Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    PC goes to BIOS on startup (maximus vi hero)

    Hi everyone, I am having an annoying problem with my PC for last couple of months. everytime I start my PC it goes to BIOS. I googled for it and tried some settings in BIOS but none is working. so far i have tried:

    change motherboard battery
    disable CPU QFan control, also tried advance mode
    ignore chassis 3 QFan (where liquid cooler fan is connected)
    disable fast boot
    disable legacy USB support

    when i turn on my PC the QCode shows AO, i guess its supposed to show 40 in windows 10, 8.1 etc.

    PC specs:
    Asus maximus vi hero (BIOS is up to date)
    core i5 4440
    corsair hydro H45
    Asus Strix GTX750Ti
    sound blaster Z (realtek is disabled in BIOS)
    16 GB RAM
    cooler master GX550W PSU
    Windows 10 1073 64bit

    I have 500 seagate hard drive which have lots of bad sectors but its woking fine, i don't know if hard disk is the problem.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Hi christianm

    I would try a new storage drive.

  3. #3
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    417

    hi Christian
    Try to check the storage, e.g the cable or M.2 slot
    and try clean the CMOS restore to default

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by FuryA@ASUS View Post
    hi Christian
    Try to check the storage, e.g the cable or M.2 slot
    and try clean the CMOS restore to default
    thanks for the reply, I have already tried different SATA cables and clear CMOS, set BIOS to default but I don't know about M.2 slot though i tried different SATA ports.

  5. #5
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    417

    Quote Originally Posted by Christianm View Post
    thanks for the reply, I have already tried different SATA cables and clear CMOS, set BIOS to default but I don't know about M.2 slot though i tried different SATA ports.
    How about try different storage then check the SATA option is enable?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •