry

    No I haven't. But I will try at least pstate oc when i'm back from work. I really tried to avoid this but yeah... well. Downflashing isn't something I'm keen on doing - since I enjoy using Q-Fan a lot ^-^' and it doesn't work correctly on 1002. @ASUS - this is really a mess. No 1600X OC via multi - like it has been advertised everywhere? No m.2 support on higher baseclk? Aww man, regret settles in. Been using the Z97 Pro Gamer for two years now and ASUS boards for far, far longer. I never had anything close to this before. @marblesrx7 Thx for the tip, I totally forgot about pstates ^-^ Any recommendations? Cooling is done via an average AIO, so temps should be fine.

  8. #28
    ROG Enthusiast Array marblesrx7 PC Specs
    marblesrx7 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-320016D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 FTW
    MonitorLG 34" 21:9
    Storage #1HP 920EX 1TB NVME
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 960 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerXSPC RAYSTORM
    CaseNZXT S340 Red
    Power SupplyKINGWIN LAZER 1000W
    Keyboard REDRAGON YAMA
    Mouse RAZER NAGA
    Headset Logitech G230 Headset
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 Speakers
    OS Windows 10 x64
    marblesrx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    52

    Quote Originally Posted by Ravwyn View Post
    No I haven't. But I will try at least pstate oc when i'm back from work. I really tried to avoid this but yeah... well. Downflashing isn't something I'm keen on doing - since I enjoy using Q-Fan a lot ^-^' and it doesn't work correctly on 1002. @ASUS - this is really a mess. No 1600X OC via multi - like it has been advertised everywhere? No m.2 support on higher baseclk? Aww man, regret settles in. Been using the Z97 Pro Gamer for two years now and ASUS boards for far, far longer. I never had anything close to this before. @marblesrx7 Thx for the tip, I totally forgot about pstates ^-^ Any recommendations? Cooling is done via an average AIO, so temps should be fine.
    My assumption is that you are just trying to achieve a 4Ghz clock at least. To due this just go into the AMD CBS menu and select Pstates. It will give you a disclamer, go ahead and click accept. The go to the top Pstate which is Pstate0 or Pstate1? I cant remember as I'm at work. But Set the FID to "A0". This is the 40 multiplier. Leave all other settings the same. If voltage is needed use the offset voltage mode as I have found that using the manual mode locks the CPU back to 2.2Ghz. I found that the max on my CPU is 4.050Ghz @ 1.439 after that it needs 1.5V and I don't wanna run that high 24/7. I also found that SOC voltage of 1.177V seems to be a sweet spot for me anyways. Have fun! let me know how it goes =)

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array Ravwyn PC Specs
    Ravwyn PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero @ 7301
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R5 3600X
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 11gbps
    Sound Card-.-
    MonitorMy trusty old 40" HDTV & 2nd Screen
    Storage #1Corsair MP510 960GB
    Storage #2A couple SanDisk Ultra II SSDs and storage HDDs
    CPU CoolerCorsair AIO H80i v2
    CaseCorsair 330R
    Power SupplyCorsair RM650i
    Keyboard Logitech K400 plus & G13
    Mouse Logitech G302
    Headset Logitech G430
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Ravwyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Runs like hell ;D It's just a quick & dirty OC - stability tests ensue now. Thanks man ;D So far I havent touched voltage at all, it seems - on first glance - that the system is drawing more on its own. Exciting times...

  10. #30
    ROG Enthusiast Array marblesrx7 PC Specs
    marblesrx7 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-320016D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 FTW
    MonitorLG 34" 21:9
    Storage #1HP 920EX 1TB NVME
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 960 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerXSPC RAYSTORM
    CaseNZXT S340 Red
    Power SupplyKINGWIN LAZER 1000W
    Keyboard REDRAGON YAMA
    Mouse RAZER NAGA
    Headset Logitech G230 Headset
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 Speakers
    OS Windows 10 x64
    marblesrx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    52

    Quote Originally Posted by Ravwyn View Post
    Runs like hell ;D It's just a quick & dirty OC - stability tests ensue now. Thanks man ;D So far I havent touched voltage at all, it seems - on first glance - that the system is drawing more on its own. Exciting times...
    Glad to here. I was feeling like you after my second motherboard and someone told me how to work around my problem. Just paying it forward. Enjoy!. Now if @ASUS could get back to us about what is going on with the traditional overclocking and 1600x's.

Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •